Sunday, November 23, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, August 04, 2008
Despite its recent troubles, NVIDIA has continued with its quest to populate its GeForce 9 series with tweaked versions of its GeForce 8 GPUs. We take a look at its new mainstream GPU, the GeForce 9500 GT and find out if it can distinguish itself from its predecessors. Also check out how the overclocked Zotac AMP! Edition fared.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, July 21, 2008
Claiming performance increases of up to 12 percent, we decided to put these warranty covered overclocks to the test, and see just how much extra performance you get by paying extra for that bit more juice. Today we'll be looking at a three cards; from BFG its GeForce GTX 280 OCX, from Asus its GeForce GTX 280 Top and from Zotac its GeForce GTX 260 Amp!. All the cards involved utilise reference Nvidia reference coolers, but come with their core, shader, and memory clock speeds significantly increased over and above the reference versions. We'll be running them through the same field of real world gameplay tests, and trying to ascertain if paying for a pre-overclocked card is really worth the extra cash involved.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, July 16, 2008
Cheaper and faster than the GeForce 9800 GTX, does the '+' version have what it takes to dethrone AMD's Radeon HD 4850 an 4870? We tell you.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, July 09, 2008
Today we are going to take a look at at products made by Gainward and Forsa. The former is a well-known manufacturer, while the latter is a startup. I cannot say that it's super, but it manufactures good products for minimal prices possible. There are both pros and cons. Today we are going to examine one card from Forse that is already replacing the regular reference 9600 GT.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

The nVidia GTX 280 is easily the fastest gaming GPU at the moment and we thought we\'d find out how well it does in a dual card setup. From past experiences, we've seen that SLI or Crossfire add quite a bit of overhead (SLI especially) and doubling the GPUs certainly doesn't result in doubling the performance- far from it actually. We already had nVidia's reference card and thus, when we received the ASUS GeForce GTX 280, we wanted to see how fast can it get with an SLI setup.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, June 27, 2008
Today we are going to review a graphics card that has the same dimensions and weight as the GTX 280, but it has a narrower bus and fewer unified processors. Besides, it's noticeably cheaper. Meet the GeForce GTX 260.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, June 24, 2008
These solutions offer similar characteristics, possessing support for all necessary technologies to become top products. NVIDIA nForce 790i Ultra SLI can boast of SLI support and more functional Southbridge; Intel X48 - Turbo Memory support, lower heat release, and lower prices.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

We've been meaning to deliver benchmarks of the NVIDIA GeForce 9800GTX under Linux for some time, but with the recent rollout of the GeForce GTX 200 series, the competition presented by the ATI Radeon HD 4850, and the introduction of the GeForce 9800GTX+, the GeForce 9800GTX is dropping in price and captivating the interest of a different segment of users. Finally we are delivering these benchmarks of the GeForce 9800GTX with Ubuntu Linux and using the most recent NVIDIA driver release, which has a number of improvements since the G92 chipset was introduced back in April. The graphics card we're using is the EVGA 512-P3-N871-AR.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 23, 2008
Back in March we had looked at the Radeon HD 3200 graphics found on AMD 780G motherboards. With the Catalyst Linux driver the Radeon HD 3200 had performed about the same speed as the discrete Radeon HD 2400PRO graphics card, which we were quite pleased with considering its integrated and low-power design. The Radeon HD 3200 also offers support for DisplayPort and HDMI, but it's up to the motherboard vendor which output connections they wish to utilize. The Radeon HD 3200 / 780G certainly impressed us, but today we are looking at NVIDIA's latest IGP offering for AMD's Phenom platform. While not all of these features are available to Linux customers, the GeForce 8200 supports DirectX 10, PureVideo HD, GeForce Boost, Hybrid SLI, and other leading edge features. Though between the Radeon HD 3200 and GeForce 8200, which IGP offering reigns supreme under Linux? In this article we'll tell you our thoughts.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

GPU complexity is the first thing that attracts attention. One point four billion transistors make GT200 the most complex GPU ever. Being manufactured by the same 65nm process technology as G9x chips, the new GPU is rather big, consumes much power, and dissipates much heat.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 18, 2008
It was always going to happen; the testing of two and three GTX 280 cards. We had hoped to have had it ready by launch date, and we?ve fortunately done it with an absolutely massive weekend that has involved over 250 benchmark runs across four different motherboards. Before we get into it though, we have to laugh at our power supply situation. When we started testing our Tri SLI setup with a 1000 Watt Zalman PSU, we ran into some problems. During the Canyon test on 3DMark06, the system would just shut down! - Since this would seem to resemble a power problem, it was time to pull out a HX 620 Watt and do a bit of ghetto modding to get the two power supplies working together. What we ended up doing is running one GTX 280 off the Corsair HX 620 PSU while the 1000 Watt took care of the other two cards and the rest of the system.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, June 17, 2008
NVIDIA's second generation architecture has been unveiled in the form of the GeForce GTX 200 series. Packing more transistors than ever, this is the most complex GPU ever from the graphics leader. Can it live up to its hype? Find out in our exhaustive article!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

NVIDIA unleashes GeForce GTX 280 hell. A beast from the Underworld or a mere shadow of G80? We tell you.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Hot on the heels of a rapid-succession GeForce 9800 GX2 and GeForce 9800 GTX launch only two short months ago, NVIDIA now officially unveils the GeForce GTX 280 and GTX 260 video cards. Using the fastest and most-powerful graphics processor NVIDIA has ever developed, both new GeForce products are constructed from a freshly-minted GT200 graphics processor. Both the GTX 280 and GTX 260 products position themselves at the very highest segment of the GeForce product line. NVIDIA Estimates that the GeForce GTX 280 will be introduced at $649, while the similarly powerful GeForce GTX 260 will enter the $399 price point. If the competition ever had a very good reason to be concerned with their future, it would be right now.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Currently the fastest performing dual GPU product is the 9800 GX2 and in the single GPU arena the 8800 Ultra still leads the way, even if availability is very limited. Despite having the fastest cards available Nvidia are not content to wait on the competition catching them and today we have the release of new high end and mainstream products, the GeForce GTX 260 and GTX 280. We have two of these new products in our test labs today. The first is Zotacs GTX 280 AMP! Edition, a factory overclocked sample of the high end model and the other is a reference design GTX 260. We will be testing with a selection of the latest games at resolutions up to 2560x1600 as well as delving into some Blu-Ray playback and card overclocking in order to establish how much of an improvement they are, if any, over the last generation of Nvidia hardware.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .