Thursday, October 02, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, March 18, 2010
Thermaltake has been around for many years, creating heatsinks for nearly every market imaginable. Thermaltake's first claim to fame was the Golden Orb, a unique cooler that set the computing world on its ear. Thermaltake has not stopped there, and they are still inventing challenging new designs. Today we take a look at highly awarded SpinQ and see what it has to offer.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 16, 2010
?For review today, we've got the Thermaltake Contac 29 HSF. Featuring heatpipes, fins aplenty and universal mounting capability and a silent 120mm fan, it certainly meets our expectations as far as specs go, but how does it stand up to other cooling systems? Let's find out.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
"I had high hopes for Thermaltake's ISGC-300 cooler. I liked the design and it was very easy to install on the 775 platform, although the mobo may have to be removed for installation, even for AMD users."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 24, 2010
?Today we have the opportunity to look at the Thermaltake SpinQ VT. A little over a year ago reviewed the original SpinQ, which was a 2009 design award winner. The SpinQ VT takes that design and rotates it 90 degrees to stand vertically, hence the name VT. There were some alterations over the original SpinQ which we?ll cover in this review. Read on further to see what they are."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, February 18, 2010
"Thermaltake is adding four new models to their Toughpower XT series, 565 W, 665 W, 775 W and 875 W. The first question that came into our minds was "do they use a different internal design"? This question is important since we tested the 750 W version of Toughpower XT and it presented a very high noise level at +12 V output when delivering its labeled wattage. Let's see if things improved with the 775 W model."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 11, 2010
"Thermaltake has a real gem in the Lanbox chassis. The design and styling elements join to produce a small, portable case that not only performs very well, but also is relatively easy to work in, given the space limitations. And, it looks as good as it performs. Its sleek, classy look garnered a lot of attention around here, and it's easy to see why. The all aluminum construction keeps the Lanbox light while the modular design keeps it strong."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 02, 2010
"Today for review I?ve got the Thermaltake DuOrb VGA cooler. The DuOrb is nice looking product, it?s copper and it has blue LEDs in it for a little color in your case. I?ve got a Diamond ATI 4870 1gig that has a stock cooler that works fairly well, but it can get rather loud under load so I had high hopes that the DuOrb could keep my card cool and quiet at the same time? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
"In 2008, Thermaltake released the V1 CPU Cooler which had great features and aesthetics which made it an interesting cooler. Now, Thermaltake has released a revised cooler and named it the V1 AX. The main difference between these coolers is the material. The V1 AX is made of aluminum fins and a copper base while the V1 is made entirely of copper."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Nowadays CPU coolers come in every imaginable size and shape. While some still retain the same basic format, many now sport heatpipes and exotic coatings, even the processor OEM coolers. And some are just downright strange looking, like the Thermaltake SpinQ. The SpinQ VT is slightly different from the original SpinQ in that it tilts the cylinder vertical. The number and dimensions of the fins remain the same, as does the 80mm centrifugal fan, other than LED color. And despite Thermaltake's advertised spec that the fins are now copper as well, the SpinQ VT weighs in at almost 175g less than the SpinQ."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, January 22, 2010
"Thermaltake's ISGC-100 is a low profile low noise heatsink for small and compact PC chassis. Three 6mm diameter copper heatpipes ensure good thermal conduction from the base to the fins of the 70mm tall heatsink. A 92mm PWM fan scales in speed from 600-1600RPM, directing airflow down through the horizontal aluminum fins of the heatsink. In real world terms the ISGC-100 heatsink ranges from moderately audible to completely silent."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 20, 2010
"The Thermaltake ISGC-400 heatsink comes with fan that has beautiful glossy white fan blades shaped like the fins of a whale. The fan motor used Hydro Dynamic Bearings to decrease noise and improve lifespan (MTBF 50,000 hours), always a nice touch. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, January 10, 2010
Cloning hard drives with the USB 2.0 interface is slower than I would like, but the ease with which I'm able to insert and remove multiple drives more than makes up for this. I find the Thermaltake BlacX Duet dual hard drive docking station to be so useful that when I upgrade my system, SATA port multiplication will be one of the must have features of my next motherboard.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 05, 2010
Here comes the Thermaltake Element V. A big tower with light-effects, much room and a fan control.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Ever since Thermaltake introduced the 'Element' series of cases we have constantly been amazed by the number of features they have been able to come up with for this line of cases. If you look at the the Element cases we have reviewed in the past you will see we have not really been reviewing them in any sort of alphabetical order. Today we are going to be looking at the Thermaltake Element G case, this case has a number of sought after features that we will be pointing out as we go through the review, I can almost positively say that there will be at least one and possibly more features that you will like. So come on along as we check this extremely nice case out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 21, 2009
"Today for review I?ve got another notebook or netbook cooler from our friends over at Thermaltake called the Massive23 CS. Not long ago I reviewed the Massive23 ST so the name might sound familiar, but the Massive23 CS is a bit different in that it?s all aluminum, the design is more open, and the fan features LEDs to add a bit of color to your day. I?ve tested it with both my Acer Aspire One D250 and the new Ion based HP Mini 311 netbook to see how well it handles the heat, so read on to learn more about the Massive23 CS and how it performs? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .