Facebook's new look, first shown at a Facebook developers conference here in September, rolled out worldwide on Thursday.
gives users a way to rediscover the things they shared, and collect their most important moments. It also lets them share new experiences, like the music they listen.
Starting today, timeline is now available everywhere.
When users upgrade to timeline, they'll have seven days to review everything that appears on their timeline before anyone else can see it. Users can also choose to publish their timeline at any time during the review period. If they decide to wait, their timeline will go live automatically after seven days. The new timeline will replace users' profiles, but all their stories and photos will still be there.
Users will be also able to see how other Facebook members see their timeline and remove or hide stuff from it. A privacy dropdown menu can be also used to adjust who can see any of each user's posts.
With timeline, a new tool called Activity Log is provided. Users' activity log is a place where they can review all their posts and activity, from today back to when they first started using Facebook. The activily log personal, so it is visible only to the specific user logged in to his or her account.
To get timeline, go to the Introducing Timeline page and click "Get Timeline."
Starting today, timeline will also be available on touch devices using m.facebook.com, and Facebook for Android (version 1.8.1).