Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Ah, the good ol' Shuttle PC. First launched almost a decade ago in the form of the SV24, the now-familiar form factor continues to offer today's latest technologies in an all-round smaller desktop package. The latest iteration - the XPC Barebone SX58J3 - follows that trend and becomes the most powerful air-cooled Shuttle XPC to date. Sold as a barebones unit, the 440 SX58J3 is essentially just a chassis fitted with a power supply and a motherboard, but what's interesting here is that Shuttle offers official support for Intel's latest desktop processors - including the wicked-fast Core i7 980X - and there's room for a high-end graphics card...or two. Hexa-core processing and a proper gaming GPU on Intel's extreme X58 chipset, all in a 330mm x 215mm x 190mm form factor? Sounds like a space-saving powerhouse or the ultimate LAN-going gaming rig.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
?Intel's Atom platform has been a huge success since it has launched, without the Atom chip you probably wouldn't know what a netbook is! With its huge success many companies are creating all types of different products based on the Atom. With this comes the nettop, a small form factor, inexpensive, low-wattage desktop computer. Today we will be looking at one of the most powerful nettop's out there the Shuttle X50. It features the Atom 330 dual-core processor, 1GB of memory and a 15.6-inch touch screen display."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 15, 2009

Thursday, June 26, 2008
I've had this KPC for a month now. Maybe longer, actually. This review has seen setback after setback: I've had entirely too grand a time playing with this little Linux wonder to really bother with writing. Sure, it's got drawbacks--big ones, to be honest--but it also has this charm not readily engendered by other boxes, no matter how small, elegant, or polished they may be. And, pretty soon, I'm going to have to take it apart and stick its silicon organs into another machine so I can report on my KPC's performance. I want to delay that. I want to keep playing.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 05, 2008
High performance always comes at a price, but Shuttle's XPC P2 3500G is a really compelling single graphics card solution for hardcore gamers short on space. I'd have been totally sold if there was a Blu-Ray, HDMI and 802.11n, but the choice of components and build quality are still striking. An added bonus is that every fully-configured system from Shuttle comes with a 24-month Pick-up and Return service. How's that for service! Overall this is a mini-gaming powerhouse to be taken seriously.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 04, 2008
It was only a matter of time before Shuttle updated its flagship small form factor PC to the newest chipset and the XPC Prima SX38P2 Pro is its attempt to port Intel's enthusiast class X38 chipset. Find out if this compact PC packs enough punch to compete with the big boys.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 04, 2008
It absolutely does not matter about the system?s shortcomings because it does what it's designed to do, excellently, on the condition that you use the right hardware inside. Plan it out like I did above and you can get yourself a very inexpensive, yet very capable media centre that sits in a tiny footprint. Even if you don't want an HTPC, it can be used as a general productivity box for the family-video, audio, web, documents etc-and you'd be hard pressed finding something so inexpensive but upgradable. The Shuttle SN68PTG5 sits at an almost perfect price to feature ratio and as a result, I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to build a Home Theatre PC.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Even though Shuttle has tried to maximise the SP35P2s flexibility as well, I feel this SFF is stuck in a no man's land between a completely portable notebook and a vastly more extensive and easily upgradeable ATX PC. If you're a LAN gaming nut, then the SP35P2 is a must buy... unless you have a car. Or perhaps the missus just wants one because she thinks they're cute? There's dozens of reasons why it's a good idea, but also a dozen reasons why it's not - the SP35P2 Pro still hasn't made the XPC a definitive buy.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 05, 2007
With its integrated HDMI port and DTS output, this little XPC is as comfortable in your living room as it is in your office with its WiFi and finger print sensor.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, December 04, 2007
In this review, PCSTATS will be testing out Shuttle's glossy-black XPC SG33G50 small formfactor barebones PC. Shuttle's XPC SG33G50 and is the new kid on the block and it's based on the Intel G33 Express Northbridge and ICH9DH Southbridge chipsets. In short, that means it has an integrated Intel GMA3100 video and comes with the usual collection of features; Gigabit networking, IEEE 1394a Firewire, 7.1 channel High Definition Azalia sound and lots of USB2.0 ports. More importantly, the Shuttle XPC SG33G50 has a dedicated HDMI video jack...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, September 06, 2007
It's been a while since we have heard from Shuttle, and for pretty good reason. Many years ago if you wanted a small form factor PC that could pack a punch your only real option was Shuttle. It came to the point where some of the biggest manufacturers in the world decided to enter the game, Gigabyte had a crack at it along with Epox and ASUS but no one was ever able to stand out like Shuttle. The particular model we are looking at today is the Shuttle SG33G5 Pro using the latest onboard graphics chipset from Intel, the G33. Where does Shuttle best fit in the market these days? We?ll have a look at the SG33G5 Pro and see where in our house its best suited for.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Showcased at this year's Computex in Taipei in a suitably glamorous booth with spotlights and classy decor, the Shuttle Glamor XPC SG33G5 aims to be the perfect media entertainment center for the modern living room, blending its style with state of the art multimedia prowess. Does it truly dazzle?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Shuttle's brand-new XPC Barebone SD39P2 (around 330) is the company' highest-performing barebone small form factor (SFF) PC to date. It welcomes quad-core Intel Core 2 Quad processors and supports up to a massive 8GB of DDR2 memory. Optimised for future high-memory-demand applications such as 64-bit software, high definition video, games and multithreaded applications, the system is sure to appeal to hardcore users looking for a unique build.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 30, 2007
Shuttle is pretty much synonymous with small form factor PCs, which is hardly surprising considering it created the genre. The SD39P2 is billed as its flagship machine - it supports Intel socket LGA775 dual-core and quad-core processors including the top-end Core 2 Quad QX6800. Add-in support for up to three hard disks, including RAID 0, 1 or 5 and the ability to take a dual-slot graphics card - even a GeForce 8800 GTX, and you can see that it has the potential to be an incredibly powerful machine for either gaming or workstation use.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 17, 2007
Unfortunately Shuttle is stuck between a rock and a hard place: its XPC range is too expensive but fantastically built and the cheaper T-chassis range is larger and falls into a more saturated marketplace of equally cheap barebones. In all, it may not be the cheapest out there, but it still makes for a very capable budget system that works.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .