CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 624 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage] >> CD, DVD, BD Drives >> burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6 - 12/15/2004 3:42:25 PM   
l1gm

hi, i am new at this burning copies of my DVDs so any help would be appreciated. i burned a DVD with my DVR but i can't read the contents of it with that drive, if i put the disc in my other older DVD ROM, it can read the files in there. Also how can i play a DVD i burned the files in there are vup, bup and ifo and they are in the video_ts folder. any help would be appreciated.
Post #: 1
RE: burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6 - 12/15/2004 5:08:45 PM   
l1gm

can some please reply to my message? thanks in advance

(in reply to l1gm)
Post #: 2
RE: burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6 - 12/15/2004 6:18:31 PM   
MP3Mogul

You have burned the disc in "multisession"

Make sure in the compilitation properties of Nero you have NO MULTISESSION selected.

(in reply to l1gm)
Post #: 3
RE: burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6 - 12/16/2004 9:27:28 AM   
Iggy

When you burn a movie use the DVD-Video in Nero and put the files in the TS folder. Only in this way the disc will be playable.

(in reply to MP3Mogul)
Post #: 4
RE: burning DVD w/ Pioneer DVR - 108 and Nero 6 - 12/18/2004 6:29:41 AM   
scorpio

When you burn video disk (DVD video) from NERO you have two FOLDER on DISK. One is AudioTS, second is VideoTS.
AudioTS is usualy EMPTY, in VideoTS you have a lof of FILES.
There is .IFO, .BUP and .VOB files.