Friday, October 24, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Samsung 850 Pro 256GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, June 24, 2010
"This is the smallest cooler in height I have ever tested, even shorter than the 45mm stock Intel cooler, out of the box. In relative size it should, or could rather, be cooled with an 80 or 92mm fan, but that isn?t the case in Prolimatech?s latest submission. Today we will take the Prolimatech Samuel 17 CPU cooler out into the valley and put it up against our Goliath, the T.E.C.C, test box, and see who wins this time around. I will also be using a lower noise producing, 60 CFM fan, as this cooler is designed for HTPC builds and we don?t want a ton of noise coming from those. I will also use an 88 CFM fan that in my opinion is loud, but might be acceptable in a SFF LAN build."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 14, 2010
"In this review I will be looking at a new product from a relative newcomer to the world of pc cooling yet possibly one of the best known suppliers of enthusiast air coolers, the company is Prolimatech and the cooler of theirs I will be looking at is the Armageddon, coming from a name like Prolimatech I expecting nothing short of VERY good results. Let?s hope I am not disappointed."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, March 24, 2010
"Prolimatech has done a great job with the Megahalems Rev.B CPU cooler, offering the PC enthusiast community top-notch performance in a well-engineered product with excellent fit and finish."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 16, 2010
The aftermarket heatsink industry is very competitive, and manufacturers often release several product designs before finally scoring a win with enthusiasts and overclockers. The Megahalems was ProlimaTech's first run at CPU-cooler's, and a very sucessful one at that. Earning our Editor's Choice Award and countless accolades from other websites, ProlimaTech has built high expectations with their follow-up products. The ProlimaTech Armageddon is one such cooling solution with a legacy to fill, and with six heatpipes and enough finsink area for two 140mm fans it seems a reasonable possability. Benchmark Reviews recently tested the ProlimaTech Armageddon heatsink in our Best CPU Cooler Performance series, on an overclocked Intel Core i7-980X Extreme Edition processor against several other top CPU coolers.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Saturday, February 27, 2010
?Prolimatech has now jumped further into the air cooling market, but this time into new territory: VGA cooling. Looking to build upon the success of their CPU heatsink, they've launched the MK-13, an utter beast of a graphics card cooler that is entirely reminiscent of their Megahalems, sporting a ton of fins, heatpipe technology, and a massive size.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
ProlimaTech holds the crown for best CPU cooler here at Benchmark Reviews with the Megahalems. They have also surprised a lot of review websites with their PK1 thermal compound. All of these things are a massive feat for a company that was founded just 2 years ago. It comes as no surprise that ProlimaTech have now ventured into another field within the PC enthusiast market: VGA cooling. Introducing the MK-13 VGA cooler, ProlimaTech's first entry into what is a steadily growing market, Weighing in at 555g it's no baby, and has six heatpipes to transfer heat to the uniquely designed heatsink fins. The ProlimaTech MK-13 comes with nearly universal compatibility and future proofing for video cards. Many consider Thermalright to hold the crown here, but I get the fee! ling that ProlimaTech won't settle for second best. Join me as Benchmark Reviews examines and tests the ProlimaTech MK-13.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 22, 2010
Obviously these are spectacular results. At no moment we reached critical temperatures, not even at 4GHz. This is truly remarkable since the Intel Core i7 920 can be run at 80C ? 85C without risking anything. Also, remember that I used software which loaded all four cores to 100% simultaneously. In reality this will almost never happen. Therefore these maximum temperatures are truly the extremes. The results point to the conclusion that the gains by using two fans are minor. I actually found the Scythe Gentle Typhoon fans to have a great balance between cooling performance and noise level at 1450RPM. As a little curiosity I also ran the CPU at 3.4GHz without HyperThreading enabled. The result was quite significant. With the HT activated the average temperature was 63C, with HT deactivated the average temperature was 56C, which is considerably lower?.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 07, 2010
"If you subscribe to the hype, Prolimatech's Megahalems heatsink is that legendary thermal solution only spoken of in hushed whispers. As is tradition, Frostytech won't string you along; the Prolimatech Megahalems heatsink is indeed one of the very best performing CPU coolers we've ever tested. Faced with a 150W heat load it doesn't break a sweat keeping Frostytech's synthetic Intel CPU die at just 15.0C over ambient temperature (w/h 80CFM 120mm fan). That is very nearly a record low."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .