Saturday, April 19, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, November 01, 2007
Mushkin has been on the enthusiast scene for over a decade, and consistently produces memory at better timings and higher clockspeeds than the majority of competing memory manufacturers. Their devotion has never been widely heralded; they're predictable in a market that champions flash and innovation, even when that same stuff is, more often than not, ridiculous and temporary. Does Mushkin's consistency ensure another above-average kit?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, October 29, 2007
Given the state of the DDR3 supplies and how the market is continuing to speed up with more and more variations of kits available, it was no surprise when we received Mushkin's Enhanced HP3-10666 2GB Memory kit. This is the beginning launch of their DDR3 memory line following up their very successful DDR2 memory which we've been privileged to test. Given the history of their memory modules, we expect something formidable none the less. Thanks in part to ASUS, we have a motherboard well tuned and tested that can support these modules.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, October 25, 2007
The Mushkin memory that's up for testing today is its 2GB HP3-10666 (DDR3-1333) memory kit. By default the memory is rated to run at 1333 MHz with low CAS latency timings of 6-7-6-18, on a voltage of 1.7-1.8V. Much of the DDR3 memory on the market has a CAS Latency of 7 or 8, so Mushkin's memory here will perform faster clock for clock compared to the competition!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, August 24, 2007
Finding a modular power supply that can handle a multi-GPU system can be a little tough, but the Mushkin HP-580AP 580W Enhanced Power Supply seems capable of handling just about any of the latest video cards. And with RailFusion, the system can combine the multiple 12V rails into one if it happens to need more than the 20 Amps provided on a single 12V rail.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Cobble together two different pairs of 2GB DDR2 memory sticks and chances are the motherboard will mistakenly report only 2.7GB, 3.3GB or 3.7GB of RAM installed... Worse yet, mixing and matching different 2GB memory sets may force you to use lax memory timings, or even to turn down the memory speed. Bummer. It's a good thing that Mushkin has produced this high performance 4GB memory kit... yes, that's FOUR GIGABYTES!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Mushkin is well known for the solid memory kits they make. Today we have the Mushkin XP2-6400 2 GB on our test bench. These modules are specced to run at DDR2-800 at CL4. With a price of $150 for 2 GB this kit is sure not the cheapest, but it comes with Micron D9 memory chips. In our testing we saw very nice voltage scaling up to DDR2-1136 at CL5.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 27, 2007
Has Mushkin succeeded in making a 4GB DDR2 kit that can provide good performance and overclockability without breaking the bank? Join us as we attempt to find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 13, 2007
The Mushkin HP2-6400 DDR2 4GB Kit arrived Technic3D. Technic3D will see as good they are with Overclocking against other Memory Kits on Windows Vista Ultimate and Check the 4GB on 32 Bit Software.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, May 30, 2007
While Mushkin is traditionally a high performance memory manufacturer they also have several power supplies in their lineup. Today we take a look at the Mushkin HP-580AP which offers 580W of power output as the name suggests. For a sub $100 price you get sleeved cables, a modular design and Rail Fusion which keeps your system stable, even if you go beyond the rated maximum load.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 24, 2007
Mushkin's XP2-8500 4 GB DDR2 memory is the only kit on the market that can run DDR2-1066 in a 4 GB configuration. While other manufacturers have to use CL6 @ 800 MHz, Mushkin can use CL5 @ 1066, at around 2.30 V. Having 4 GB of system memory may soon be the recommended configuration when running the memory-hungry Windows Vista. The only drawback of this memory is its price: $679.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, May 09, 2007
Back when 32-bit CPUs were first released, the first being the 386-series for the x86 architecture, registrable and accessible memory size increased up to 4GB. While you can plug 4GB into any 32-bit CPU system it will not all be addressable. Why this is, we will elaborate on later. Today we are going to give you the low-down on the whys of 4GB memory setups and how you can get beyond the 4GB limit, which is not hard with today's technology.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 02, 2007
Mushkin shows with their current XP2-8500 DDR2-1066 memory modules that it's possible to get high performance for low money. Because ocinside.de was able to overclock an AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Socket AM2 CPU to approx. 3000 MHz and the enormously high memory overclocking up to 600 MHz (DDR2-1200) was an important factor for these results. If you're using a DDR2 motherboard with some overclocking options, you shouldn't miss this Mushkin XP2-8500 Review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, March 21, 2007
During our natural sub-zero overclocking event this past winter we had chose to use the Mushkin HP-580AP power supply. The Intel processor was running 133% of its rated speed, and through the entire process the power supply was providing clean and stable voltages when monitoring the rails with multiple digital multimeters. However, now we are going back to look at this Mushkin power supply and provide some additional thoughts on this 580 Watt quad-rail modular PSU.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 14, 2007
Mushkin offers a Memory PC 8500 DDR2 2 GB Dual Kit. Technic3D will see as good they are with 5-5-4-12 and Overclocking against other Memory Kits. You can see 1.180 MHz in the following Review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 08, 2007
Oh yeah, you've got plenty of headroom for overclocking. For ram rated for 5-5-4-12 timings, the XP2-8500 performs extremely well at CAS 4 timings pushing all the way up to 1044 before failing. On this particular board, I'd probably opt for the tighter timed Mushkin Redline sticks rated at PC-8000 as you'll see better performance at peak performance levels. But if you have a board that can handle the higher speeds and you are pushing the ragged edge, the XP2-8500 is a great choice. Either way you go, the Mushkin XP series is an awesome performer.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .