CDRInfo Forum CDRInfo Forum

Forums  Register  Login  My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums 

Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ  Ticket List  Log Out

How to burn CD-RW's? - by CD-RW newbie ;)   Logged in as: Guest
Viewers: 668 You can click here to see Today's Posts | Most Active Topics | Posts Since Last Visit
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Optical Storage] >> CD, DVD, BD Drives >> How to burn CD-RW's? - by CD-RW newbie ;) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How to burn CD-RW's? - by CD-RW newbie ;) - 1/2/2002 5:06:55 AM   
ZM

Hi There!

I wonce found an article in www.cdr-info.com that explained the diference between recording a CD-R and CD-RW, the details about laser powers, the erase of a CD-RW, etc. Now I can't find the article. Could you give a help? Thanks.

I am new to CDRW thing (but not CDR). I recently bought Plextor PWX2410TA, and burn some CDR's. But I'm interested in knowing exacly how to burn CDRW ... I mean, the laser powers are diferent to burn each media, so if in some way I choose the wrong one ... puf with the media ... :(

How, in burning software, is the choice made about the media? Is for example like a combo box where I select the media (CDR/CDRW) and then in other one the speeds available are filtered (1x-24xRW / 1x-10xRW)? Do I need to make some kind of format to CDRW's? Can I configure CDRW to work like a regular disk, with copy/paste, drag-and-drop files to it?

Many Thanks,

... ohm ... and Happy New Year 2002 to everyone! ;)

ZM

Post #: 1
RE: How to burn CD-RW's? - by CD-RW newbie ;) - 1/2/2002 7:59:27 AM   
john

Hi,

The article is placed under www.cdrinfo.com/articles/ but soon the url will change (due to our database system). From user's point of view, writing at both CD-R, CD-RW shouldn't change anything above that CD-R media can burned once and up to 24/32x

Visit www.cdrinfo.com - The Recording Authority

(in reply to ZM)
Post #: 2