Wednesday, October 01, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, February 22, 2013
"Wifi is something everyone wants to work flawlessly, unfortunately there are some major issues with wireless transmissions. One of these issues are thick brick walls and other signals which disturb or block the signal. For this problem manufactuers have come up with nice range extenders that are supposed to boost the signal. I have personally huge issues with thick brick walls in our apartment so I will definitely be able to test the range extenders performance. Enough talking and lets find out what we think about the Trendnet N300 Easy-N-Range Extender."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 14, 2009
"Not too long ago we showed you how you could simply and inexpensively setup a home monitoring network using PoE and IP cameras. So now that you have built a four camera setup, how do you monitor it without the need to have a computer sitting right next to you all the time? TRENDnet has a very good answer for you and one that does not need to always show off what is going on with the cameras. This is the TRENDnet TV-M7. The TV-M7 is a 7-inch Wireless Camera Monitor that also doubles as a digital photo frame, media player, Clock, Calendar and a host of other features. This means that you can place this out in the open and feel safe in the knowledge that it will not be too obtrusive."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Friday, September 05, 2008
Over the past few weeks we have looked at a couple of products from TRENDnet, including the 200Mbps Powerline AV Fast Ethernet Adapter Kit as well as the 300Mbps Dual Band Wireless N Gigabit Router. Both are pretty good products and overall we were left thinking quite good things about TRENDnet and what they had sent us to review. Today we have another review of a TRENDnet product and this time it is the TEW-624UB (version B1.0R to be exact) 300Mbps Wireless N USB 2.0 adapter. It is designed to add wireless capability to your Windows 2000, XP or Vista desktop PC or notebook or as an upgrade over a slower wireless connection such as 802.11b.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 07, 2008
Glued to your current wireless setup but want to make the leap to 802.11n? With the TEW-637AP, it's very possible. By adding this to your existing network, you open up all of the "n" benefits, while retaining all of the settings on your current router. Is 802.11n worthy of such a unique upgrade?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, February 22, 2008
Where routers are concerned, TRENDnet may not be the first name to come to mind, but their popularity is quickly growing. On our test-bench is a perfect example as to why that's the case. If you are looking for a feature-rich N-based router for a reasonable price, the TEW-633GR is worth a look.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, February 14, 2008
Looking to move up to Draft N wireless but don't want to spend a fortune? TRENDnet has a $70 solution for you, in the form of the TEW-631BRP. Despite it's budget price and bright blue hue, the router turns out to be a great offering.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, October 22, 2007
The Trendnet TEW-633GR Wireless N Gigabit Router is a solid product with solid performance, actually pushing its connection up to the 300 Mbps transfer rate promised on the box. The range is quite good, letting me stay connected even when I was half a block away from my house. The build quality and physical appearance are also much improved over the first router and we all know how important looks are these days.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, May 10, 2007
The TV-IP400W incorporates a 1/4inch colour CMOS sensor that has a maximum resolution of 640 x 480, operates at light levels as low as 2.5 lux, and can capture video at up to 30 fps. It has a 6.0mm F1.8 lens that is manually focused and has no optical zoom capability. Finally, the camera can be remotely rotated through -156/+156 degrees in the horizontal plane and -40/+40 degrees in the vertical plane.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 02, 2007
The TEW-631BRP offers a quartet of switched Fast Ethernet LAN ports and its RJ-45 WAN port means you'll be needing a separate cable or ADSL modem equipped with an Ethernet port. ADSL users who don't want to incur the extra expense might want to check out Netgear's DG834N, which comes with an integral ADSL2/2+ modem and can be had for only a few pounds more. The router is available for around 85, while its accompanying PC Card can be found for around 70.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, April 10, 2007
On the surface, the 802.11n draft spec router claims that it is capable of a maximum burst transfer speed of 300Mbps, a substantial increase over the 54Mbps that most 802.11g routers can handle. Unfortunately, it never came even close to this claimed throughput, though it did manage to get things moving along at a slightly faster pace than the 802.11g standard (this is based on a comparison with the Linksys WRT54G).
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, April 24, 2006
Taking ZyXEL's AG-225H product and adding a healthy 512MB of Flash storage makes the TRENDnet HotFlash TEW-429UF a highly desirable and versatile tool for mobile workers. Its wireless locator functions are extremely useful and the lack of wireless AP functions isn't a drawback at all...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .