Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, June 24, 2010
We've reviewed quite a few raidsonic products over the past few years. Today we will take a look at their newest NAS-device IB-NAS6210 which has a gigabit ethernet interface and can act as a mediaserver. Let's take a closer look and see how it performs against other NAS-devices we've reviewed in the past.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, February 27, 2010
"It?s been some weeks since I last checked out a USB 3.0 product and that was early on in the game. Fast forward a little and in that time many motherboards have hit the market complete with USB 3.0 and it?s easier to find USB 3.0 PCI Express controller cards on the market, too. Our next USB 3.0 products to be put through the paces come by way of German company RaidSonic. They actually sent us their new Icy Box USB 3.0 products several weeks ago when USB 3.0 was first hitting the market, but with Christmas, New Year, CES, a holiday and Chinese New Year, things have been rather hectic. Today, though, we can tell you about these products for you folks who are interested in getting in touch with the speed advantage of USB 3.0 for your external storage needs."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, September 23, 2009
"It is actually a very similar device to the Astone Media Gear AP-100 1080p Media Player that we video reviewed in August as well as the ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 1080p HD Media Player that we also video reviewed last week. All three systems provide video, image and audio playback by means of using the popular Realtek RTD1073 media chipset. You would think that using the same chipset would make each device very similar. If you did think that, you would be partly correct, as some things are quite similar. However, what?s different between each of the media players is the type of output connections you have as well as menu interface and other software based features. This is where the Icy Box jumps out ahead of the pack, in our opinion."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, May 04, 2007
The saturation of hard drive enclosure is quite the opposite of the digital audio player market -- due to the generalization of these boxes, it's hard to set one above another. However, if you want to take close looks at each one, you will notice the differences -- and by these differences it will determine if the enclosure is up as your hard drive's new house. This includes aspects such as aesthetics, design (Physical build-wise), form factor, compatibility, performance, and price. At the 3.5" level, the Thermaltake Silver River DUO is already our favorite -- as it fits almost perfectly into every criteria. Today, we'll take a look at the Icy Box IB-266StUS-B. How well will this product step up in the 2.5" area? Let's give it a good look.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 30, 2007
RaidSonic, storage solutions without limits is a well know company dedicated to deliver high quality storage solutions. As a manufacturer RaidSonic has direct influence on the product design, both in the quality and in the optical Design. With portable media players, digital cameras, cell phones and PDA's utilizing different storage media, multi-card readers are becoming a required accessory for the gadget lover. Anybody that transfers or stores data on flash memory cards or micro drives will love it. Such card readers are growing more and more popular. They have become somewhat of a necessity as we now use a plethora of gadgets which use different kinds of memory cards.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 17, 2006
RaidSonic, storage solutions without limits is a well know company dedicated to deliver high quality storage solutions. External hard drives have become a very popular growing market, the need to transfer large amounts of data between locations and PC's is more common than ever. RaidSonic has been very active on this market and has solutions in every shape and format. One of these exciting products is the ICY BOX IB-NAS2000 network attached storage, which is part of a growing family of external storage solutions that takes advantage of the Ethernet 10/100Mbit/s. Such a NAS server is in reality nothing more than a small server that is optimized for file sharing.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 18, 2006
External hard drives have become a very popular growing market, the need to transfer large amounts of data between locations and PC's is more common than ever, and all of us know that we should backup important data, but so few of us do. RaidSonic has been very active on this market and has solutions in every shape and format. One of those solutions is the ICY BOX IB-360UE-BL mobile storage that comes with both a Hi-Speed USB 2.0 and FireWire connection. We will checkout this elegant and stylish enclosure, in terms of features and performance it delivers...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .