Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
"Today it is the turn of the 15" Inspiron to receive a refresh, moving to the Intel Core i3 / Core i5 platform and adding DirectX 11 support. Here at HardwareHeaven we have one of the first samples on our test bench and will run it through a selection of real word gaming, media and productivity tests to establish how well it performs."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 06, 2010
"Dell has recently released their refreshed Adamo XPS, a machine which follows a similar design ethic to the original but aims to increase performance to ensure it is competitive in the current market. Today we have an Adamo XPS on our test bench and will see, in a selection of real world tests, what the latest high end Dell machine can do."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
For the last couple of years, Dell's foray into the small-form-factor desktop market was its successful mini-tower (with the emphasis on "mini") Studio Hybrid. But with Dell's latest small-form-factor entry, the Inspiron Zino HD, out goes the vertical mini-tower and in comes the horizontal square--7.8-inches wide by 7.8-inches deep to be exact, and a mere 3.4-inches tall. Like the Studio Hybrid (which Dell still sells), the Inspiron Zino HD (a.k.a. the Inspiron 400) is a solid little machine, with decent mainstream performance, and geared towards budget-minded consumers. Similar to how you could change the Studio Hybrid's looks by swapping out different-colored sleeves, the Inspiron Zino HD can switch personality with the snap of new color or pattern lid. Of course, other than the default "Piano Black" lid, you'll have to pay extra for any of the Inspiron Zino HD's other color ($15 each) or pattern ($30) lids. And with a starting price of $249, the Inspiron Zino HD can give any number of nettop PCs a run for their money...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, January 10, 2010
"Today we are taking a look at Dells latest offering in the mini desktop market. The Zino HD has some impressive specifications on paper with promise of great media features and high performance in other tasks."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 05, 2010
When Dell acquired Alienware back in 2006, many were expecting to see Alienware taking advantage of the Dell distribution network and go global. Such was the demand for its Alien branded gaming desktops and laptops, but unfortunately hopes were dashed when it turned out that the units were only available in six countries. However, after a corporate restructuring and the merging of the two brands' gaming lines, Dell has launched the Dell Alienware M17x and increased the reach to 35 countries, of which Singapore is one of them. We've been pestering our local Dell reps for some time now to get our hands on the 17-inch gaming monster, but units weren't available due to factors beyond its control. However, the company has placated us with the smaller Dell Alienware m15x, which while smaller, is not to be underestimated in terms of specifications or looks. The bling-ish 15-inch gaming machine sports Intel's new Core i7 processor, a whopping 8GB of RAM, NVIDIA's GeForce GTX 260M and leaves no doubt in anyone's mind that this machine is built strictly for performance.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, September 22, 2009
The Studio XPS 13 set itself apart from prior Dell notebooks by adding a touch of flair that was somewhat unheard of for the company previously. The all-black, low-profile keyboard coupled with the edge-to-edge LCD and subtle leather strip on the lid gave the Studio line a motif that even fashionistas could love, and all that's still firmly in place on the Studio XPS 16. Essentially, the machine we're testing today is just an oversized variant of the Studio XPS 13, but the extra room inside enabled Dell to beef up the specifications...
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, March 20, 2009
Dell's sequel to its popular 8.9-inch mini-notebook, the Dell Inspiron Mini 9, is a 10-inch version that brings something new to the table. We check out the Dell Inspiron Mini 10.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

There are two things you have to understand about the new Adamo laptop from Dell. The first is that it is an attempt to define a class of relatively exclusive luxury laptops, and the second is that it is the kind of artistic effort that, strangely enough, doesn't photograph well. Finished in brushed metal and glass, the notebook has to be touched and seen to be appreciated. Pictures just don't do it justice.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, March 17, 2009
Style-minded people who place a premium on precision craftsmanship and design will want to set the Adamo in their sights. While the machine is certainly an upper-end product, Dell has always done exceptionally well in the realm of mass production, so there is a reasonable chance that the Adamo could end up being more affordable than the competition by the end of the year. We hope so, as there's a lot of demand for a light ultrathin laptop that can pack more power than the current netbooks. But there might be a bigger issue. Dell has gotten pretty good at design over the years and Adamo proves it - Dell can actually be stylish! The problem is that you need a customer base that covets that approach and we're not sure Dell has it. Apple's strength is that it has a few million customers that will buy anything it puts out because it's either a fashion statement or the brand says something about them. The turn Dell is trying to make is a tough one right now. Adamo is interesting, but probably too fashionable for the price. If cost isn't an issue, this is the slickest Windows-based laptop around.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, March 13, 2009
Named after the Japanese horseradish spice, we decided to see if the Dell Wasabi photo printer will be the hot portable item of the year.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 24, 2009
Available in expanded colour palette options to express your personal style (Obsidian Black, Alpine White, Cherry Red, Pretty Pink, Ice Blue and Jade Green), the Mini 10 is more than capable of handling the basic computing tasks it was designed for. However, thanks to Intel's wretched graphics chipset and poor driver support, the video playback - both streaming Internet video and files stored on the hard drive - brings the machine to a crippling halt. To add insult to injury, the Mini 10 boats an operating time of under 3 hours from the 4-cell battery, which is borderline acceptable. The Mini 10 is a fine all-round netbook, but we'd have liked a much better battery life and 3G built in as standard. The lack of solid state storage at launch (February 26) is another disappointment, as is no Gigabit Ethernet for super-speedy wired networking.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, January 26, 2009
Today we are taking a look at the Dell Mini 9, a machine which offers a similar specification to its competitors in an attractive shell. Dell are one of the largest PC manufacturers in the world and so we expect good all round quality for a reasonable price. Let's find out if it delivers.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

Friday, October 24, 2008

Thursday, July 31, 2008
Dell's XPS M1730 is a powerful Desktop Replacement notebook designed with the performance enthusiast in mind. Sleek styling and custom lighting adorn this beastly, semi-portable machine that weighs in at well over 10lbs. Gaming and multimedia performance with the M1730 is top notch, with frame rates across its beautiful 17" 1920X1200 LCD holding strong in even the most demanding games and HD content. Though it's not cheap, the Dell XPS M1730 offers great performance, fantastic build quality and eye-catching good looks.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .