Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, June 24, 2010
This card has 1GB of memory and runs on a core clock of 840mhz with memory running at an effective 4.4GBps. It also has the HIS iCooler V Turbo solution on board to lower temperatures and increase room for manual overclocking.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 28, 2010
"HIS' Turbo Edition Radeon HD 5830 is a great option to consider if the HD 5830 is in your price range. With excellent cooling, build quality and the added bonus of including a full Direct11 game like Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2, for only US$289, it could be considered quite a bargain."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 19, 2010
"Over the last few weeks we've had a look at some awesome Turbo cards from HIS. The first we looked at was based on the bad boy of HD 5800 series, the HD 5870; then we had a look at the more budget orientated HD 5850 which has become a favorite to people who want to save some bucks, but still get some serious performance. Today we'll be looking at the final piece of the puzzle; the HD 5830 Turbo. The model didn't quite get as welcomed with open arms as previous models, but we've looked at a few different versions of the model including one from MSI that we overclocked and you can really begin to see some potential from the model."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 12, 2010
HIS sends their HD 5870 iCooler V Turbo into the race for the best custom designed HD 5870. In addition to the new iCooler V heatsink you get improved clock speeds over the AMD reference design and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 as game bundle.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 16, 2010
"The card to arrive was a HD 5770; it wasn't a Turbo nor an IceQ version and since I had already reviewed two HD 5770s from HIS, I figured I was probably going to be dealing with a card that I'd already seen. When I opened it up, though, I found a new fan design that looked pretty cool. Since the release of the HD 5700 series we've seen companies release models with different types of fans. ATI themselves had two different versions of the card; one with the cooler that's like the HD 5800 series cards and a cheaper designed one. It seems that HIS have added another card to the flock so let's take the time to see how it goes."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, February 24, 2010
For those wanting to get their feet wet with some of the DirectX 11 games that will begin hitting the market very soon HIS has released the Radeon HD 5670 512MB video card. While you won't be able to run the games with full graphics setting you will still be in the games to see if they are worth the money to purchase.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Mistakes happen; I'll be the first to admit that and when it comes to the HIS HD 5450, sample mistakes happened. When they originally asked if I wanted to look at the model I said since we'd already looked at two, if it didn't offer us anything over the ones we had looked at already then we wouldn't be interested. Anyway, they gave me that normal marketing spiel; it's low profile, well, yes, so are the other two we looked at. It's got passive cooling, that's great, but so do the other two. Anyway, they let us know they were going to ship over this version of the card. Out of the box this card has the low profile bracket installed; it does include the high profile bracket which is also good news. The other main difference is the fact that this one comes with 1GB of memory instead of 512MB. Well, I've made my feelings quite clear, even recently on my own blog here on how I feel about 1GB memory on low end cards."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 18, 2010
"It's been ages since we've seen HIS attach a model with its IceQ+ cooling. Over the recent months we've seen more iCooler and reference cards from the company. It's not that there's anything wrong with these models, it's just that when I think of HIS, the first series that comes to mind is the IceQ+ one. The latest model to get the IceQ+ treatment comes in the form of a HD 5670 which follows up from the HD 5750 model we looked at just recently. Having a look at this particular card, you'll see the IceQ+ cooler that we've seen in the past from other mid-range HIS models in the same series."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
"Thinking about HIS, outside the standard reference based cards I can think of three series; the iCooler, IceQ+ and Turbo. Since the launch of the HD 5000 series, we've seen the HD 5750 get the iCooler treatment and today it's time for the same model to get the IceQ+ treatment. No doubt over the next month or two we're going to see some models get the Turbo treatment. Today we're going to be enjoying the benefits of the IceQ+ series which carries with it some of HIS? best coolers."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 22, 2010
"When it comes to gaming frame-rates can make or break the quality of the experience. Despite the fact that the pair of XFX GTX 260 Black Editions did score higher on most of the benchmarks, I do think the HIS Radeon HD5870 may be the better choice if torn between those two choice. As demonstrated in Colin McRae: DiRT 2 SLI doesn't always improve performance. In fact having SLI enabled we can actually see a hit in performance in DiRT 2. That is just one of many games that may experience an effect like that. Add to that the fact that you cut down the overall power consumption of your computer by nearly 200 Watts, in my opinion it is a clear choice. Don't forget to consider the fact that the ATI Radeon 5000 series is currently the only DirectX 11 platform if you are looking to get the best visual experience in the latest DirectX 11 games..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 05, 2010
"Having recently taken the time to see what HIS was doing with the HD 5750, today we'll be seeing what exactly is going on with the more powerful HD 5770. We've managed to have a look at a few HD 5770s since the launch of the model and they've all done an excellent job of impressing us. It's time to see what HIS have going on and what they can offer us which stands out from the pack. We're not going to do anything too out of the ordinary today when it comes to reviewing the card; we'll first take a quick look at the package before we have a closer look at the card itself and the specifications."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, November 30, 2009
"The HD4890 iCooler x4 edition from HIS can be easily summed up as a performance bargain for US$179 at the time of this review. For those not interested in DX11 gaming and its related expensive videocards, the HD4890 is still a potent performer for the enthusiast gamer. The card tested today with its excellent heatpipe cooler and stellar overclocking performance should be considered over paying $50 more for a different name brand built off the same reference design."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 20, 2009
With word really beginning to get around that the new GT 300 based NVIDIA cards aren't going to be seen this year, it really gives AMD a chance to cement its HD 5000 series cards into the market. The latest HD 5000 series card to make its way into our labs is the HD 5850 and comes from HIS. We've already had a look at the model before and we've been pretty happy with what ATI has done with the card. Today we'll be seeing what HIS have done to the bundle and card to see if there's anything that stands out from other models."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, October 26, 2009
"While the HD58xx-series card may have a bit more kick to them, the HD5770 should be able to give the consumers good performance with a decent price. To help us find out, HIS hooked us up with a HD5770."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, October 05, 2009
"Recently we've seen more and more companies begin to mix up the HD 4890 quite a bit. Be it big overclocks, new coolers or both, we're seeing more of the card now than we did in recent months. What makes this so interesting, though, is that the new HD 5800 series which is designed to take over where the HD 4800 leaves off is ready to come out. Today we'll be looking at a HD 4890 from HIS which comes under the iCooler x4 name. Since this is a series we haven't looked at before, we're pretty sure that it carries with it a new cooler. HIS tends to offer a pretty good cooler when they move outside the box, so hopefully this time is no different. Let's have a look at the package before we have a closer look at the card itself and its spec before checking out the performance."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .