Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, March 09, 2009
The GA-MA790GP-DS4H is an unusual board in that it works both as an enthusiast overclocking platform and a meek desktop platform. The board has extensive support for overclocking but includes features like an integrated HD3300 GPU and SidePort connected GPU memory to enable HD video playback. Today, we'll test the integrated GPU along with some beefier discrete GPUs and overclock Phenom II further than we have before...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, February 19, 2009
The order of the day is all about a feature packed motherboard from Gigabyte based on the Intel P45 chipset, the EP45-DQ6. It rounds up to being the perfect motherboard for all users thanks to having almost everything one would need.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 17, 2009
Following up on our budget friendly reviews of hardware worth your hard earned cash we take a look at the video card segment. Looking to upgrade your graphics prowess but you don't want to break the bank? Today, Jason D takes a look at the most economical performance upgrade, the 9800 GT. Will Gigabyte crush the competition with this 512MB powerhouse, or be left in the electrical dust? Read on to find out...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, February 16, 2009
Consumers are looking for value in when putting together their shopping list with increased frequency. These same consumers still continue to seek the best performance for their dollar. Gigabyte seeks to fill the motherboard best performance for your dollar segment with their GA-EP45T-Extreme motherboard. We show you how extreme this copper clad warrior is and compare it to the fastest rig available in the 3DMark Vantage test for a cost vs performance comparison. Who do you think the winner will be?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Gigabyte's high-end GA-X48-DS5 motherboard is, as you might have guessed, based on the Intel X48 Express and ICH9R chipsets. It's core logic offers up 32 lanes of PCI Express 2.0 bandwidth which makes this platform great for running a pair of Crossfire'd ATI videocards at full tilt.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, February 04, 2009
It's interesting to review this board and to evaluate its proprietary technologies. However, we would recommend it only to users who are ready to spend that much on a motherboard, and who are willing to please themselves with the purchase.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Everyone knows about Gigabyte, and their fine motherboards, so no introduction is necessary. They are the first company to provide a platform for our spankin' new i7 920, and I suspect that it will be the standard for all others to meet. Today I am looking at the Gigabyte X58-UD4P, Gigabyte's mainstream X58 motherboard. With 2 PCI-E x16 slots and an x8 slot supporting both SLI and CrossFire, support for 24 gigs of memory, and even a newly designed PCB, this board is impressive even at first glance. Will this board compliment the awesome capabilities of the i7? Read on to see!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 29, 2009
Gigabyte's high-end GA-X48-DS5 motherboard is, as you might have guessed, based on the Intel X48 Express and ICH9R chipsets. It's core logic offers up 32 lanes of PCI Express 2.0 bandwidth which makes this platform great for running a pair of Crossfire'd ATI videocards at full tilt. The notable differences between the two are an increase in the range of DDR3 memory supported, the introduction of PCI Express 2.0, and official capability for 45nm 1600MHz FSB processors. Other than that, not a whole lot has changed for Intel's top-tier chipset for the socket 775 CPU platform
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

The GIGABYTE GA-EP45-DS3R board is an interesting motherboard in this day and age of economic crisis. While the Core i7 and the like outperform the P45 and X48 motherboards with the Core 2 Duo and AMD Phenom II CPUs by a wide margin, the COO (Cost Of Ownership) of the new platform is also much higher. You can buy a Quad Core CPU, DDR3 memory and this motherboard for a much lower price than buying the Core i7 platform. This provides a good level of performance without the need for buying three sticks of DDR3 memory, a new $300 motherboard and the CPU. This is where a under $100 motherboard like the EP45T-DS3R fits in the market. Performance is a little under that you would expect from a X48 board but the P45 chipset is still excellent for what it does.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, January 26, 2009
Using both the boards has been an overall positive experience, although I have to say quite frustrating when we were overclocking. Gigabyte has tweaked both with a good software set that works and some nifty features, but they both just need a few loose ends tidying in places like the BIOS.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 16, 2009

Thursday, January 15, 2009

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

Monday, December 08, 2008

Saturday, December 06, 2008

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .