CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

RE: Update; Drawer Tray opening problem solved   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 858 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage] >> CD, DVD, BD Drives >> RE: Update; Drawer Tray opening problem solved Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3 4 5   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Update; Drawer Tray opening problem solved - 1/26/2002 8:59:22 PM   
Warb

excuse me i'm new to this.
i dont know wether i'm having the same problem.
I have a liteon 16x10x40 and when i try to read from my burner,to create an image file ,every time i insert the disc after a few seconds ,the draw opens! How can i fix this

(in reply to pmcx9)
Post #: 17
RE: Update; Drawer Tray opening problem solved - 1/27/2002 3:19:39 AM   
pmcx9

I edited my post with some new info. Hope it helps peeps

@Warb - what software are you using? does the liteon get detected at bootup OK? What CD are you trying to get an image of? Its not a DVD is it?

@MrTitanium - You forgot the sulphate of iron and heating gently over a bunsen burner!!! LOL

It would be interesting to see what motherboards peeps are using. Like I said b4 my bad experiences are only with ABIT. I build all my customers PC's with ECS K7s5a now and it has no problem with the Liteon.

(in reply to pmcx9)
Post #: 18
RE: Update; Drawer Tray opening problem solved - 1/27/2002 4:33:59 AM   
Warb

I'm using clonecd and clony.No its not a dvd,and my burner does get detected at start up.I'm just trying to make some back ups of my games,robotwars,undying,cmr2,gta2, etc etc.