CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

THREE audio CD-R burns skip at exactly the same place, original file is perfect   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 1304 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> Audio >> THREE audio CD-R burns skip at exactly the same place, original file is perfect Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
THREE audio CD-R burns skip at exactly the same place, ... - 2/3/2006 6:31:22 PM   
tomdrayson

Hi, I am a newbie here, but I would not say I was a newbie when it comes to CDs/DVDs in general.  I have been searching for the answer to the question "how do I burn flawless, and highly compatible audio cd-rs?" for a long time, without much success.  The main issues for me are which CD-Rs to use, and what speed to burn.  I have tried quite a few CD-Rs for music including TDK, Philips, Sony, Verbatim, Verbatim Audio CD-Rs (which I later discovered WEREN'T called "Audio CD-Rs" because they were better for burning music, but because they were for use in HiFi Audio CD recorders only, oops) and of course, Taiyo Yuden. 

Anyway, onto my strange problem, I have read that the best speed to burn CD-Rs at is the max, or close to what it is rated at, because burning more slowly may actually cause more problems.  I have also read that you should burn as slow as possible.  And, or course I have read that you should burn somewhere in between.  If anyone out there can enlighten me as to which of these options is the best for music CDs, I would be very greatful.