Monday, November 18, 2019
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti and GeForce 2080 Founder's Edition review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria M303 64GB and M501 Exceria Pro 64GB MicroSDXC review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SZ270R8 review
Read our Latest Review!
Testing Toshiba's Storage devices: FlashAir W-04, TransMemory U363 and U364 flash drives
Crucial MX500 500GB SSD review
RikoMagic V5 Android Media Player review
Crucial BX300 480GB SSD review
Intel Core i7-8700K and Core i5-8400 benchmarks
Intel Core i9-7980XE and Core i9-7960X benchmarks
Review: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, March 16, 2009
The folks over at Thermaltake apparently noticed that even full tower cases were no longer big enough to get the job done for some builds. Seeing this need, they sought to correct this problem, by creating a "Super Tower" case. The case to solve the growing need for more space comes to us in the form of the Thermaltake Xaser VI Super Tower case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, November 14, 2008

Wednesday, July 2, 2008
Today its time for another case review, Thermaltake was kind enough to send us a sample of their XaserVI Mx case for review. This seems to be a nice looking medium tower case if we take a quick overview of it but the question is how good is the quality, and what kind of new features does it have that should give it the edge over its competitors? The main feature seems to be that the case is designed for both air and watercooling so lets see if there is enough space to squeeze in a watercooling setup.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, July 1, 2008
With the Xaser VI, Thermaltake has an aluminum full-tower chassis that will rival the best in it's class. The innovative tool-free features are well executed and make working in this Xaser a real pleasure. Arguably the best feature is the sliding motherboard tray. Or maybe the hard drive mounting solution. What about the densely populated front panel I/O plate? Or the outstanding cooling design? There's a lot of stuff here to like, and I like the vast majority of it.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, April 18, 2008
In October 2007 Thermaltake announced that they were working on the sixth edition of the Xaser series. The latest release builds on the success of past models, and includes items such as a removable motherboard tray, 10 expansion slots, a tool-free design, Aluminum construction, e-SATA connectors, and many other features.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, April 14, 2008
Thermaltake is one company that is hard to stay on top of. In the M9 case review last month, I mentioned how it seems like there is always something new coming from those folks. Well here to prove me right is the latest offering in the Xaser class full tower, the VI VG4000 series. Thermaltake calls the Xaser VI a Super Tower, and if the box is any indication of its size, I'd say they're right.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Sunday, March 16, 2008
The model that I shall be looking at today is the VG400LBWS, or more specifically the 'Xaser VI Super Tower Black with Transparent Side Window With Embedded Liquid Cooling'. Yeah, that's quite a mouthful; but Thermaltake have made 8 variations of this same model case, so they have to distinguish between them properly somehow!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 5, 2008
The Xaser VI is the latest offering in Thermaltake's popular Xaser series of full-towers, the flagship line of their cases. Today we will be looking at the Xaser VI VG4000BWS, a steel version of the case with a side window. Will this behemoth carry on the Xaser name in style? Will we be blown away by its features? Will Frank get a hernia from trying to carry it? Read on and see!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, January 7, 2008
I'm one of those people that needs a big and roomy chassis for my crossfire/raid/water-cooled setup. I also like my chassis to look nice and possibly not weigh a ton so if need be, I can carry it to a LAN party. Last and certainly not the least, my continuous desires to upgrade components warrant a chassis that can easily be accessed and worked with. Thermaltake scores nicely on all these points with their "Xaser VI" chassis- an upgraded version of the almost forgot Xaser III.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, December 20, 2007
When I first read about the Thermaltake Xaser VI on paper it did not seem me to be anything special, but after reviewing the enclosure my opinion has changed completely. Not only does it offer an enormous amount of space for hard drives and optical drives alike, it also offer has one of the best cooling configurations of any case we have seen.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, December 10, 2007
ThermalTake is rolling out a couple of new supertower cases for computer enthusiasts. The firm has prepped a new Xaser VI case which will replace the old Xaser III and there's also the Armor+ which is an updated version of the Armor case. In this review I'm taking a closer look at the Xaser VI which is a very big and bold chassis with a pretty extraordinary design. ThermalTake seems to have high hopes of this case as they released it in eigth different versions! There are two base models: there's a black edition with red accents that uses a steel chassis and there's also a silver aluminum version that features black accents.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, December 4, 2007
Thermaltake has created a new Xaser case, and this time it is a monster. The Xaser VI is a huge "super-tower" case with room for Extended ATX motherboards, seven 5.25" bay devices, seven hard drives and up to ten PCI slots. There is an incredible amount of ventilation with the mesh on the front, top and sides, and there are even some other features that make this an ideal watercooling case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, November 27, 2007
The recently released Xaser VI is a chassis designed with aggressive lines, and certainly makes a bold statement. Xaser is pronounced "Zzzzaser" and it comes in various color configurations from silver, blue, black and red to mention a few, with this particular model being black with red trimmings. Looking at the case, one can clearly see a sleek presentable design, and with lots of extra effort from the designers to make the case stand out as a progressive enthusiast's gaming rig.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2019 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .