Friday, August 29, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, February 22, 2013
"Seasonic really need no introduction, they have been releasing multiple series of class leading power supplies in 2012. They recently launched the latest X-Series KM3 range, superseding the award winning KM2 units which we reviewed last year. Today we are looking at the X-Series KM3 650W power supply, a very popular wattage capacity with the enthusiast audience."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 29, 2010
"Seasonic revamped their S12II power supply series, adding 80 Plus Bronze certification and promising higher efficiency. This new series is called S12II Bronze and let's see if the 520 W model is a good pick."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 12, 2010
?This new power supply comes from the X Series lineup, currently available in 650W and 750W power ranges, and is geared to the discerning consumer that wants excellent efficiency, features, and quality. To be sure, that combination doesn't come expensive, but at about $200 USD, the X Series 750W offers reasonable value for what you get in return.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 21, 2009
"The new Seasonic X-650W (SS-650KM) PSU with 80+ Gold arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the next PSU with one +12V rail (54A), 120mm Fan, 6x SATA hard disk connectors and 4x PCI-e 6+2-Pin."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 09, 2009
"In this review PCSTATS will be testing out a 750W power supply from Seasonic's flagship modular gaming "X" series. The Seasonic SS-750KM is an Active Power Factor Correction (A-PFC F3) class unit which boasts the exceedingly hard to come by 80 Plus Gold rating. Seasonic's X-750 features the convenient modular cable format, but looking beyond the spiffy matt-black steel case with honeycomb vents (good EMI and low air resistance), the X-750 reveals some clever internal choices."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, November 02, 2009
Seasonic has just released their 80Plus Gold power supply line-up, X-Series, which promises 90% efficiency. Let's take a look on the 650 W model.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, October 14, 2009
"Seasonic's S12D 850 power supply is compatible with ATX 2.2 spec standard and supports the 24 pin ATX power connector by default. Seasonic rates the the +3.3V and +5V rails for 24 Amps and 30 Amps respectively, for a total combined output of 150W. There are two +12V lines, each can output 70 Amps for a combined output of 840W."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 23, 2009
Seasonic are well known for their silent yet powerful PSU's, but does their latest modular model follow suit? We find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 25, 2008
The thing is, there's a minimum cost in making a quality power supply. You can buy cheap supposedly branded devices but why risk it? Seasonic produces a quality device that works exceptionally well, looks great and has all the right cable requirements for a PSU of this cost and power rating. Is it worth buying over the Corsair VX? Probably, the battlefield is littered with pros an cons, but essentially if you buy either you'd be making the right decision.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, June 13, 2008
Whether you want to recognize it or not, power supplies are an integral part of your computer. And it's not just about wattage -- if you don't have a quality power supply that delivers, your latest quad core, pair of graphics card, and half a dozen of hard drives won't run stably. And then you would end up blaming that on the OS or whatever. On the other hand, most people with relative high end configurations probably won't even need 1200W power supplies anyway -- my Core 2 Extreme QX9650 and 8800GTS G92 (Plus all the relatively high end components) needed no more than a quality, efficient, high performance power supply that delivers what it's rated for. I used to run my computer off a Seasonic M12 500W. That was my first Seasonic power supply that impressed me throughly in both performance, efficiency, and silence. When Seasonic released the M12II, it didn't take me too long before I got one and installed it to see what kind of improvements they had made to it, in order to make it an even better power supply. With relatively modest power ratings by today's standards of only up to 500W, how will this power supply accomplish its tasks with the latest configurations? Although we won't directly test performance, as we don't have professional load testers and for the fact that this is only a product report -- we'll take a look at what kind of internal components it takes off with.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 30, 2008
The M12II features the ability to sustain a steady 500 watts of power flow. Both the 3.3v and 5v rails are rated at 24A power draw. This model has a dual 12v rail system with one rated at 17A and the other rated at 18A draw. All cable assemblies included with the M12II are mesh wrapped to keep that beast called "Cable Management" at bay. There is also a decent selection of cable harnesses that come with this power supply.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, January 28, 2008
The S12II series is made up of 330, 380, 430 & 500 watts units, we will be reviewing the 500 watt model. Each of the Windows Vista ready power supply not only meets but also surpasses the stringent 80 PLUS requirements. This feature combined with a power factor correction factor of 0.99, total computer system energy usage can be reduced by up to 20%, surpassing even the original S12's performance levels.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, October 11, 2007
The above system doesn't require a huge power supply like the ones a lot of companies have been pushing on us over the last months. Sometimes 350, 400 or 500 watts is just enough. And that is where our next review item steps in. Seasonic, one of the more popular choices amongst Quiet computing enthusiasts today realizes that all newer model power supplies do not need to be huge power packing boxes. So, they recently released the S12II series. This line consists of 330, 380, 430 and 500 watt units. Not only are these low wattage PSUs but they are low noise too. What more would you want in a quiet environment PC? Should one of these units be in your future? Read the article and find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, September 14, 2007
Seasonic, the first company to produce an 80 PLUS certified power supply, has a new line of consumer-level power supplies called "S12II." S12II is the next generation of its S12 line, and is aimed at the business and home use sector. Besides the 80 PLUS certification the S12II features over power and over voltage protection, easy swap connectors, and a 3 year warranty. Let's take a look at the S12II and see how stable it really is.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, September 13, 2007
As the predecessor of the widely successful Seasonic S12, nothing short of excellence would suffice. As we have seen today, Seasonic's S12II 500W has lived up to its expectation. Priced only slightly more than $100, the S12II 500W is a great buy for those who are looking for a silent high end power supply for a mid ranged system.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .