CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Help pls - InCD formatting problem   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 621 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Authoring >> Packet Writing >> Help pls - InCD formatting problem Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Help pls - InCD formatting problem - 12/4/2002 2:40:32 PM   
JohnCoop

Hi - I hope someone can help out a total newbie at this whole thing...

This week I installed LG GCE-8481B 48x24x48 and Nero 5.5.9.9 - both seems to work fine so far on CD-R... but InCD and CD-RW is not working properly.

Burner was bundled with InCD v3.34.0 and similar to the post by MikeCG in the InCD Illegal Request thread http://www.cdrinfo.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=2162&whichpage=1 - I also cannot format CD-RWs !

The CD-RW format seems to get thru the "first stage" but fails about 3 mins into the logical format stage. The error message shown is :

0000-0000-0000-0000 (it also tells me to write it down carefully)

There is no reference on Nero site, in the "help" thingies, or anywhere about this error (which is annoying). Also BTW - anyone noticed that the Help menu of InCD is missing a lot of sections and is particularly poorly written ?

Anyway, InCD shows the disk as "full" (Session1 Track1 704MB ISO9660/Joliet Mode2 - yet Nero shows it as "empty"... and there is no way I can write to it (it never gets mounted).

I uninstalled InCD 3.34 (using add/remove progs) and updated to InCD 3.51.61 - no resolution. I then used Nero to Erase Rewritable, and the erase failed at both 10x and 4x.