CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Nero Burning PS2 game problems   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 1125 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Other] >> Game consoles >> Nero Burning PS2 game problems Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Nero Burning PS2 game problems - 9/22/2003 6:17:26 AM   
ajmmck

Hey im new to this, but i hope you can help. I recently purchased a Sony DRU-510A and am wanting to backup my PS2 games. My friend does this through Nero and he has a Pioneer A05 and he can do it perfectly. When i try and do it though on a 4x -R disc, it doesnt do anything and then says that there is a power collabiration error on the screen. What does this mean? I cant burn DVDs either. Hope ya can help.
Post #: 1
RE: Nero Burning PS2 game problems - 9/24/2003 12:40:07 PM   
sp

It seems your problem is not restricted to copying PS2 games.
Please tell us more on the configuration of your PC.

WM # CI

(in reply to ajmmck)
Post #: 2
RE: Nero Burning PS2 game problems - 10/26/2003 5:32:26 AM   
pnonso

For anyone who is interested: I have been doing some research. For most ps2 games, which are most DVD based nowadays, you WILL need a DVD burner to copy them. Also, I have tried most of the tricks to copy and play ps2 games, but in reality, none of them work. You WILL need a ps2 mod chip! I reccomend the DMS3 mod chip. It will allow you to play your ps2 back-up copies. Please respond if this message helps anyone.

(in reply to ajmmck)
Post #: 3
RE: Nero Burning PS2 game problems - 10/27/2003 11:52:24 AM   
Jimmys

Hello pnonso
Do you know the specifications of the DMS3 chip.
I would also like to see a photo of that chip

(in reply to ajmmck)
Post #: 4
RE: Nero Burning PS2 game problems - 10/30/2003 8:00:44 AM   
pnonso