Friday, August 01, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Wednesday, February 03, 2010
The new x264 HD Benchmark 3.0 is here! This is the improved version of the x264 HD Benchmark 2.0 benchmark which has become a standard CPU benchmark for Tech ARP as well as many other hardware enthusiasts. The new x264 HD Benchmark 3.0 ups the ante by using the latest r1342 x264 encoder as well as other changes under the hood. This makes the x264 HD Benchmark 3.0 the new best tool for testing the full capabilities of modern multi-core processors. Do note that due to the changes, the results from x264 HD Benchmark 3.0 are NOT comparable with results from older versions of the benchmark. In addition to the release of the benchmark, we will be compiling benchmark results for this new version. There are now 59 CPUs in this article, but we need MORE results! So please contribute your new benchmark results to this project!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, January 25, 2010
"Here we go again; another olympics, another video game and yet another media bash session. However, perhaps not. Eurocom are very experienced in Olympic video games, now having done the past Winter and Summer Olympic games and as such there is hope that this game could be good. Olympic video games usually boil down to mini-games of sports that people get interested in for two weeks before forgetting them for another four. This is even more true for the Winter Olympics except for the die hards of Scandanavia and while that doesn't sound like a good game, the developers have tried hard this time and we have to applaud them for that. Vancouver 2010 may not necessarily be a top game, but it definitely pushes the Olympic genre in the right direction."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Since 1999, we have been developing the BIOS Optimization Guide, affectionately known as the BOG. From a meagre beginning of a single page, it now covers over 400 BIOS options. As old BOG readers will know, we started offering two editions of the BOG since Revision 8.0 - a simplified edition and the complete edition. Normally, the complete edition is only available to subscribers who help sponsor the development of the guide through a small fee. However, that changes today! From now on, we will post a BIOS option from the complete edition of the BIOS Optimization Guide every weekend.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 22, 2010
?One thing many iPhone users have complained about is the battery. If you are using mobile web, GPS, or an app that using the internet you will see your battery life start to die very quickly. For this reason many companies have made charging packing and iPhone cases that have batteries in them to charge your iPhone. Today we will be looking at the iConn+ iPhone Battery Case from Nitrox, a newcomer to the iPhone accessory market. Let?s take a look?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, January 10, 2010
"Hoping to start the year off right and get the jump on 2010's hottest technology trends? Then look no further: This year's Consumer Electronics Show (CES) - the annual high-tech tradeshow that's chock full of gadgets and technological innovations - will showcase a rather impressive number of tends we can expect to see more of in coming months from personal to automotive to hosted services. It will highlight what will likely be the fight that will define at least the first half of the year between the rumored iSlate from Apple and the massive number of Google Android devices that will populate the show. And, as an added bonus, this year's CES will also preview the beginning of the biggest change to TV since color graphics - specifically, the introduction of 3D viewing. Let's chat about some of the major trends we are likely to see coming out of CES and what they may mean for you in the next 12-24 months."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 21, 2009
"Give thanks for the good old hard drive. If there's been one constant in the modern era of desktop computing - CPUs and motherboards notwithstanding - this is it. Initially unveiled in mainframe computers way back in the 1950s, first appearing in home systems in the early 1970s, and finally replacing removable floppy discs completely as the preferred method of high-volume storage in the mid-1980s, hard drives are a high-tech staple."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Geeks love to look forward to the next big thing. And let's be honest: It's fun to peek at spy shots, prototypes and unreleased models. But when the holidays roll around and it's time to actually time to lay down some money and make them yours, backward is the way to look. With that in mind, we've taken a retrospective view at some of the year's best tech products."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, December 19, 2009
Win Colin McRae Dirt-2 from Benchmark Reviews to enjoy during the Holidays! Benchmark Reviews is giving away a free copy of Colin McRae Dirt-2 (Steam/PC) to one lucky member of our community. This is a random drawing open to everyone, everywhere, worldwide! Please visit our forum contest thread for details...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 13, 2009
"SATA 6G is the next big drive transfer standard. As it stands right now Marvell is the only company with an available controller. Because of this we see them being hastily added to motherboards. In their first run the controllers failed to provide the anticipated performance and caused stability issues on the P55 boards they were placed on. These were quickly removed and the P55 was launched without SATA 6G. However, the issue was and still is one of implementation. You see, the P55 Express chipset only has PCI-e Gen 1 lanes in it. All of the PCI-e Gen 2 lanes were moved to the Lynnfield CPU. This is normally okay as the only AIB (add in boards) that need this much bandwidth are graphics controllers. Not a problem, right? ? Actually, it is a big problem."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 27, 2009
"So, dear sweet readers of the Test Freaks Blog, let?s today examine LCD televisions ? what they?re made of, how they?re put together and how they work to bring you crisp, vibrant images. As usual, I?ll try and convey what is a very complex procedure as simply as possible. Next time you?re sitting on your couch with a six pound bag of M&Ms watching a Snuggie infomercial, you?ll understand how that image is made possible. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
" My Acer Aspire One D250 came with a standard mechanical hard drive, and recently I acquired another SSD drive so I figured why not swap the HDD out for the SSD as that seems the popular way to go these days. Now I knew the read and write speeds of the SSD would be much faster than the lowly 5400RPM hard drive, but I was curious as to how much of an actual affect it had on the system as a whole though. I wanted to know just how much an SSD effects everything in the system and not just the transfer rates or read/writes. So of course I took the time to run a whole lot of tests, not only comparing the SSD to the HDD but I ran system wide tests as well to see where anything might be different, or if anything had improved elsewhere besides just the reads and writes. So read on t find out what I did?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, October 17, 2009
There are a lot of keyboards out there. Some keyboards are wireless; others offer lighting effects, programmable displays, and drivers that remap the keyboards to configurations optimized for specific applications and games. But if you're a serious typist - a professional who thinks that a keyboard's primary duty is to enable fast and accurate typing, and not to glow prettily or adjust your speaker volume or display the number of missiles left in your launcher, then you might be interested in a professional mechanical keyboard. Benchmark Reviews looks at a wide selection of available high quality keyboards to see which might be the best for you.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"We?re back after a break with something else free for you! This week I?ve got the Wi-Fire Long range WiFi Adapter. This thing can extend your wireless range up to 1000 feet and let you access hotspots that you never knew were there. The Wi-Fire works and works well it?ll help you get the most out of your wireless connection. So read on to learn what you need to do to get it? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, October 16, 2009
"Today for review I?ve got the smallest Bluetooth Dongle I?ve ever seen, and I?ve got a few of them, it?s called the Atomic Pico Bluetooth Dongle and our friends at Mobile Fun have sent it over to us for review. It?s so small in fact that once you stick it in a USB port you really don?t even see it and it will never get in the way, you could easily leave it in there forever if you want. So continue on to check it out? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, October 08, 2009
" Many people are clueless about how a DVD disc and player actually works ? they just know they should keep from abusing the shiny part, and shouldn?t use it as a coaster. While those things are very true, there?s a lot more to a DVD than sticking it in your player and waiting for the lion to roar. Let?s take a layman?s look at a DVD?s anatomy and how a DVD player reads it to craft the movie and sound stored within."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .