Thursday, August 21, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, July 31, 2008
The Silverstone Commander ESA Edition enables complete system monitoring functionality through the nTune System Monitor. Instead of going for one of the few ESA enabled cases out there, the CMD01 Commander gives unprecedented flexibility, as you can enable ESA connectivity for any case of your choice.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, July 21, 2008
I don't know about you, but I have quite a bit of data that I wouldn't want others to have direct access to. Items such as e-mail archives and financial records could potentially be disastrous in the hands of someone with malicious intent. Those who carry around vital data in external enclosures are even more at risk, as this data is "out and about" quite often and subject to loss or theft. If you fit into either of these categories, SilverStone recently released an external 2.5" hard drive enclosure that uses RFID (Radio Frequency Identification) technology to encrypt the contents of the drive inside, rendering it useless without the RFID sensor key to unlock it.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, July 18, 2008
Today I'm reviewing the Silverstone. I respect Silverstone. Their products are attractive and perform well, but I'm not going to take it easy on the DA850. For this PSU to garner a good review from me, it will have to stay stable while providing power to all my hardware.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, July 17, 2008
The SilverStone Decathlon STT-DA700 700W arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D a PSU with one 12V (58A) rail, 120mm Fan, 6 Serial ATA and 5 PEG connectors.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, July 14, 2008
Silverstone are one of the biggest players in the computer PSU market and have been for quite some time. We recently reviewed two of their most powerful products, the 1200W versions of the Decathlon and Zeus series. Today we will step down the scale a little and take a look at a more popular (and affordable) unit, the 700W version of the Decathlon series. Aimed right at the heart of the PC enthusiast users market, the Decathlon 700W is attempting to offer the best possible all around performance, while maintaining the much acclaimed Silverstone quality and attention to detail. Today we will find out if it is worth your money.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, July 10, 2008
Over the years we have looked at several power supplies from SilverStone through their Strider, Element, and Zeus series. All of these power supplies have generally performed very well and a number of them are still running strong within our test labs. SilverStone though has greater competition these days from companies like OCZ / PC Power & Cooling and Corsair. However, one of their newer power supply series at SilverStone is the Decathlon, which looks to appease users by offering a high-performance single +12V rail, support for up to six PCI Express power connectors, Active PFC, and a 100% modular cable design. In this review we are looking at the SilverStone Decathlon 800W power supply.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, July 08, 2008
The Zeus line is the very pinnacle of the power supply offerings from SilverStone, and at long last the platform has made it to the 1200W level. Was it worth the wait? Well... uh... sort of. Come inside and I'll spill the beans.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, July 07, 2008
I am not going to lie to you, but I am not the first one to say it -- time sure flies by at an alarming rate. The last time we reviewed a case was back in September 2007 of the popular Antec P182 -- and that's nearly ten months ago already. Prior to that, it was the NZXT Duet in May 2007, and Thermaltake's Aguila in December 2006. Oh boy, it's the second half of 2008 already, and it seems like I haven't really done much this year! Speaking of the Thermaltake Aguila, I've been using it with my ever-changing main computer that's gone though dozens upon dozens of upgrades and revisions since it was first built in November 2006 -- with pretty much no components resembling of the original build. That said, the case was still the same, and I felt that it was time for a change.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, June 17, 2008
Lately we've seen couple of cases that make use of microATX sized motherboards and normal sized power supplies. Trend seems to go on. This time we received a delivery from Silverstone and the case in question is their SUGO SG03 model. The case is very small but it can still take in larger and more powerful power supplies and graphic cards.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 16, 2008
The Silverstone TJ07 has been on the market for quite some time, but still impresses every time you lay eyes on it. This is the reason you will see the case at every show, always filled with the latest and greatest in hardware. That is certainly enough reason for us to take a close look at the TJ07.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, June 12, 2008
Silverstone's third Kublai mid tower chassis is made for aficionados and serious computer enthusiasts that require a high level component with no trade-offs for cooling and quietness. Following the designing concept of previous chassis from Kublai series, the KL03 also possess many features borrowed from the Temjin series. Constructed using steel and aluminum, this chassis strikes a great balance between external aesthetics and excellent structural rigidity. Benchmark Reviews tests the Silverstone Kublai KL03B-W mid-tower ATX computer case in this article.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, June 10, 2008
The Zeus ZM1200M is the pinnacle of what SilverStone currently has to offer. SilverStone markets the Zeus as a workstation unit, something quite strange for a fully modular PSU, but with four 1200W units among their ranks it is understandable that SilverStone is trying to categorize them. The Zeus ZM1200M is not a revamped version of the Decathlon DA1200 unit; its an entirely different design down to the core. It is also one of the very few PSUs which have six 12V lines, but it also has the ability to merge all six lines into one, manually.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, June 03, 2008
The Sugo SG02-F is described as their most affordable case yet and it offers an improved layout over the original SG01. Unlike the revolutionary differences between the SG01 and SG03, the SG02-F is just an evolution of the SG01 design with expanded support for graphics cards and is composed of a steel body. Thanks to these design improvements, this SFF case is capable of handling long graphics cards such as the NVIDIA Quadro FX 5600 and GeForce 8800 Ultra. The SG02-F is quite similar to the original SG02 except for turning from aluminum to steel construction and some other enhancements. With a price tag under $80 USD, does this case still deliver on the features and exceptional build quality we have become to know and love from this high-end manufacturer or have they cut too many corners to achieve this pricing?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 29, 2008
The Silverstone KL03 is a mid-priced case with a price online of $180~. At this price, the case has a lot going for it as it has the space of an EATX case while easily fitting long video cards like the X1950XTX and 9800GX2 video cards. With NVIDIA?s next generation GT280 cards rumored to be the same size, the need for a case like the KL03 is clear. The main negatives of the case include the inability to remove the FDD cage which means that if you don't have a FDD, those spots are pretty much wasted. The five hard drive bays are sufficient for most users but it would have been nice to include a sixth HDD bay instead of the second FDD drive bay which is redundant in any case as most people don't have a use for a floppy disk. The lack of a removable motherboard tray is also a minus. Overall, the faults with this case are minor, and you should seriously consider buying one if you?re looking for a Med-Tower case that will work with larger PSUs and video cards.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, May 23, 2008
The Silverstone MS05 is a 2.5" enclosure which comes with an additional drive bay, to insert the unit into your computer. So you can take advantage of the eSATA interface at home, leaving you with the very portable USB 2.0 connectivity on the road.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .