Saturday, November 29, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 25, 2013
Not that long ago we took a look at NZXT?s Phantom 820 case. This case took the best parts of NZXT?s original Phantom and combined them with the best parts of their own Switch 810 case. We loved the case and even gave it our Recommended Award. With a pricetag of $249.99 the Phantom 820 may be a little too expensive for some people. At CES we were shown the Phantom 630, which seemed to be like the little brother to the Phantom 820. While NZXT explained that this is a less expensive Phantom it has a lot of new features that are not in the 820. Some of these features include dual SSD mounts behind the motherboard tray, three included 200mm fans, three removable hard drive cages, and a new motherboard tray design. Can NZXT release a new Phantom this soon and still impress? Read on as we find out..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, February 22, 2013
?CPU coolers ? we all know what they are and we all use them. Whether it be the stock cooler that came with your CPU or a high-end custom water cooling setup we all have one and we all need one. There are coolers that are cheap and relatively inefficient and there are coolers that are expensive and work exceedingly well. What about the happy medium? What about the best of both ? price and performance? Enter NZXT and their Respire line of CPU coolers. They aim to give the best performance for the least amount of cash ? but do the coolers meet those expectations? We?ve already looked at their T20 variant and were thoroughly impressed. Now we?ve got their Respire T40 here in the lab today so let?s check it out!?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, June 24, 2010
"Up for review today I?ve got the new NZXT Vulcan PC case which is specifically for micro-ATX motherboards only. It?s a rugged and well made gaming chassis that comes complete with sturdy carrying handle to make transporting your system that much easier. Despite it?s size, the Vulcan has plenty of room inside for even large video cards, with room for four hard drives as well along with two 5.25? devices. The Vulcan is a great case truly, I like it very much, so read on to learn a bit more about it.. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 14, 2010
?Today we will be looking at the NZXT Vulcan, it is being marketed as an enthusiast class Micro ATX LAN Party chassis. Now you may be wondering what is a "enthusiast class Micro-ATX LAN Party chassis" well the answer is really quite simple. Obviously it will have to fit some of today's very large video cards that measure in over 11.2 inches in length, and yet be a small form factor enclosure.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 11, 2010
"I really love my position here more as time goes by, because I get to see companies evolve and get better and better with age like a fine barrel of sprits, and others, well, some of them dropped off the face of the earth. Even with the tough time we may or may not have gotten behind us, most of the manufacturers made it through so far. Usually I see in the case market that things may not be up to snuff with some of the latest releases or that the manufacturer cuts things like fans, LED?s, or tool-less options to save both you and them some of that hard earned money. In this instance I believe the NZXT is taking a super long step in the opposite direction than that trend. Looking at the box and going over the features and specifications of the latest submission, has my head spinning with what is all packaged into this mid tower. NZXT?s latest submission is the Hades of their Crafted Series. The Hades is a wallet friendly entry as well, and as you will soon see, for what is all included in the Hades, the pricing does nothing but prove this point."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, May 10, 2010
"The Vulcan is one small case, but you can put some big parts in it, and at the $69.99 price point is very affordable for an enthusiast case. LAN party goers may like this case for the fact it can accommodate large video cards like the ATI Radeon HD 5970 and its handy dandy carrying handle. The compact 16" x 7" x 16.6" body is approximately 40% smaller than the typical full tower PC case.."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 21, 2010
The NZXT IU01 is a simple device that could greatly enhance the functionality of any computer case. While it isn't a must have item, it should have appeal to many enthusiasts who could either use some extra power to their front panel USB ports, use a few more internal USB connectors, or would like to mount some permanently connected USB devices inside their case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 18, 2010
"Today we will be taking a look at NZXT's new line of premium extension cables. I realize that a review of extension cables doesn't sound very interesting, but this could be a product that you didn't even realize you need / want. Aside from the obvious fact that these cables will extend the length of your current power supply cables, they are also individually sleeved in black mesh which can drastically improve the aesthetics of your system build while helping to improve airflow. Join along as I take a closer look at the NZXT Premium Cables."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 04, 2010
?With the ever-growing popularity of USB devices, whether they are internal or external, there never seems to be enough space for all of your devices. The NZXT IU01 USB Expansion module has the capability to expand your internal USB devices by taking up one slot and giving you six in its place as well as two external USB ports. With its own power drawn from the power supply, your motherboard will be taxed less as well as giving your external devices more power for a more reliable performance.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 11, 2010
NZXT is well known for unusual and extravagant cases. The Hades is no exclusion in this way and the name is program.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, February 08, 2010
NZXT adorns itself again and again with exceptional Ideas and extravagant boxes. So, what else could Hades be? It has indeed more in common with the god of the underworld than you might guess...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 02, 2010
Following the success of the original Tempest mid-tower computer case, NZXT tinkered around with its designs and came up with the NZXT Tempest Evo. The two cases share many of the same assets, and are both priced at $119.99. The Tempest Evo features an array of upgrades, including a unified paint job and better cable management. With a total of six 120mm intake/exhaust fans, the NZXT Tempest Evo mid-tower case promises excellent airflow. Benchmark Reviews takes a detailed inspection of the NZXT Tempest Evo mid-tower computer case, model TEVO-001BK, to see how much of an "evolution" it is and how close it comes to perfection.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 26, 2010
"With everything we have out there today that is USB it can be hard to find a free USB port at times. Depending on which motherboard you?ve got you might be very limited to USB connections and you?ll end up having to swap things out to free one up. NZXT has come up with a solution to that in the form of what looks like a mini circuit board that has two standard USB ports on it along with three more USB headers as well giving you a total of eight more available USB connections. This product doesn?t have any fancy name, nor does it need one, it?s called the IU01 USB Expansion Board and that pretty much describes what it is. Don?t let it?s plain name fool you though, this in one product that I can honestly recommend you buying, it?s well worth it. So read on to learn more about one of the simplest but possibly the best and most useful PC accessories on the market today.. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, January 25, 2010
"In addition to their current case lineup, NZXT produces several different types of accessories, from cables to power supplies, cooling fans to fan controllers, and other case accessories as well. The item we have for review today falls into that last category, the IU01 USB Expansion module. As NZXT points out, the IU01 addresses an issue common to most gaming PCs, a lack of substantial power and expandability from front panel USB. While it is not uncommon for motherboards to have several USB headers, cases often only have one or two sets of front panel USB ports to connect to them. Some USB devices may also have higher voltage requirements than can be provided from the motherboard through a traditional USB port. This is where the NZXT IU01 can really help."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 22, 2010
?One thing that many motherboards have lacked up until recently was extra USB ports. Many people do not need a lot of extra USB ports, but people like me do. I run 4 external USB hard drives, have a USB webcam, 2 USB receivers for my keyboard and mouse, card reader, USB speakers, iPhone dock, and always need 1 extra USB port open for my flash drive! Wouldn?t it be nice if I could move a few of those connections inside the case and not have to worry about them? Well NZXT has developed something that is a no brainer, the IU01 USB Expansion System."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .