Sunday, December 21, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, November 20, 2008


Thursday, October 02, 2008

Thursday, September 11, 2008
External storage is very important, especially to notebook users who only have a limited amount of space available. If you are a notebook user you don't want to be carrying around a huge external hard drive plus its power adapter etc. That is why many companies have small external hard drives that are easy to carry around with you. Today we will be looking at the 120GB FreeAgent Go from Seagate.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, September 05, 2008
Traditional hard disk storage is living on borrowed time. We know it and storage manufacturers know it. Solid state drives, which use non-volatile memory chips instead of rotating metal discs for storing data, are simply a better medium in the long run. They consume less power, create nearly zero heat, and produce no noise - but best of all, there are no moving parts to wear out over time. The technology and prices aren't quite there yet, but it?s only a matter of time. Take a quick look through any tech-oriented forum and you will likely run into folks proclaiming the death of traditional platter based storage. For the most part, they're right - but there is a twist to the story as platter based storage manufacturers are fighting back. There is still plenty of life in traditional storage technologies, and Seagate is out to prove that with their newly launched Cheetah X15K.6 hard drives which feature 170 MB/s+ read / write speeds. Head on over to the site and check them out...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, May 18, 2008
Today, we'll be showcasing one of the most significant developments to date, toward getting SAS (Serial-Attached SCSI) more frequently into the vernaculars of workstation/server buyers and maybe even a few enthusiasts - relatively cheap, high-capacity SAS storage - thanks to Seagate. Seagate currently offers 10,000 and 15,000 RPM disks with SAS interfaces at a fraction of the capacity versus SATA offerings and as such, much higher prices. However, Seagate just launched their Barracuda ES.2 platform with a SAS interface that offers capacities up to 1 Terabyte (1 TB). Not only is the Barracuda ES.2 the highest capacity SAS disk to date, it's also the first SAS disk we've seen on the market with a 7,200 RPM spindle speed and SATA-like pricing.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, April 14, 2008
Today we have been sent Seagate's new notebook drive, the Momentus 5400.4. This is the fourth generation of Momentus drives; the last one we managed to have a look at out-pioneered the use of Perpendicular recording methods when it first arrived, proving it could easily handle extra data as well as increase speeds. Its construction matches that of all other 2.5" drives; it's light weight so you're not lugging an extra brick inside your notebook. It runs extremely cool, so not to add to heat which is especially important in the HTPC and notebook market where most of these run with only one fan.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 31, 2008
The Seagate FreeAgent Pro is among many other current external hard drives. Its sleek design will help keep your desktop clutter free. Available in 320GB, 500GB, 750GB, and 1000GB capacities and supporting USB, eSATA, and dual FireWire 400 there is quite a number of drives to choose from for your liking. The touch sensitive power points and included AutoBackup software help the FreeAgent Pro stick out from the crowd of other devices. Let's take a further look at this external hard drive.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 07, 2008
A few months ago, we evaluated the 1-terabyte (TB) Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 SATA hard drive and found the drive to offer many positive features in addition to its massive capacity. In this article though, we'll be looking at Seagate's new flagship enterprise-class, mass storage solution, the 1TB Barracuda ES.2. While the Barracuda 7200.11 and ES.2 are almost identical drives, there are some important differences to highlight between them. For instance, the 7200.11 has a mean time between failure (MTBF) rating of 750,000 hours while the ES.2 boasts a superior and more server-oriented MTBF of 1.2 million hours. Essentially, this means the ES.2 should be a more reliable drive that is less likely to fail. Head on over to the site to check it out...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, March 04, 2008
Seagate has long since established itself as a leader in the hard drive industry and one of their latest external offerings is not only attractive, but it's also versatile and it comes with loads of storage capacity. The Seagate FreeAgent Pro external hard drive is now available with a whopping one terabyte of space; that's 1000GB, folks!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, January 21, 2008
Take your office with you thanks to the Seagate FreeAgent Pro hard drive, available in a number of sizes.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 24, 2007
We have been given a new HDD from Seagate to test based on their ever growing Barracuda 7200 series, this being the 11th generation drive which they call the 7200.11 and it boasts a whopping 1TB storage capacity. We will be pitting the Seagate 7200.11 against our 7200.10 500GB drive and the Western Digital RE2 750GB model. We have also added a new test to the fray, HD Tune which does a good all round job of testing the HDD.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, December 07, 2007
Gone are the days when a Terrabyte of storage in one drive was something you'd get all giddy about. Seagate brings us their fastest and highest capacity drive and we love it.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, November 08, 2007
Seagate's Barracuda 7200.11 drive has been on the radar for quite some time, and as of now, it appears to be shipping in volume. The 7200.11 family (named as the 11th-generation of 7,200 RPM hard disks) allows for storage capacities up to 1000GB/1TB and cache sizes up to a whopping 32 MB, along with the latest Seagate generation of technologies for fine-tuned performance and acoustics. Seagate has kindly provided their new flagship desktop drive to us for a round of testing against some similarly classed hard drive designs.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, October 19, 2007
This is Seagate's first 1TB drive and is a direct competitor to the Hitachi 1TB drive. Seagate's Barracuda 7200.11 ST31000340AS 1TB internal HDD has a 7200-RPM spindle speed and can operate with SATA 3.0Gb/s or 1.5Gb/s with NCQ. Seagate promises the average latency to be 4.16ms and the drive uses a 32MB cache. Four platters and eight heads compose the internals of the drive.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .