Badly Need Help for Packet Writing Steps (Full Version)

All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Authoring >> Packet Writing

Shaziphil -> Badly Need Help for Packet Writing Steps (7/21/2003 4:28:47 PM)

Hi All group!
Finally I reached a point , where I could get help about Packet Writing. I am doing a project for Packet Writing using C++. Let me Tell u Where I am ?I am using GCE-8041B CDRW of LG.
I studied INF-8090 ,INF-8020 and that Philips 3610 Document
I am following exactly same procedure as specified in those documents.

1) I first try to sense Write Page Parameters by MODE SENSE command
with options to have Current Values of Write Parameters Page
with page id =0x05.
2) After this I try to change Those parameters for Packet Writing as
specified in INF-8090 and other Docs.
3) I think Here problem lies when I change those parameters
4) After Changing those parameters, When I Update those parameters to
CDRW Drive by MODE SELECT COMMAND. When I provide Complete 52
bytes of Write Parameters Page, It always give status register 0x51
and Error Register as 0x51H.

I will not be able to call WRITE Command until I don’t get that
Error register to 00 and Status Register CHECK bit Low.
I have tried many permutation of Setting Write Page Parameters But
of no use.

I am badly in need of Some Gurus Help which could provide me with Some Sample Source Code that has complete Sequence of Steps for
FIXED size Packet Writing or Any Hint in problem. I can also provide Source COde I am Using if U require.

A Bundle of thanks in advance.

Regards

Shazi Phil

dburg -> RE: Badly Need Help for Packet Writing Steps (7/21/2003 8:00:00 PM)

Hello dear competitor :-)

What are you doing exactly: MRW or legacy packet-writing? R or RW packet writing? If RW, is your media formatted, and with which options? Can you provide dump of the bytes returned by your device to the mode sense of page 05h and dump of the bytes you want to set with mode select?