CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

Correct use ID Protections programs.   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 1602 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage Software] >> CD/DVD Copy >> Correct use ID Protections programs. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Correct use ID Protections programs. - 6/5/2004 9:14:09 PM   
Conrad

Hi there

I've read the "Before You Post" sticky at the start and it was very helpful. I am fairly new at all of this and would just like some simple advice if I'm performing some functions incorrectly.
I have purchased Max Payne 2 (in Oz) and I have ClonyXXL (2.0.0.6 & 2.0.1.5) and downloaded ProtectionID and ARay Scanner today.
Using my Liteon 48x24x48 writer I scanned all 3 CD's with ProtectionID and ARay.

ProtectionID found "unknown protection" (after reading the post above I found out it needs the game to be installed) and ARay 2.0.0.0 found SecureRom on the 3rd (Play) CD only, but it doesn't give me what version of SecureRom it's using. If the screen shot here is any guide http://www.aray-software.com/ then it should give me a version?
I haven't installed the game yet. And in the past I've always made backups to use leaving the originals in pristine condition.

Am I doing something incorrectly? Any advice much appreciated.
Cheers
Post #: 1
RE: Correct use ID Protections programs. - 6/5/2004 10:41:56 PM   
vbguru_12000