Sunday, November 23, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 16, 2009
The most aggressive company in the SSD market most likely is OCZ, who released no less than six new series of SSD drives during the past seven months. Today we will have a look at one of their mainstream series SSD models, the Apex 120GB. We are going to see how well the latest mainstream MLC SSD drive from OCZ can perform in this review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, February 13, 2009
It has been a number of months since last looking at an OCZ power supply, but OCZ Technology recently announced a new high-performance power supply that piqued our interest. The Fatal1ty Series 700W power supply is OCZ's latest high-performance power supply that is approved by NVIDIA for SLI usage, 80 Plus Certified, is backed by a five-year warranty, and it uses a single 56 Amp +12V rail. OCZ's power supplies have impressed us before -- especially with all of the talent they acquired from PC Power & Cooling -- but how does this latest creation stack up? We have run it through its paces on Ubuntu Linux and are pleased with the results.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, February 11, 2009
OCZ wasn't going to let us down with a sub-par memory card, and they didn't. The OCZ Gold Series SDHC card exceeded the claimed expectations of a Class 6 memory card. We peaked out at 11.5MB/s write and 20MB/s read. These numbers are similar to the original OCZ Class 6 SDHC card, but it does have a slight advantage from the tests I've done.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Today we have a look at the OCZ Vendetta part deux with a larger heatsink and bigger fan. This heatsink incorporates Heatpipe Direct Touch (HDT) where the heat-pipes are in direct contact with the heat source which allow for better cooling performance than conventional heatsinks.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Today, we have for review one of OCZ's newer releases, the OCZ Throttle eSATA Drive. OCZ has been producing removable storage for a number of years now, and has, at long last, released an eSATA thumb drive. Promising read speeds of up to 90MB/s and write speeds of up to 30MB/s, the Throttle is sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, February 09, 2009
Value wise the Apex is also a little disappointing. While we appreciate that cutting edge tech always carries a premium, the cost per gigabyte of the Apex at £2.87 in comparison to the G.Skill Titan's £1.83 doesn't make it as appealing (if you can ever call that sort of price per Gigabyte appealing!), although it's still a lot better than the £4.50 per Gigabyte Intel charges for its 80GB X25-M.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, February 02, 2009
DDR3 has been around for some time, but with the changing of sockets and newer north bridges there is no choice but to get DDR3 if you want to upgrade to the current standards. If you want the onboard memory controller of the X58 chipset you will want a kit of triple channel DDR3. The first triple channel kit we will be testing here at Pro-Clockers will be from our friends at OCZ. We received a kit from the Platinum series rated at 1333MHz.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

H.D.T Technology, vector fins, four oversized heatpipes and a Skt1366 kit should ensure our toasty i7 920 keeps cool. Find out how we get on in our latest review...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, January 30, 2009
Being a "celebrity" of sorts does tend to paint a target on you, and Wendel is no different. Instead of praising him as a role model and successful entrepreneur, critics have harped that Fatal1ty branded products have steep price tags and that you are essentially paying extra for the "Fatal1ty" name. A quick check at a popular online retailer reveals that most Fatal1ty branded gear is priced according to its competition. Others tend to forget that the majority of Fatal1ty products are top quality; he doesn't just go around and endorse every product thrown at him. It is with this mindset that we present the OCZ Fatal1ty Series 700w Power Supply for review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, January 29, 2009
OCZ may not have created the Solid State Drive, but they've done more to bring SSD technology mainstream than any other company in the industry. Once SSDs could outperform their HDD counterpart, it was all about price and capacity. The OCZ Core Series helped to offer affordable Solid State Drive technology to the masses, but capacity and stuttering became new issues. Using a pair of JMicron JMF602B SSD controllers to organize two banks of Samsung K9HCG08U1M DRAM modules into a JMB390 controller, the new OCZ Apex Series SSD offers an impressive capacity with internal RAID-0 performance to subdue stuttering. Benchmark Reviews tests the performance of the OCZSSD2-1APX120G against over two dozen other products in this article.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, January 19, 2009


Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Monday, December 22, 2008

Saturday, December 06, 2008

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .