Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, March 12, 2009
Overall, to say I am impressed with XFX's tweaked version of the 9800GTX+ would be an understatement. It handles all the recent games with relative ease all while under very tough image quality and resolution settings and all for a price of around US$189. Couple in the fact that you get one or even two quality recent games with the package and you have a purchase that will perform right out of the box.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Wednesday, August 27, 2008
When we looked at the 9800 GTX+ for the first time the other week, the ASUS TOP version did impress us to a degree. As mentioned in our review, the 9800 GTX+ is pretty much an overclocked 9800 GTX, while an overclocked 9800 GTX+ is just an extremely overclocked 9800 GTX. While XFX has overclocked the card, there doesn't seem to be any extra naming for the card like we've seen in the past. For example, the 9800 GTX+ XXX Edition or something similar. Today we'll check out what XFX has done with the card and see if it can stand out from the pack like the ASUS one we looked at just the other week. But before we get into the performance side of things, let's take the time to have a quick look at the box and what's inside.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, August 21, 2008
We first covered the launch of the new NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX+ on June 20, 2008. Launched right after the GT 200 series of graphics cards, the GeForce 9800 GTX+ is die-shrinked version of the venerable NVIDIA G92 GPU, used in cards like the GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB and the GeForce 8800 GT. Thanks to the die-shrink from 65 nm to 55 nm, NVIDIA was able to further boost the core and shader clock speeds of the GPU by 9.3%. Everything else was unchanged, including the memory clock which remained at 1.1 GHz. Hence, NVIDIA called it the GeForce 9800 GTX+ (Plus), instead of the GeForce 9900 GTX.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, August 11, 2008
We first covered the launch of the new NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GTX+ on June 20, 2008. Launched right after the GT 200 series of graphics cards, the GeForce 9800 GTX+ is die-shrinked version of the venerable NVIDIA G92 GPU, used in cards like the GeForce 8800 GTS 512MB and the GeForce 8800 GT. Thanks to the die-shrink from 65 nm to 55 nm, NVIDIA was able to further boost the core and shader clock speeds of the GPU by 9.3%. Everything else was unchanged, including the memory clock which remained at 1.1 GHz. Hence, NVIDIA called it the GeForce 9800 GTX+ (Plus), instead of the GeForce 9900 GTX.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, July 16, 2008
Cheaper and faster than the GeForce 9800 GTX, does the '+' version have what it takes to dethrone AMD's Radeon HD 4850 an 4870? We tell you.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .