Tuesday, July 29, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 25, 2013
"Which then brings us to our review for today ? the OCZ Vector 256GB SSD. 18 months. 18 months is the time it took for OCZ to bring the Vector to the market, which makes the Vector the most extensively validated OCZ SSD to date. Now, let?s put that into perspective here. The OCZ Vector was officially launched in November of 2012, which means the Vector..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Solid-state drives have been around for a few years, but they have only begun to gain some real momentum over the past year or so. Perhaps at a much slower pace than predicted, prices have come down significantly from first-generation products, while capacity and performance has improved dramatically as well. There's still a lot to be made before SSDs can go mainstream, though not all the burden can be placed on them, as supporting interfaces also required an upgrade. This year marked the beginning of a transition from SATA 3Gb/s to SATA 6Gb/s, with AMD already implementing this technology into their latest chipsets, and from USB 2.0 to USB 3.0. Both have the potential to help drive demand for SSD technology, but we feel the latter in particular is much more overdue, coming at a time when the aging USB 2.0 standard has become tremendously inefficient and is failing to meet today's demands for portable storage.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 14, 2010
Who like to upgrade or build a new PC, will think about buying an SSD, at least during the first purchase consideration. However in the price comparison one realizes that the price of a Solid State Drive is much higher than the price of a conventional Hard Disk Drive with the same capacity. Nevertheless, the prices of SSDs are getting lower, and who like to get an overclocked PC much faster, will already find some interesting drives in the lower price segment. This review is about the OCZ Agility 120GB SATA2 SSD.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 11, 2010
"We have reviewed a number of OCZ solid-state drives at Phoronix including their Vertex, Agility, and Agility EX series. In this review we are taking our first look at OCZ's new Solid 2 SSD series. The Solid 2 series is part of OCZ's value-based SSD line-up, but they do offer a surprisingly good level of performance."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
?Recently Indilinx, the makers of the ever-famous Barefoot solid state drive controller have released a new controller called the Barefoot ECO. This new controller allows drive manufacturers to use 32nm Intel NAND flash instead of the typical 40nm NAND flash we are used to seeing on previous solid state drives. These smaller flash chips have a smaller production cost, which will bring down the cost of the drives. Today we will be taking a look at the Solid 2 Series 60GB drive from OCZ, which is based on this new controller. This drive is also under $200 so let?s take a look!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, May 03, 2010
Next Round: OCZ offers the Vertex LE Limited Edition with the SandForce SF-1500 Controller. It should be the fastest SSD out there. Is it?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 30, 2010
Three months ago we tested the first SandForce-based solid-state drive when OCZ treated us with a sample of the Vertex 2 Pro. As a true newcomer to the SSD market, the new controller took us by surprise with encouraging results, but the fact remained that this was an enterprise class product and few consumers were ever going to lay their hands on one of these drives. At the time we were also told that a successor to the original consumer-oriented Vertex would be arriving just a few months down the road. Then last March we got a taste of what the Vertex 2 would be all about with the OCZ Vertex Limited Edition. Yet, we were still left waiting for the true successor to the highly popular Vertex, and here it is, in our lab ready for testing and expected to be hitting shelves pretty soon. The OCZ Vertex 2 is based on the more affordable SandForce SF-1200 controller and it's actually expected to outperform the Vertex LE. This is not a mainstream part, though. OCZ will be targeting performance oriented users with the Vertex 2 while dropping down the price of the original Vertex to service the mainstream segment.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 28, 2010
"As can be seen in many Phoronix articles and in the memory reviews themselves, OCZ memory is quite common to Phoronix. While OCZ Technology is only eight years old, they have done a phenomenal job at building a terrific brand that is highly regarded among enthusiasts, gamers, and professionals. OCZ has expanded over the years from just being a system memory producer to a vendor of interesting flash drives and high-performance SSDs, among other products, but in this review we have caught ourselves looking at another OCZ DDR3 memory kit. The OCZ DDR3 PC3-12800 Black Edition kit is specifically designed for use with AMD's latest processors and chipsets."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Over the past few months, it's become increasingly clear that OCZ has shifted its focus more towards its core products, and as a result, the company will no longer invest in things like cooling products, peripherals and so forth. Rather, it will focus on SSDs, memory and of course, power supplies. As I made my earlier post, I had wondered what OCZ's renewed focus would mean for Hypersonic-PC, and that was made clear to me earlier today.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 18, 2010
?Quite some time ago we were kindly given the chance to review the OCZ Fatal1ty 700 Watt. Today, OCZ have kindly let us take a look at the 600W ModXStream Pro. Will this 600W Modular power supply perform to the standards of the other units we?ve tested? Time to find out??
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

?OCZ XMP Edition 4GB DDR3-1600 CL8 modules are optimized for use in the LGA1156 socket Core i5/i7 platform, and as we've seen in our past testing, OCZ modules typically offer great aesthetics and performance, including overclocking headroom. So has OCZ produced another winner with these XMP Edition sticks? Let's find out.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
"OCZ Z Series is the 80 Plus Gold-certified power supply family from OCZ, and so far they released an 850 W and a 1,000 W model. Let's see if the 1000 W model will live up to the expectation."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 04, 2010
Roughly a month ago we brought you an early preview of the OCZ Vertex 2 Pro SSD. This uber-fast product was supposed to be part of a new series of drives based on controllers from start-up SandForce. However, as we recently learned OCZ decided to scrap the Vertex 2 Pro altogether due to the high cost of its SF-1500 controller, and instead shift focus to the originally announced Vertex 2 and Vertex 2 EX.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
was impressed with the Gladiator Max's performance. While not being the #1 victor, it wasn't far behind, and was without a doubt standing far above any of those it defeated. The performance could still be increased by using a high performance thermal paste, so that is definitely something to keep in mind if you're looking to squeeze a little more juice out of it.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, February 27, 2010
"ModXStream Pro is a power supply series from OCZ featuring a modular cabling system and a very attractive price tag, at this moment featuring 500 W, 600 W and 700 W models, with the manufacturer promising that these units can deliver their labeled wattage at 40? C. Let's see if the 600 W version is a good pick."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .