Thursday, November 27, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, October 02, 2008

Thursday, September 11, 2008
The Thecus N3200 3-Bay SOHO network storage system is much more than a typical network attached storage device, and is something like a Swiss Army knife of networking and storage functionality. In addition to making sure your important data is well looked after on three hard drives configured in your choice of RAID arrays, it makes sharing it locally and globally rather easy.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, September 09, 2008
The use and features of the Thecus N5200 were impressive and this is partly due to the fact that it has been on the market now for well over a year. The firmware and setup wizard have been updated a number of times over the months and my testing went without any problems. I was a little nervous when I started building the server as the Western Digital WD1500 hard drives I used were not on the HDD compatibility list provided by Thecus, but the N5200 was compatible with them!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, August 28, 2008
Today the need to have some means of external storage to not only backup your system but also to serve as a media server or FTP server is in high demand. A few years ago this type of storage was out of the reach of today's computer users. The Thecus N3200 Network Attached Storage (NAS) Device that we are reviewing today allows the user to configure the system in a number of different ways. For example it can be a file server, iTune or media server, FTP server to name just a few. So come on along as we put this device through it's paces and explore the bevy of options it does provide.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, August 18, 2008
Safe, accessible mega-storage is what Thecus delivers with the N5200PRO, and they deliver it in spades! It even looks good doing it. With support for up to five terabyte drives and multiple RAID setups, this little jewel has what it takes to satisfy most any home/small business user.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thecus N5200 is a high-performance Network Attached Storage (NAS), a box where you install hard disk drives to make them available to your network, basically a small yet powerful file server for your home or office. The reviewed model allows the installation of up five hard disk drives, supporting RAID levels 0, 1, 5, 6, 10 and JOB, featuring three USB ports, one eSATA port and two Gigabit Ethernet ports. How is the performance of Thecus N5200 compared to other NAS boxes? Check it out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, July 29, 2008
The Thecus N5200 Pro is no doubt, an awesome unit. It is flexible, fairly easy to use, and it's fast, oh let me tell you, it is fast. But, it also is not without a few kinks. When it comes to hardware, Thecus knows a thing or two and have assembled a cutting edge NAS powered by common everyday off-the-shelf hardware tied together with a custom mini-ITX motherboard, a combination resulting in unmatched performance.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, July 08, 2008
We are writing to let you all know that we have just posted a new article at HotHardware in which we evaluate the features and performance of the Thecus N5200BR NAS Server. The Thecus N5200BR NAS Server is targeted at end-users with demanding network storage needs. It offers five SATA II drive bays supporting numerous RAID options, an LED status read-out, router capabilities and a host of other features to make it a serious contender for home users and in the commercial environment where a highly configurable NAS unit is a must. On the surface, the Thecus N5200BR looks to have what it takes to fit a wide variety of NAS needs, but we'll look below the surface to ascertain the strengths and weaknesses of the unit. Head on over to the site and check it out...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 25, 2008
Thecus succeeded in making a home NAS that is simple to set up without sacrificing features and functionality. Only a basic knowledge of networking is required to have dedicated storage up and running in a matter of minutes.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, June 20, 2008
Storage freaks rejoice! Even with 1TB hard drives, 32GB USB thumb drives, and external HDD enclosures, the true storage junkie is always looking for a simpler, better, and more secure way of stashing their collection of por, er, movies, music, pictures, and important files. Featuring five hot swappable SATAII drive bays in RAID 0,1,5, 6,and 10, as well as JBOD (Just a Bunch Of Disks), and over 3TB of storage space, the N5200 NAS (Network Attached Storage) box trumps standard storage devices like those mentioned above in that you can access it from any point on your network, instead of attaching it to one device at a time.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, April 14, 2008
If you're looking for a high-end high-performance NAS device, look no further as Thecus N5200 PRO's features and performance would likely blow you away. Featuring five hot-swappable bays and RAID 6 support, we examine how this storage monster handle up to FIVE whopping Terabytes of data.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, April 08, 2008
The first-ever NAS we took a look at was a dual-bay Thecus N2100. We are returning to those roots today by now taking a look at the single-bay N1200. We were pleased to see that Thecus once again delivered a well-built NAS that's not only sturdy, but packs in numerous useful features as well.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, March 25, 2008
If I was looking at the N299 with a clean slate, and there was no issue with the speed, I would give it very high marks. The only place it would really lose marks is the quality of the start page. The features list is on par, if not above most other network access servers. I could overlook the lack of decent speeds if it wasn't for the fact that, not only was I lead to believe the speeds would be better (why else would they say it has gigabit Ethernet?), but that there are other units with not only similar features, but also similar prices.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 15, 2008
Now on to the latest iteration of the 5200. The N5200BR Pro. This is basically the original X2, twice the ram, twice the flash and more than twice the CPU. It has all the features of the older model, and then adds a batch of new ones. Externally, they are completely identical, and it's almost impossible to tell the difference until they are opened up. Even then, you have to know what to look for to tell the differences.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, November 13, 2007
Thecus has made quite a name for itself when it comes to entry to mid-range NAS devices, its become something of a household name all over the world in this fairly new and growing market. A NAS or Network Attached Storage device is something that's very common in one way or another for businesses to use, although some might use a file server instead. However, the home and SOHO market has really taken to NAS appliances as an affordable backup and storage solution. The N5200 Pro from Thecus is more for the small business market and it's a step up from Thecus' previous products, although it has a lot in common with the N5200. The chassis is identical and so are the basic features such as five 3.5-inch drive bays, a single eSATA connector, three USB ports and a type-B USB port for client mode usage.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .