Saturday, October 25, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, September 28, 2009
The newest series of cases from Thermaltake is the Element line. The Element series consist of three cases: S, G and the T. Each of the cases are designed to satisfy different individuals. The S is meant for professionals in a office, business or even producers of music and videos. The G is for the gamer that wants a killer looking case to house all his or her gaming gear. The last model is the T and we'll be taking a look at it today. The T is for the budget-minded individual that wants something which looks good and doesn't cost an entire paycheck to buy. The Element T is an all black mesh front panel case with clean lines begging for some attention.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, September 23, 2009
We reviewed another cooler from Thermaltake ISGC series, ISGC-300, which uses a tower design, four heatpipes and a 120-mm fan. Check out its performance! Here is a snippet: "We had already reviewed two coolers from Thermaltake's ISGC series: ISGC-100 and ISGC-200, both with 92-mm fans. This time we tested ISGC-300, which uses a tower design with four U-shaped heatpipes and a 120-mm fan. Will it perform better than the other models from this series? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Even though Thermaltake have been around for a long time they have only recently entered into the power supply market... around two years ago. That hasn?t stopped them from forming several series (7 at the time of this review) consisting of several products in each category. We had the chance to review and evaluate a few of these products in the past, such as the Toughpower XT 850W and the Toughpower Qfan 500W unit. Today we will present you another high performance power supply product from Thermaltake, the Evo Blue 750W.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, September 14, 2009
In this day and age, technology and computers consume our lives. Its only natural that with time, people will realize that the puny, limited DVR (digital video recorder) that the Cable Company makes you pay for is a waste of space and money, and the longer you have it the more of a waste of money it becomes. With the ability to surf the web, check your email, watch HD movies, record television, and much more, the real question is: "Why wouldn't you get a HTPC?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 20, 2009
Thermaltake has sent for this review, the BigTyp 14 Pro. As mentioned, the BT14 Pro is a large cooler using a 140mm fan mounted in a horizontal fashion to blow air down through the CPU cooler and towards the motherboard. While this concept has been tried before and tested averagely, Thermaltake took things to a much larger scale with how the BT14 Pro is assembled. I will elaborate a bit more on these "bigger is better" features as they come up throughout the review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

When I hear the name Thermaltake I always think of reliability, whether it be one of their well put together cases, high-performance heat sinks, or their power pumping power supplies like the one we are reviewing today. This particular power supply happens to be the Thermaltake Toughpower Cable Management 1000 watt power supply. This is the baby-brother to the Thermaltake Toughpower 1200 watt power supply which has done very well in the high performance computer circles due to it's stable rails and quiet operating habits.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, March 17, 2009
When you hear "Gaming Case", you know that it's going to be designed to offer optimal cooling. The V9 chassis uses one 230mm top exhaust fan, one 120mm rear exhaust fan, and one 120mm front intake fan.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, March 16, 2009
The folks over at Thermaltake apparently noticed that even full tower cases were no longer big enough to get the job done for some builds. Seeing this need, they sought to correct this problem, by creating a "Super Tower" case. The case to solve the growing need for more space comes to us in the form of the Thermaltake Xaser VI Super Tower case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, March 11, 2009
We recently looked at the Thermaltake Spedo, a full tower gaming case which had a strong design base but was poorly executed in a few areas. Thermaltake have been around for a number of years now so we were a little disappointed to see a product from them that lacked the refined finish we expect. Today we are looking at another chassis from them, the Thermaltake Element S. This case is targeted at ?professionals? and hopefully will rate a little better than the Spedo.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

It has been a while since we have reviewed a heatsink, but we could not resist the opportunity when we were asked to review the Thermaltake SpinQ Heatpipe Heatsink. The thing that interested us the most was the well this uniquely designed heatsink would work. It combines a center mounted squirrel-cage fan which blows air out across the circular cut fins which have six heatpipes passing through them. The fact that you can adjust the speed of the fan from 800 to 1,600 RPM is another nice feature.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 02, 2009
When it comes to the higher echelon of computer enclosures, manufacturers love to include new features and gadgetry in their designs. This is not just to persuade enthusiasts to make a purchase, but to also validate the exorbitant cost of the chassis itself. With the introduction of the Thermaltake SwordM enclosure, can Thermaltake convince enthusiasts that the SwordM?s high cost justifies its feature set? We take a close look at the Thermaltake SwordM to find out if it can be successful in a hotly contested market segment.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 24, 2009
Thermaltake took a lot time designing this case and it shows. The ability to install 7 HDDs is worth the tradeoff that it requires from the 5.25" drive bays that would be found on other cases. A mid-Tower ATX case with a 230mm fan on top, two 60mm fans on the video card area and excellent airflow makes this case a good mid-range case for those that want plenty of airflow around their system and need six or seven HDDs in their system. The Element S case has a MSRP of $129.99 online and it is a good choice for those wanting a mid-sized tower ATX case without breaking the bank as some other cases on the market would.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, February 23, 2009
Today, we're going to have a look at Thermaltake?s latest air cooler, the BigTyp 14Pro. The BigTyp 14Pro is the newest generation of Thermaltake's legendary Big Typhoon air cooler, which was met with great reactions back in its day. The Big Typhoon's large footprint and excessive heat-pipes worked as a brute force solution to the problem of a hot processor, and did a great job of it. The BigTyp 14Pro hopes to do the same.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, February 19, 2009
Thermaltake, a company we know for flashy eye-catching cases has changed things up a little bit with the Element S. Although very sleek looking it is not as flashy as previous cases we have seen from them. As the tag line says, "Create for Pros" the Element S has many features system builders and enthusiast alike will appreciate. Some of those include 7 3.5-inch internal HDD bays, tool-less HDD installation, stealth black material and noise reduction material on the side panels. All of this comes at a very affordable price too, let's take a look...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 17, 2009
Thermaltake's new mid-tower, the Element S, is designed to satisfy the needs of "creative professionals", so it should be interesting to see what the this case offers, both in style and function. There is an old adage in the world of design professionals: "Form follows function". Let's have a look at the Element S and see if can successfully resolve the two.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .