CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Burning movies to CD-R   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 1360 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> Video >> Burning movies to CD-R Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Burning movies to CD-R - 5/22/2002 9:24:38 PM   
squeak9798

I heard from a friend that it was possible to burn movies from your computer onto a CD-R, with a regular CD-R/RW burner and have it play in your home dvd player. Is this possible and if so, what program works best. I have an AVI file I burnt to a CD-R, and it plays in my computer but not on my DVD player. I am new to the whole video thing, but I am pretty good with computers, so any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Post #: 1
RE: Burning movies to CD-R - 5/23/2002 1:14:20 AM   
Tron

Well first off let me say that all DVD players will not play CDRs or CDRWs. Also, most DVD players will play CDRWs better that CDRs, not all but most. You need to see if your DVD player will support it before burning them becase sometimes they will only support certain formats too. I normally use NERO to burn my VCDs and they work on my player quite nicely.

Visit www.cdrtimes.net too. Another great place....

(in reply to squeak9798)
Post #: 2
RE: Burning movies to CD-R - 5/24/2002 6:21:32 PM   
squeak9798