Saturday, December 20, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Wednesday, February 03, 2010
"High MB video cards of course have their place in the high end segment and so does CrossFire and SLI in that same segment, but these days we seem so content that more is better and we forget to look at the 1s and 0s of the situation. Following something that I was once told, "If you can't beat them, join them". I'm here with my second HD 5670 1GB GDDR video card and today we're going to place it with our other one to see what kind of performance this budget CrossFire setup can get us."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Let's take a look on the most high-end socket 1156 motherboard from MSI, P55-GD85, featuring USB 3.0 and SATA-600 ports. Here is a snippet: "P55-GD85 (a.k.a. MS-7585) is the most high-end motherboard for socket 1156 processors from MSI, featuring USB 3.0 and SATA-600 ports plus a lot more goodies like points for measuring voltages from components, two Gigabit Ethernet chip and a PLX PCI Express switch chip to make sure your system will keep up its performance even when you try to use all of its features at the same time."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
MSI's new R5670-PMD1G is one of the few HD 5670 cards that come with 1 GB of video memory, as opposed to 512 MB on most other designs. This review will answer whether there is any point in 1 GB of memory on a card like the HD 5670 or if 512 MB is enough.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 21, 2009
"The reviewed card is interesting for its higher clock rates, the customized cooler, and the advanced overclocking capabilities provided by the Afterburner utility from the developer of RivaTuner. The latter allows increasing voltages, as well as clock rates."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, December 20, 2009
"MSI P55M-GD45 has all the necessary features, even offering additional support for a number of older technologies. Owners of compact PC enclosures who don't intend overclocking, may consider this model as a good deal."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 06, 2009
"We'll examine another interpretation of integrated graphics, this time based on the 785G chipset. How would you like a microATX board with nearly all possible interfaces, but also equipped with a heat-piped cooling system, an on-board quick overclocking switch, and other attributes of motherboards for enthusiasts?"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, October 08, 2009
"Recently we've seen MSI really mix it up when it comes to graphics cards. We had a look at a GTX 260 from the company which came in under the new Lightning series. Under this same category we've recently seen the GTX 275 show up with it being the graphics card of choice at the recent MSI overclocking championships. While the Lightning series seems to be reserved for the NVIDIA cards, ATI models haven't been left without. The HD 4890 we're looking at sits in the new Cyclone series. Within the Cyclone series we've got three models; the standard Cyclone model followed by an OC and SOC model."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, September 13, 2009
The Intel P55 Express chipset and the LGA-1156 CPUs are Intel?s new mainstream solution replacing the Core 2 Quad and Duo solutions earlier. As such the MSI P55-CD53 motherboard is a value board with costs of around $109 online at launch. The board does the job with performance that matches the Intel reference board. Turbo Mode does not seem to overclock the CPU as much as on the Intel Extreme board, but the combination of the OC Genie and gradual overclocking using the + button on the board I was able to hit over 3.4GHz with the Intel Core i5 750, a nearly 800MHz Overclock. Overall this motherboard is great for those wanting to get onto the new i5 bandwagon, but don?t want to pay the high price for a new setup.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 27, 2009
The MSI DKA790GX Platinum (MS-7550) - AMD 790GX Mainboard arrived Technic3D. The Mainboard with Overclocking functions and AMD 790GX chipset for AMD Phenom II CPUs. See you in the following Review the Phenom II X4 940 @3,5 GHz and the Gainward GoldenSample HD 4870 1GB Graphic Card on Windows Vista 32Bit SP1 Performance Benchmarks.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, March 26, 2009
Introducing the MSI X58 Pro - A diamond in the rough or just plain dog rough? Find out in our latest X58 motherboard review...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, March 12, 2009
If you're in the market for a budget Core i7 motherboard, the Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P is still our favoured product and even the more basic DS4 is still better than the X58 Pro we reckon. Both of which are generally just faster overall and more reliable than the MSI X58 Pro we have here.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, March 02, 2009
Not everyone can afford a super high-end gaming notebook, nor handle their accompanying bulk. We looked for alternatives and guess what? We found one that combines decent gaming prowess with the eminently portable 14.1-inch form factor ? meet the MSI GX400 gaming notebook.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, February 23, 2009
For the budget-minded or HTPC enthusiast, we take a closer look at the MSI G45M Digital, which comes with Intel's latest integrated GPU, the X4500HD.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 11, 2009
This motherboard looks very unusual with its fanciful heatsink. Judging by its characteristics, it's designed for practical users who choose a motherboard for an all-purpose home computer.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Gaming is going mobile, extending their product range MSI is offering the GX series portables for the person who wants to have the option of gaming entertainment on the go. Today we at Madshrimps take a close look at MSI?s GX720 model, a good all-round system with gaming capabilities, rich on multimedia features and a retro Turbo overclock button, but is it worth your money? Read on and find out!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .