Monday, September 01, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Wednesday, February 24, 2010
"Today we have a product on our test bench which aims to fill the SATA3/USB3 gap in AMDs high end product line. We will be running the Gigabyte GA-790FXTA-UD5 through a selection of real world tests to find out whether this is the board that AMD users with a need for the latest features have been waiting on."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
"Priced at $349.99 at Newegg the board is a bit on the expensive side but it does come packed with features which does help warrant its price. Gigabyte's entire line of X58-based motherboards are ready to support the new generation of Intel 32nm 6-core processors, so you can rest assured that this board will support the upcoming Intel Core i7 980X Extreme Edition processor. The board also comes with a 3 year warranty without any stipulations for registering the board so if you do purchase it 2nd hand you are covered. When browsing around for boards you have to give credit to Gigabyte for sticking to a uniform color scheme across all their boards. The X58A-UD7 looks quite pretty with it's baby blue and white accents and the dark heatsink snaking across the PCB. Factor in the excellent performance and the easy overclocking and the X58A-UD7 is the real deal..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, January 22, 2010
"With our coverage of the 32nm Core i5 661 we saw H55 performance. Now we take a look at a H57 based board from GIGABYTE. This board is very much a higher end product than the H55 and has been added to by the engineers at GIGABYTE. This is the GA-H57M-USB3 and contains both USB 3.0 and SATA 3.0. Follow on with us as we find out if the H57 from GIGABYTE truly offers better performance for your Clarkdale loving."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 13, 2010
We have seen many factory-overclocked cards from different vendors, but most of these cards just push the GPU/MEM clocks using reference design hardware. Once in a while, a cards pop up like this Gigabyte SOC card which deviates from the group and packs a whole lot more punch then what other vendors can offer.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, January 10, 2010
As enthusiasts, we're always interested in the latest monster video cards: the expensive, high-end products that blast through benchmarks and play all your games with buttery-smooth frame rates at the highest resolutions with all the settings maxed out- and sucking a not inconsiderable amount of electricity while doing so! But these products represent only a tiny fraction of the number of video cards sold; the low-to-mid-end cards comprise the bulk of the market. Besides, a GTX285 or Radeon 5870 isn't the ideal solution for every situation: considerations from a limited budget to building a small, quiet system come into play. NVIDIA has been filling out the low-middle end of their video card product line lately, and in this article Benchmark Reviews tests the GIGABYTE GV-N240D5-512I video card equipped with with NVIDIA's new GeForce GT240 GPU and 512M of GDDR5 memory.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 14, 2009
"Having already looked at the HD 5970, we know what to expect when it comes to performance of the model. If you want a fast graphics card, the chances are you're trying to get a hold of a HD 5800 or HD 5900 series card from ATI. Today we'll be looking at GIGABYTEs HD 5970 and straight off the bat we're going to say that with the stock cooler and stock clocks there's not going to be much of a surprise when it comes to the out of the box numbers. What we'll do is spend a bit more time with the card and overclock the model hopefully higher than the previous HD 5970 we looked at. Then we'll crunch some numbers and see how well it rewards us vs. stock settings."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 09, 2009
From a features point of view the GIGABYTE P55A-UD6 is outstanding. Support for the latest technologies including SATA 6 Gb/second, USB 3.0, SLI and CrossfireX make this board the choice of the enthusiast wanting the latest and greatest technologies from a P55 chipset motherboard. Performance is right on par with the P55-UD6 in terms of motherboard performance and performance of the SATA 6 Gb/second interface is higher than the competition which requires a bridge chip to offer full support for the new interface. The one downside is if you are using the SATA 6 Gb/second and or USB 3.0 to its fullest SLI and CrossfireX are disabled.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 02, 2009
Let's take a look on this socket 1156 motherboard from Gigabyte featuring a 24-phase voltage regulator, six memory sockets, 2 oz copper tracks and more. Here is a snippet: "P55-UD6 is the top shelf motherboard from Gigabyte for Intel socket 1156 processors (Core i5 and Core i7). Let's take a look at this motherboard, with twelve SATA-300 ports, six memory sockets, support to SLI and CrossFireX, 24-phase voltage regulator and more."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, November 25, 2009
"GIGABYTE is one to do things big and one thing they wanted to be a part of first up is the SATA-III (6Gb/s) and USB 3.0 revolution. Now, whilst still considered premature as far as wide adoption goes, this is not a bad thing. After all, we already have USB 3.0 controller chips from NEC and SATA-III controller chips from Marvell starting to show their faces, which is extremely impressive. The new wonder of the world we have here today is GIGABYTE's P55A-UD6, an upgraded variant of the P55-UD6 we previously reviewed here. And if this board is anything like the original, I think we will have a winner on our hands."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, November 16, 2009
MB Chipset is P55 and all MB makers also launched the products at the same time. Currently, the P55 MB price is between 160~280 USD. If you want to buy LGA 1156 platform, i5-750 plus 160USD P55 MB is the best C/P. Certainly, if you need HT and also affordable, you also can consider i7-860. Merely, i7-860 price is very close to LGA1366 platform
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, November 03, 2009
These are not gaming cards that is the first thing to get out of the way. If you are looking for a fast video card I would suggest looking elsewhere as these cards do not have the performance to run the latest and greatest games without some sacrifice in playability resolution or setting. On the other hand performance on the GT220 OC from Gigabyte was enough to play many games with some decent performance numbers at low resolutions and is a nice upgrade from the Inetl integrated or AMD integrated graphics on their motherboards without spending too much money.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, October 31, 2009
"The other week we had a look at a GTX 260 from GIGABYTE which sat in the company's new Super Overclock series. One of our main concerns about the new series was that what might be a "Super Overclock" to GIGABYTE, might not be to us. Considering we see some companies really give us some serious MHz out of these high-end models, GIGABYTE really had their work cut out for them. When it came to testing, however, the GTX 260 did nothing but offer us the best performance we've seen out of the model. Finding ourselves quickly getting excited, we were happy to see that the higher end GTX 275 was going to get the same SOC treatment."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 27, 2009
"When it came to testing our second HD 5850, we had a clear plan; CrossFire the two bad boys and see what kind of performance we can get. For many the second top model is always the one to get. At launch it's not as expensive as the top model while at the same time still manages to offer some very good performance. We've really got quite a line-up of cards to compare the HD 5850 CrossFire setup against, but the first thing we'll be doing is checking out what GIGABYTE has done with the package before having a closer look at the card itself. Then it's down to the important bit; performance before we wrap it all up in our final thoughts."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, October 26, 2009
"Gigabyte seems to have learned its lesson and has come back with another custom-tuned videocard, this time based on the more popular Geforce GTX 260 GPU. It's called the Gigabyte GV-N26SO-896I videocard, and it looks like it's going to be a screamer. While stock Geforce GTX 260 have a 576MHz core clock and a 1242MHz Shader Clock, the GV-N26SO-896I is factory overclocked up to a 680MHz core clock and 1466MHz shaders. This core speed increase is accompanied by an increase to the memory speed of the Geforce GTX 260's 896MB of GDDR3, from the standard 1998MHz clock up to a dizzying 2350MHz!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
A couple months ago, we got an in-person sneak preview of GIGABYTE?s P55 line up minus a few boards we?re sure to get our hands on soon. There were plenty of features and software offered that encompassed the entire P55 series. Overclocking capabilities are about the only thing that separates the various available models. Rest assured, exemplary stability and reliability are a standard feature on all of GIGABYTE?s boards.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .