Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 25, 2013
"Now last month we tested the latest Enterprise Capacity 3.5 V.3 4TB SATA III enterprise class hard disk drives (former Constellation ES.3) by Seagate which pretty much dominated the competition. Well today we will be taking a look at the SAS (Serial Attached SCSI) variants which as you will see later on had no issue surpassing their SATA brothers to become the fastest HDDs to ever pass from our test bench."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, June 24, 2010
" Seagate recently released the FreeAgent GoFlex series of products that put a unique spin on portable hard drives and how we can use them. The GoFlex series is meant to be, as the name suggests, flexible and they are in that the drive itself can be used with many types of interfaces by just swapping the connector on it so you?re not limited to just using USB, you can choose from FireWire, eSATA or even USB 3.0. That?s only part of it though, the GoFlex series also includes other pieces of hardware that can be used with the drives like a media player and a network hard drive dock, both of which I have for review in addition to the GoFlex 500Gb Ultra-Portable Hard Drive that we?ll be looking at today. We?re starting at the beginning basically, and then in the next few days I?ll have the other reviews for you.."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, April 15, 2010
Seagate has decided to try their hand at digital media distribution through a partnership with Paramount Pictures. Including a hit movie like 2009's Star Trek with the purchase of a 500GB FreeAgent Go drive is pretty cool, and being able to expand your digital collection with even more movies through Seagate may appeal to some.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 12, 2010
Built into an attractive black metal enclosure, the Seagate BlackArmor PS 110 USB 3.0 Performance Kit provides ample storage capacity with good looks and performance to boot. Considerably increased speed over the older Seagate FreeAgent Go 500GB series makes this a worthy upgrade for anyone with an open ExpressCard slot in need of an easy to use USB 3.0 upgrade kit.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"The majority of PC users out there have regular mechanical hard drives in their computers, it?s going to be a long time before SSDs replace them. Hard drive companies like Seagate know this and they?re not going to stop improving the technology, with the introduction of the new SATA 3 interface we?re starting to see hard drives to go with it. The first company out the door with one was Seagate, and it?s a big one coming in at 2 Terabytes in size called the Barracuda XT, and that?s what I?ve got for review today. The Barracuda XT is not only the first SATA 3 capable drive but it?s one of the fastest on the market today even with the SATA 2 interface. I?ve put the Barracuda XT up against three other hard drive including the Western Digital Caviar Black, a Hitachi and one from Samsung. So read on to learn about a drive that you?ll want to if you?re thinking of upgrading your system?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 24, 2010
"Today for review I?ve got another USB3.0 enabled product, this time it?s actually a kit from Seagate. This kit includes the new BlackArmor PS110 500gb 2.5? portable hard drive that is equipped with a 7200RPM drive inside and of course a USB 3.0 interface. The kit also includes a USB3.0 ExpressCard so you can have your laptop or netbook USB3.0 enabled. It?s a nice kit overall, it includes everything you need to add USB3.0 to your computer. I reviewed the original BlackArmor PS110 last year and I figured why not compare the two to each other especially since the original BlackArmor only had a 5400RPM hard drive in it. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, December 10, 2009
The 1TB Seagate FreeAgent Go performs respectably, with transfer rates you might expect from your typical USB hard drive. The slight differences in benchmark performance might not really matter though, because during the real world file transfer testing there was never more than a one or two second difference between drives.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 27, 2009
"We had high hopes for SATA 6GB/s before we starting benchmarking one of these new platforms, but other than having some nice burst benchmark screen shots we don't have really anything else to show you. Seagate was kind enough to send over the Seagate XT 2TB hard drive for benchmarking and while the drive is great the performance benefits of SATA 6GB/s don't seem like it will create a mad dash for new motherboards or drives anytime soon. The Seagate marketing slide that talked about SATA 6GB/s maturing over the next 2-3 years really starts to make sense now that we have seen the performance numbers."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, November 16, 2009
"Seagate Technology released the first 15,000 RPM enterprise hard drive nearly 15 years ago, the X15. While the name was appropriate at the time, Seagate changed the name of the product line in the second generation to show generational updates; the 15K.2 was born. The second coming of the King of Enterprise Storage caught Seagate?s competitors off guard and for a year Seagate had the only second generation 15,000 RPM product on the market. This went on until the fourth generation, at that point competing products starting to perform and in some benchmarks overtake Seagate?s flagship drive. The latest entry into the Cheetah family is a seventh generation 15,000 RPM enterprise class hard drive that is considered solely an enterprise product. For years the cost of such drives have kept them well out of reach of the enthusiast market, at least until they could be purchased second hand. The 15K.7 for me will be remembered as the first Cheetah to approach the 1 Dollar per Gigabyte ratio, making the drives on par with Western Digital?s VelociRaptor at the time of launch. While I would love to stay entrenched with the thought of convincing you about the benefits of using the 15K.7 Cheetah as a boot drive for an enthusiast system, this is an enterprise evaluation, or at least as close to one as I can convey while still curbing my enthusiasm."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, October 31, 2009
My primary concern was with video playback, and the Theater+ delivered. High definition is supported thanks to a variety of file formats, and with 1080p output via HDMI, there shouldn't be anything it can't handle. It was able to play all but one file I queued up, and whether my media was local or streaming from my network, it generally looked and sounded just fine.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 26, 2009
The Seagate FreeAgent Go 500GB portable hard drive is amazingly designed and fast too. The included software is packed with useful features to realize the true potential of the drive in today's home. This product is worth our recommendation and ideal for those users who are both on the go and need a reliable storage solution that doesn't weigh you down.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, March 23, 2009
I personally replaced an older Fujitsu MHV2060BH 60GB 5400RPM SATA 2.5" hard drive in my laptop that had an average read speed in HD Tune of 32MBps. By moving to the Seagate Momentus 7200.2 200GB Hard Drive my storage space more than tripled and performance went up 59% as the average read speed it now 51MBps. Not a bad deal considering one of these drives can be purchased online for just $54.99 plus shipping. It is hard to believe that when this drive was released in 2007 that it retailed for over $200...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, March 20, 2009
Today, we take a look at Seagate?s refreshed line of 2.5? external hard drive solutions, the FreeAgent Go 320GB with optional docking system. Offered in a myriad of colors and various capacities (250, 320, and 500GB), the FreeAgent Go looks to dominate the 2.5? portable storage market with slick features and crazy-good looks. Or will it? Is the FreeAgent Go all looks and no substance? Can Seagate?s refreshed Go line be able to lay the smack down on its rivals? There?s only one way to know, and that?s putting the Go through our hardware gauntlet. Let?s get to it!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, February 09, 2009
Maxtor's BlackArmor is an elegantly designed product that delivers on the promise of providing a level of security that is both reliable and robust. It also offers one of the best cost-per-gigabyte rates we've seen, so you're not paying a premium for the built-in security. If you are serious about data protection and don't might taking a hit on performance compared to some other USB 2.0 drives, the Maxtor BlackArmor is a really good choice. This box takes the prize as the Fort Knox of the storage world.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, December 06, 2008

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .