Sunday, December 21, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, July 14, 2008
Yes, DDR2 is still a viable platform, and still suits well over half of the enthusiast community just fine. But to put it bluntly, in the past, the PC industry has had no problem creating a new technology, and making the old obsolete, regardless of how we, the enthusiasts, feel about it. Yet here we are, over a year into DDR3, and we steadily are seeing new DDR2 memory and motherboards. Today I will be looking at Crucial's latest DDR2 modules, the Ballistix Tracer DDR2-800 4 gig kit. Besides a capability of 4-4-4-12 timings, in a market that has seen DDR2 4GB kits for quite some time, what can Crucial do to make a PC2-6400 memory kit interesting enough for us to take notice? Read on to see!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, July 04, 2008
Crucial once again knocks socks off and does it in style. The Ballistix line of memory has always been known to impress and rightfully they should. But what this kit of memory has done on the 790i test motherboard is just above and beyond what our expectations were...and our expectations were certainly a little bit lofty coming in. Needless to say, we weren't expecting to be able to benchmark at 1100MHz+ and certainly not at the little amount of voltage that was required to do so. Simply put, this memory out ran the motherboard and it wasn't even a close race.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 27, 2008
Crucial being one of the most realized and a respected name in memory reproduction has graciously offered a set of Ballistix PC3-16000 for reviewing. With 9-9-9-28 timings being rather high latency can we adjusted with a little tweaking and voltage. But hitting 2000MHz isn't something many of us have seen from other own system. But Crucial today will give us that opportunity.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, June 26, 2008
Yes, you read the title correctly, DDR3-2000. Isn't that incredible, that memory operating speed has climbed that high in such a short time? Think about it, one year ago, we were beginning to see the first DDR2-1066 modules being released. Today, all memory manufacturers offer a DDR3-1600 module, many offer a DDR3-1800, and over the past month the more prominent of them have released a DDR3-2000 module. Considering PC3 system memory has only been out for about a year, I don't think that we've come close to seeing the limits of DDR3.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, June 17, 2008
Memory experts 'Crucial' have sent us a number of RAM kits in the past - all of which have proved to overclock very well. A new member of Crucial's vast family is the red Ballistix Tracer. This kit is of the performance range of Crucial's line up and includes LED's which "trace" horizontally along the RAM. Today we'll be reviewing this bling; let's see how it performs?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, June 12, 2008
I've always been keen to recommend Crucial in the past when people wanted RAM with a lifetime warranty that works as expected. Not until a few years ago did Crucial start offering their Ballistix overclocking RAM. Fast forward to the new DDR3 days of today and we find a new Ballistix PC3-16000 kit that offers speeds of 2000MHz! You'll be pressed to find a board that can even handle this speed, I know I didn't have one.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 06, 2008
Ballistics - the fine science of motion that has given us cannons, catapults, rockets, and a myriad other toys with which to play havoc with. Then there are Ballistix, the (in)famous memory line from Crucial that leaves other lesser kits weeping from sorrow in it's wake. Forgetting about projectile trajectory for a bit, Crucial has rolled out the artillery in the form of its newest incarnation wielding a rating of PC3-16000. Yes, you read that right, a whopping 2000MHz of blistering speed that breaks the sound barrier of current offerings. When looking back to how just a few months ago DDR3 could barely out pace it's predecessor, we can only feel that slight tingle of glee and anticipation that normally follows such a launch.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, May 23, 2008
With a stock speed of DDR3-2000 Crucial have one extremely fast DDR3 kit on their hands. But will it overclock any further? We find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, April 28, 2008
In this review we are taking a closer look at a pair of RAM modules from Crucial. Last time we reviewed RAM modules from Crucial, we had a value set on the bench consisting of 2 x 1 GB modules. This time we are dealing with something completely different, we are having a look at 2 x 2 GB PC6400 modules in Crucials Tracer series.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Crucial has updated their successful Tracer line-up with the Ballistix Tracer 4 GB Dual Channel kit. Despite stock ratings at 800 MHz with CL4 timings at 2.2V this kit is capable of reaching 1120 MHz stable at CL5 and 2.2V. In addition, the Ballistix Tracer Reds were completely stable at stock speed and timings with only 1.8V, making this a great kit for those with limited voltage options. That said, the entirely red LED accented theme and great performance from these high density 2GB modules is sure to please.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, April 17, 2008
Sure, for most of us DDR2-800 RAM is nothing special anymore, but the new Crucial Crucial Ballistix Tracer Red PC2-6400 memory modules are worth a second look. The current DDR2 4GB kit consists of 2x 2GB PC2-6400 CL4 memory modules and they are a visual treat. This Ballistix Tracer Red edition offers not just more memory for the PC, but thanks to several integrated SMD light emitting diodes it lights up the PC in a bright red. Let us test the result of this new 4GB CL4 kit from Crucial compared to previous tested DDR2 modules. And let us see, if there is anything special with Windows XP or Windows Vista and 4 GB PC memory.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, April 02, 2008
After witnessing the excellent overclocking potential from this memory, it is hard to wrap your brain around the fact that this memory costs less than US$100 for a 2 Gig kit. It's cheap, it's stable, it's incredibly overclockable and for garnish has its interesting LED illumination to light up your gaming case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, March 31, 2008
Crucial has been all over the market as of late with new capacity Flash Cards, USB drives, Solid State Drives, and especially Performance DRAM. I've been thoroughly testing and experimenting with their latest Ballistix DDR3 PC3-12800 2GB Dual Channel Kit, or DDR3 1600MHz memory. And yes, this kit does scream at 1600MHz. Read on and see.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, March 27, 2008
Remember that the Tracer series from Crucial is very mature. I even reviewed the original set of black modules last year. These new red modules mark a trend in computing that Crucial is good to follow. The fact of the matter is that people like personalization. I'm guilty of that myself. I know that these modules are hardly better than the normal Ballistix breed, but the fact that it is red and has lights adds something of value to people. Red is my favorite color and I would naturally gravitate to these in a computer I would build.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, March 17, 2008
In the past, we've found Crucial memory to be a bit more expensive regardless of the type you buy, and even though you get free delivery when you buy from Crucial direct, it's often difficult to find a comparison elsewhere because there are few other stores stocking it. You are paying for the "extra technology" of the lights and looks, which some people will want to pay, but can this really compare to the design of the more obvious DHX, Reaper (HPC) or FlexXLC heatsinks for example?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .