Friday, October 31, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Read our Latest Review!
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, February 22, 2013
"We compare one, two and three GeForce TITAN cards in our multi-GPU comparison on X79. The cards will have to fight against three HD 7970 GHz Editions, two GTX 690s and three GTX 680s to settle the argument: what is the fastest graphics solution you can buy today?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

"Announced earlier this week, NVIDIA's $1000 GeForce GTX TITAN set out to claim the single-GPU performance throne. The new card offers not only performance improvements but also comes with a new GPU Boost 2.0 algorithm that helps keep temperature and noise levels down."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

"A couple of days ago, we showed you the new NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan in all its glory - almost. While we were able to reveal the card itself, discuss its new features and specifications, and talk about some of the new systems it will be powering, we weren't able to post any performance data. Fortunately, that all changes today. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

"The NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan 6GB is without a doubt the most powerful single-GPU video card ever released. This card is aimed at gamers and enthusiasts that are gaming at Ultra HD resolutions like 2560x1600 or 5760x1080 (Surround gaming setups). The GeForce GTX Titan and the GK110 GPU runs great at 1920x1080, but that is like doing the speed limit with a super car. This card was build to game at high resolutions and really starts to stretch its legs when you get to the higher resolutions..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, June 11, 2010
When NVIDIA launched the first wave of GF100-based graphics cards in late march, the initial GeForce GTX 400 series line-up consisted of only two cards, the flagship GeForce GTX 480 (reviewed here) and its somewhat less powerful counterpart, the GeForce GTX 470. Since then, NVIDIA has augmented the GeForce GTX 400 series line-up with the more affordable GeForce GTX 465 as well, which we took a look at here. Unfortunately, at launch, we did not have access to a GeForce GTX 470 and couldn't provide our normal performance analysis. But good things come to those to who wait though. And since the initial launch we have gotten our hands on a full retail-ready GeForce GTX 470 by way of long time player in the PC space PNY. NVIDIA has also released a brand new set of drivers, i.e. Release 256, that unlocks additional performance from their latest GPU.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"If you haven't heard already, the 257.15 Beta ForceWare driver set from NVIDIA accidently had the ability for ATI users to again use an NVIDIA card as a second to do PhysX. The whole ordeal created a bit of drama around the web; as soon as it was discovered by NVIDIA they yanked the driver and put another one up that disabled the ability. After a bit of uproar, they put it back up but said that it wouldn't be included in future drivers; they kind of dribbled on about how it's expensive to maintain it for ATI cards. It sounds like a load of crap to be honest, because it's been disabled for ages. We're sure in the last few months they've done nothing and all of a sudden it was slipped in and working fine on ATI cards. I don't know what NVIDIA have against making money, but the whole thing sounds stupid."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
"Watercooling the GTX480 is a night and day difference in temperatures. Load temperatures are dropped 36oC (!) degrees and idle temperatures are dropped 22oC. The watercooled card is only 5 degrees warmer under full load than the stock cooler managed to keep the card at idle!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 29, 2010
At the center of every new technology is purpose, and NVIDIA has designed their Fermi GF100 GPU with an end-goal of redefining the video game experience through significant graphics processor innovations. Disruptive technology often changes the way users interact with computers, and the GeForce GTX 480 graphics card is a complex tool built to arrive at one simple destination: immersive entertainment. Priced at $499, the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 480 empowers DirectX-11 video games to deliver unmatched geometric realism. In this article Benchmark Reviews tests 3D frame rate performance of NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 480, and demonstrates how well Fermi architecture fits in with GeForce 3D-Vision.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 12, 2010
"Today HardwareHeaven are going to look at the ultra-small Cape 7 ION PC which uses a single-core ATOM processor alongside its NVIDIA GPU and packs it all into the most compact system they have tested to date."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
After a tough year fighting against Intel's chipsets for the Atom platform, NVIDIA is launching a fresh assault with their Next-Generation NVIDIA ION platform. Thanks to the Intel Pine Trail's lacklustre graphics performance, the Next-Generation NVIDIA ION will have a better shot at wresting some market share away from Intel in the super-hot netbook segment. Let's take a look at the Next-Generation NVIDIA ION and see what it holds for the netbook and nettop market. Is it a necessary addition to all netbooks as NVIDIA hopes it will be? Or will it end up a niche product like the original NVIDIA ION? Let's find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, February 08, 2010
The term "3D" can be seen all over, and for good reason. Both software and hardware companies are beginning to deliver the goods to increase the immersion for our games, movies and even images. But, we're curious to see just how important this whole 3D aspect is to you. Answer three simple questions, and you could win an NVIDIA 3D Vision bundle!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 20, 2010
After months-long DirectX 11 extravaganza by AMD, it seems to be time when NVIDIA declares itself to have a competing GPU, based on its spanking-new Fermi GPU architecture. The GeForce Fermi 100 (GF100) is promising to take over the legacy built by its ancestors, the G80 and GT200, to become yet another monster high-performance silicon which will reignite competition in the upper-quadrant of the market. We look at what NVIDIA is putting on offer, before we get to test NVIDIA's assertions.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 09, 2009
Last October Nvidia released a brand new graphics card aimed at the budget market, the GeForce GT 220, and unlike the shady GTS 250 this was actually a new product that deserved to be part of the 200 series. Built using a last generation manufacturing process and given the codename GT216, you'd be forgiven to be unaware of all this, as the 40nm GeForce GT 220 turned out to be a dud. In terms of performance we were disappointed to find the theoretical bandwidth of 25.3GB/s placed this card alongside the old GeForce 9500 GT. Not everyone can afford a high-end graphics card, of course, so we welcomed the addition for the sake of competition. But this is where things got even more ridiculous. Nvidia decided to slap an $80 price tag on the GT 220, even when the far superior Radeon HD 4670 from ATI had been retailing for less for quite some time. Prices have dropped slightly since then, but our opinion on it hasn't changed much. Needless to say our expectations for the new GeForce GT 240 are underwhelming, but that's not to say we won't give it a fair go. The card is said to be considerably more powerful than the GT 220, though in terms of performance it should still sit well below the GeForce 9800 GT. We really hope the tweaked version from Gainward that we are reviewing today can surprise us, so let's check it out in more detail.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, November 30, 2009
It's been a barren few months for NVIDIA as far as new retail GPUs are concerned. Since the introduction of the GeForce GTX 275 back in April, the graphics giant has had little else to shout about. With no concrete details on when we'll see NVIDIA's next-generation architecture, codenamed Fermi, enthusiasts have been treated instead to new high-end and mid-range DirectX 11 products from NVIDIA's familiar foe: AMD. But that isn't to say NVIDIA is sitting it out completely. Whilst enthusiasts may be left wanting, NVIDIA introduced a couple of new mainstream products just a few weeks ago. In a notably subdued launch, NVIDIA slipped out two desktop cards, the GeForce 210 and GeForce GT 220. Despite aiming at the low-end market, both cards mark a significant milestone for NVIDIA - they're the company's first 40nm GPUs to appear at retail, and the first to offer system builders full support for DirectX 10.1.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, November 03, 2009
The final images have all been sent to CPU Magazine and the Pro PC case modders are putting the finishing touches on their work logs into the forums. These modders have probably been in one of the hardest contest to participate in. With just six weeks to build a scratch built case. But they did it and they look great! Check out the worklogs here at Modders-Inc and in the next issue of CPU Magazine you will find out who won the contest!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .