Thursday, August 21, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Saturday, February 27, 2010
?The OCZ Elixir keyboard has been out for just about 2 years now. We were lucky enough to win one during CES at OCZ?s party. We normally would not review such an old keyboard, but looking around online we found this keyboard for $20 brand new, which for any keyboard is a great deal. So let?s take a look at the Alchemy Series Elixir Gaming keyboard and see if it?s the perfect keyboard for a gamer on a budget."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 18, 2010
"The OCZ Vertex Series of Solid-State Drives (SSDs) has been without a doubt one of the most successful SSDs released by any manufacturer. When we reviewed the original Vertex 120GB drive in April 2009 we found it to be an amazing SSD that was one of the first on the market that had the ability to do garbage collection and TRIM. It was truly a drive that was better than much of the competition and even today it is a solid performing drive thanks to the Indilinx Barefoot controller. OCZ has been busy working on their next generation SSD products, and rather than using last year's Indilinx Barefoot controller they found a new controller series that they liked from an upcoming SSD controller company called SandForce. OCZ has been testing the SandForce SF-1200 and SF-1500 controllers for months internally and last month during CES they made the formal announcement that OCZ would be bringing out the Vertex 2 series of SSDs using these two new controllers..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 11, 2010
With the Vertex Turbo OCZ offers a SSD with "afertburner". Overclocked and with selected chips it should outperform the competitors. We took a look at several benchmarks and used the the firmware 1.5.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
"With so many samples passing through my front door over the year, we quite often end up with some surprises; be it a company sending it without letting us know, or it taking a bit longer to arrive than we expected and we forget about it. For whatever reason, we ended up with a couple of kits of PC3-12800 memory from OCZ. In wondering what we could do with the two kits and how we could work them both into a single article, I thought it was time to see how the old Tri-Chan vs. Dual-Chan debate is going on with our X58 GIGABYTE board and P55 ASRock one."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

While we don't expect solid-state drives to become mainstream just yet, they are by all means moving quickly in that direction. Current generation SSDs deliver more value than ever before, plus they have the speed advantage, features, and adequate capacity to become viable alternatives to standard disk drives to most users. OCZ's first SandForce-based SSD will be the Vertex 2 Pro which is set for release this March. The Vertex 2 Pro uses the SF-1500 controller with MLC memory and is intended to provide enterprise-level reliability and performance. Therefore, the Vertex 2 Pro is not going to be an affordable SSD as its primary focus will be on performance. The more popular choice is likely going to be the Vertex 2 that will use the SF-1200 controller. This version should deliver similar performance to the Vertex 2 Pro with the exception of random writes, which is said to be lower. Still we are keen to see how the SandForce SF-1500 controller performs as we test OCZ?s upcoming flagship SSD.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 22, 2010
The fastest memory stick on the face of the earth? OCZ is definitely gunning for the title with their Throttle eSATA 32Gb unit, we measured read speeds up to 85.9Mb/s, almost three times as fast compared to your standard USB variation. More performance numbers and stress testing inside.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 20, 2010
"The first stop in the suite is the USB3 solid state disk. This prototype drive uses an Indilinx controller and should be available at the end of the month for around $20 more than an external SATA SSD. Available in 64GB, 128GB, and 256GB, this drive makes possible the idea of an "anonymous workstation."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 13, 2010
"A few weeks back we reviewed the Corsair Flash Voyager 32GB. This 32GB flash drive was very nice just like Corsair's other flash memory products and it boasted an impressive capacity with great read/write speeds, but its price at over $100 USD is not for everyone. For those that can make do with a smaller capacity and are looking to just spend a few dollars in comparison, there is the OCZ Zee. The Zee flash drive is available in capacities up to 16GB, has a more conventional housing, and is backed by a two year warranty (in comparison to Corsair's ten-year backing), but the prices for the Zee USB 2.0 drivers are much more affordable."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 21, 2009
The OCZ Technology 60GB Agility solid state drive offers impressive performance in both read and write testing. It came close to achieving its rated sequential read speed of 230MB/s in each benchmark, but what was particularly impressive was that it consistently exceeded its rated sequential write speed of 135MB/s.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 16, 2009
"Today more than ever companies are succumbing to the pressures of a more educated public, and submitting their power supplies for certification. So when you choose a power supply having 80 plus label on the PSU is a good starting point which brings us to the PSU we will be reviewing today: the 80+ Silver Certified OCZ 650W Z series power supply."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, November 30, 2009
"Back in August we reviewed the OCZ Agility SATA 2.0 SSD, which we found to be a reputable solid-state drive that offered nice performance under Linux. However, a step up from the Agility series is the Agility EX line. The OCZ Agility EX is designed to offer maximum performance with its SLC NAND-based storage and Indilinx controller. How though does the performance of this $400 SSD for just 60GB of storage compare to their other MLC-based SSDs under Linux? We have the benchmarks."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

?Having a good gaming PC is more than just about having a good CPU, GPU or motherboard. Having the proper input peripherals is also key to your success on the gaming battlefield. With keyboards and mice seemingly becoming commodity products, with some prices in the single digit dollar amounts, this may not seem to be the case, but the increasing market for gaming-oriented peripherals has helped move along what otherwise would be a stagnant market. Specifically, the market for gaming mice has had a two-fold effect: Besides pushing along the development of new feature, gaming mice have also kept alive the wired mouse. While many have switched to wireless mice, it seems that the gamer audience is not yet convinced. OCZ has been in the market for gamer-oriented peripherals for some time now, and one of their latest products, the Eclipse Double-Laser Gaming Mouse, promises to push the envelope even further. Can it deliver? ?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, November 16, 2009
"Today I will be looking at the highest efficiency rated power supply that I have received yet, the OCZ Z Series 650 watt power supply. With efficiency rated at over 88%, this power supply is 80Plus Silver rated. It sells for a price that won?t break the bank and is SLI certified. Read on to check out the OCZ Z Series 650!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, October 31, 2009
OCZ is showing strong commitment to be at the forefront of SSD technology. Over the past year the company has released nearly a dozen different series targeting every possible market, from affordable netbook oriented products to enterprise-grade solid state drives for servers and data warehouses. They have had a great deal of success with multi-level cell (MLC) drives such as the Vertex we reviewed a few months ago. At the other side of the spectrum, single-level cell (SLC) solid state drives tend to sell for more outrageous prices. OCZ has been working on making this technology a bit kinder on your bank account. Their latest 2.5" consumer drive is known under the Agility EX moniker, and is touted as the most cost-efficient SSD based on single-level cell memory with a cost per gigabyte at around $6.65 -- or 40% less than the Vertex EX and other similarly equipped SLC solid state drives.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, October 16, 2009
The Behemoth mouse from OCZ is a beast of a mouse with plenty of features and no less than 2 tracking sensors. Is it any good as a gaming device? Does it give you the edge? We have spend a few weeks with this mastodon to find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .