Saturday, July 26, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, January 30, 2009
Today we will take a look at their new flagship PSU, the Revolution 85+ 1250W. Enermax never fail to impress when releasing new products and once again their new Revolution85+ range boasts better performance figures than we've ever seen to date. We will find out today if new records are going to be set.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 29, 2009
The new Liberty ECO series from Enermax comes to replace their popular Liberty DXX series, featuring a modular cabling system, 120-mm fan, active PFC and labeled at 40? C ? i.e., the manufacturer guarantees that the unit can deliver its labeled power at this temperature. The main problem with the Liberty DXX series was efficiency, which dropped below 80% if you pulled more than 60% the unit's maximum load. Since we had already reviewed Liberty DXX 500 W it will be really interesting to review Liberty ECO 500 W to see how this new version compares to the old version. Is Liberty ECO 500 W a good product or has the same efficiency issue as Liberty DXX 500 W? Can it really deliver 500 W? Check it out
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, July 11, 2008
The Enermax Pro82+ 385W arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the next PSU with a high efficiency, 12cm Fan, Two 12V rails, 4 Serial ATA connectors, 1x PCI-e 6-Pin and a small Price.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 25, 2008
The Enermax MODU82+ 525W arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the next PSU with a high efficiency, 12cm Fan, Three 12V rails, Modular Design, 6 Serial ATA connectors and 2x PCI-e 6-(+2)Pin.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, May 18, 2008
Enermax is one of the world's most reputable switching PSU manufacturers and their products are considered to be some of the best that money can buy. Recently they released two new product lines, the Pro 82+ and Modu 82+ series. Both product ranges contain units with maximum power output ranging from 385W to 625W and whilst a maximum output of 385W may sound insufficient with the availability of 1kW+ PSUs during the past year, it is more than adequate power for a modern system with a single GPU and numerous drives installed. Today we will take a look at the Pro 82+ 385W unit which appears to be using some industry leading features and technologies despite being it the least powerful Enermax PSU we have tested.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, May 09, 2008
Enermax has recently released two high-efficiency power supply series, MODU82+ and PRO82+. The name implies that products from these two series have efficiency of at least 82%, but Enermax says they actually have efficiency of at least 84%. Both use the same internal project, with MODU82+ models using a modular cabling system. Today we are going to take an in-depth look on the 525 W model from the PRO82+ series (also known as EPR525AWT) and see if it can really deliver its labeled power and efficiency. Read on.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 14, 2008
Liberty DXX 500 W, a.k.a. ELT500AWT, is one of the most popular power supplies from Enermax, featuring active PFC, high efficiency, modular cabling system, 120-mm fan and two video card auxiliary power cables for you feed your SLI or CrossFire system. We completely disassembled this unit and also tested to see if it can really deliver its labeled 500 W. Check it out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 07, 2008
The new energy efficient Enermax MODU82+ 625W PSU may be expensive, but its feature list and forward-looking design considerations are definitely worth a consideration.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 21, 2008
The Enermax Pro 82+ 625W power supply is an excellent unit that delivers great performance, but sadly all of the hard work done there is marred by an asking price that prices it out of the competition. If the market wasn't full of great power supplies at lower price points, we would argue that the Enermax was worth the much higher asking price. Unfortunately for Enermax though, there are a lot of very good products (some with higher ratings) that perform as well as the Pro 82+ 625W.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 03, 2008
As a gaming keyboard, the Enermax Caesar keyboard is a mixed bag. If you are used to laptop keyboards in their depression and their feel, this keyboard is great for you as a gamer. The keys are solid and the letters and numbers won't fade out over time. Personally, I feel the keyboard lacks the responsiveness I need as a writer and a gamer. I'm used to typing on a keyboard that has a certain click to it with certain responsiveness to the keys that this keyboard totally lacks.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, February 29, 2008
If you can get around the feel of the keys and the responsiveness issues, this keyboard might be for you. The extra features including the brushed aluminum construction and the keys suit the new keyboard user well and make for an interesting choice for those that pound away at keys all day like Doc and me. The extra features of the keyboard including the onboard audio jacks and USB 2.0 ports are excellent features. Doc says this is the worst keyboard he has ever spent $89 on and I have to agree.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, January 29, 2008
The Enermax Jazz EB307ES External Hard Drive Enclosure arrived Technic3D. USB 2.0 ane eSATA connectivity for 3,5" in a Mesh/Alu Design see you in the following Review. We looks how good it is against other HDD Cases.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 10, 2008
Today we are going to have a look at another interesting product from Enermax. While most people who read the word "Enermax" would think that this is a review of yet another power supply unit, think again. Enermax have a wide range of products available from Phoenix cases to Aurora keyboards. In this review we are going to take a look at their new external HDD cases line-up, the Jazz range. The Jazz enclosures are designed to offer optimal (yet fanless) cooling in mind, discreetly keeping your external disks cooler. Read on to find more about their looks, quality and performance.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 10, 2007
Enermax ticks me off with its poor maths and occasionally iffy modular plugs and to be honest I expected a little better from this unit. You may never use the 3.3V and 5V much at all in a modern PC - not near the levels that we've tested at and the 12Vs work perfectly fine - but if a product claims it can do something, it should be able to stand by that claim. In this case, Enermax unfortunately hasn't stood by that claim. The unit looks fantastic and still supports all sorts of PC setups, however, the extra cost and tough market might easily give enough ammunition for all the Corsair HX-series fans out there to play it down.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, November 14, 2007
What does a modern quad core processor with dual videocards and a lot of hard drives add up to? A killer gaming PC, and a huge headache for the power supply! The Enermax EGX850EWL-DXX weighs in at 850W, supporting the PCI Express 2.0 power connector for super duper performance videocards, and has an all-modular cable set up.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .