Thursday, September 18, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Trouble with your office neighbours, upset with the boss or just the total war in the office? There is a solution: The USB Rocketlauncher. We have dared to take the test.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 16, 2010
Our focus today is entirely on GPU based H.264 hardware video decoding. This offers high quality video while ensuring that your central processing unit (CPU) is less loaded and subsequently free to handle other tasks.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 30, 2010
While most of us are used to getting high speed Internet connections at home, the office or even the local coffee shop, once we are on the road those high speeds have to stay behind. With 4G the promise is that you can get real mobile broadband to go. In this piece we are going to tell you all about the technology and its benefits, who offers it or plans to, how much it costs, and the gear you need to enjoy the next generation of wireless broadband today. But first, some background: 4G is the short name for fourth-generation wireless, the stage of mobile communications that will enable things like IP-based voice, data, gaming services and high quality streamed multimedia on portable devices with cable modem-like transmission speeds. It's a successor to 2G and 3G wireless, whereby the first signified the shift from analog to digital transmissions, bringing data services like SMS and email to mobile phones for the first time, and the second refers to the advent of things like global roaming as well as higher data rates. There are a number of standards and technologies pertaining to each wireless generation -- GSM, cdmaOne, GPRS, EDGE, CDMA2000, UMTS (also marketed as 3GSM), HSDPA, among others. For practical reasons, we won't be dwelling on the technicalities of each term and instead will move onto the ones that involve our topic of interest here: 4G.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, April 22, 2010
Ever wanted a guide on hard drive performance, where you can compare the performance of a wide range of hard drives? With 25 hard disk drives for comparison, the guide is fleshing out nicely. In this performance comparison guide, we will test and compare the performance of all the hard drives we can get our hands on. This is similar to what we are doing in the Intel Core 2 Processor Performance Comparison Guide.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 21, 2010
"With traditional hard drives becoming somewhat of a mass storage platform and SSDs taking over as the dominant boot drive, there are quite a few companies diving head first into this market to cash in on the phenomenon. However today we arn't looking at a Solid State Disk from the usual people, this one is from a new kid on the block. Mach Extreme Technology are a startup firm offering SSDs of multiple sizes, with a fancy artistic edge that they hope will seperate them from the competition. Lets see if that plays out. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 19, 2010
Building your own computer can be very time consuming and rewarding at the same time. While piecing the new hardware together is usually a relatively easy task, picking out the right components in the first place is what can make it more troublesome. The first component that must be decided upon before any build takes place is the processor, as this will dictate which motherboard can be used and often the memory type. With so many choices at your disposal, we understand it's hard not to become overwhelmed. Therefore we have taken a dozen processors priced within the $100 - $200 price range and pitted them against each other, so you can draw clear conclusions on what will suit you the best. We have also added a segment that compares all 12 processors on a clock-for-clock basis. This comparison of architectures aims to remove the operating frequency impact on performance and allows us to show you exactly how these CPUs perform side-by-side. Besides the processors themselves, we will be also taking under consideration the value and performance differences between the platforms used, so motherboards and chipsets will be factored into the whole equation. And now, let's meet the contenders both from the green and blue camps...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 12, 2010
Solid State Drive technology is unfamiliar to many consumers, and so long as there are different ways an SSD can operate there always be questions that need answering. Benchmark Reviews offers various SSD tests, but proving performance speeds and matching manufacturer claims is only part of the story. Each SSD processor has unique behaviors, with some working well with TRIM and offering improved performance in AHCI mode, while others include Garbage Collection (GC) and work best in IDE mode. In this article Benchmark Reviews demonstrates how SSDs are tested by the manufacturer, and illustrates how real-world performance is different for end-users.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 18, 2010
?You?re looking for a new computer ? what?s your best bet? Naturally our advice when building a new computer rig is to build your own allowing full customisation of every component not to mention being able to purchase parts separately in order to get the best possible deal. However, building a full system requires a fair amount of time: planning the spec, buying components and finally putting the whole thing together. OverclockersUK has long since been a highly respected name in the online computer market selling all manner of components, peripherals and full systems. Today?s review focuses on one of their most popular gaming rigs: the Titan Goliath. Starting at 854.99, the OverclockersUK Titan Goliath features an array of customisation with numerous different graphics cards, hard drives & SSDs, cases and operating systems to be added for a performance boost. Described as the ?pinnacle of performance?, the Goliath certainly looks good on paper but how will it compete against rivalling systems? Let?s take a look??
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 16, 2010
Overclockers demand only the best performance from their computer hardware, which is why the aftermarket heatsink industry is thriving with competition. Using both the overclocked 140W AMD Phenom-II X4-965 BE and six-core Gulftown Intel Core i7-980X Extreme Edition processors, Benchmark Reviews tests several new thermal solutions for our Best CPU Cooler Performance Intel/AMD Q1-2010 article. Notable entries include the ProlimaTech Armageddon, Cogage Arrow, Noctua NH-D14, Thermalright Venomous-X, and Zalman CNPS10X-Performa.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Five years ago, ?going online? with a cell phone typically meant opening a crunched up mobile browser on your slick new Motorola Razr, taking a full minute to type out a search term on a god-awful numeric keypad, and fishing around for sports scores on one of a handful of sites you can actually browse.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 10, 2010
"Today for review I?ve got two USB 3.0 34mm Expresscards, each feature two USB 3.0 ports and they?re basically the same really. One is from Unitek and the other is a no-name or generic one. Is there really a difference between them? Read on to find out? "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
"Recent history is filled with examples of perfectly decent  and sometimes perfectly superior  technologies that, for one reason or another, died on the way to widespread adoption. Some, like HD-DVD, barely left the launching pad. Others, like Betamax and AM Stereo, lingered a bit before kicking the proverbial bucket. While OLED has been on the lips of every tech journalist for years now, the floundering of the only commercials set  and persisting barriers to large-scale manufacturing  have raised some doubts about whether this promising-but-absent technology will ever make it. Is OLED really the future of home entertainment? Or is it destined to become another blip on the tech radar, steamrolled by competing technologies?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 24, 2010
It took me about a day of messing around with Linux's Easy Peasy OS, designed for the EEE netbook, to realize that I wanted anything but Easy Peasy. So I went on a Google search trying to figure out how to get Windows 7 on my netbook without springing for an external optical drive. The answer was obvious; I had to use a flash drive. Now, getting a computer to see a flash drive as a bootable source isn't easy. You basically have to turn your flash drive into a hard drive with boot sectors, an exact replica of the original Windows CD or DVD. It sounds hard, and unless you know what you're doing, it is. It took me hours of searching before I came across a forum that had instructions that worked. That?s what I?m sharing with you today.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

A few days ago we had the chance to check a new mini led digital projector from geeks.com and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the unit. Besides its size it is also extremely light making it great for parties and small to medium size audio/visual presentations.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, February 08, 2010
A couple of motherboard manufacturers are now including SATA 6Gbps and USB 3.0 chips on their motherboards. In this to the point article, we take look at the performance for SATA 6Gbps and USB 3.0 compared with their predecessors.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .