Sunday, December 21, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SH81R4 mini PC review
Read our Latest Review!
Lexar Professional Workflow DD512 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Eweat EW902 4K Android Media Player review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston USB 3.0 Media Reader Review
Micron M600 128GB SSD review
Samsung 850 Pro SSD review
Toshiba SSHD 1TB review
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, June 24, 2010
"As NAND Flash technology has continued to develop and Solid State Drive manufacturers push the envelope of controller speed, we have seen performance figures that approach, and even bump against, the threshold of SATA 3Gb/s bandwidth limitations. Thus the need for a new standard, SATA 6Gb/s, is making its way into design specifications of new hardware. However to date there has been only one solid state srive manufacturer to bring a SATA 6Gb/s product to market, Crucial with their C300 RealSSD series. Join me as I take a closer look at the Crucial 128Gb C300 RealSSD SATA 6Gb/s drive."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, June 22, 2010
?Up until this point the solid state drives we have looked at have been limited to the SATA 3Gbps standard. While solid state drives are still much faster than normal hard drives we haven?t been able to really push them to their limits. There is where SATA 6Gbps comes in; basically you are getting 2X the speed of SATA 3Gbps. We have already seen ASUS and Gigabyte make SATA 6Gbps standard on some of their motherboards and I?m sure others will follow. Crucial is the first to come out with a SATA 6Gbps solid state drive. The drive is the C300 and it features the new Marvell 88SS9174-BJP2 Solid State Drive controller and boasts speeds of 355MB/s read and 215MB/s write. This drive also is one of the first to use ONFI 2.1 synchronous NAND flash. Read on as we test one of the fastest solid state hard drives available!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, May 06, 2010
It's always better to have and not need, than to need and not have. This Golden Rule applies to computer system memory as much as the other aspects in life, and having more RAM than your PC needs can only help matters. Multimedia editors require large amounts of memory to keep their encoding tasks moving at top-speed, otherwise the PC's much slower storage drive is called into play. Crucial offers the power-user a guaranteed boost to system performance, with their triple-channel 12GB DDR3 memory kit. The Crucial CT3KIT51264BA1339 UDIMM kit consists of three 4GB DDR3 modules rated for 1333MHz CL9-9-9-25-1 each. In this article, Benchmark Reviews tests the high-density RAM kit against memory big and small, fast and slow.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 09, 2010
Triple Channel memory kits are a good investment for Intel Core i7 systems. However, the test system for DDR3 memory modules is based on an AMD Phenom II processor and supports only the Dual Channel mode. We have some nice Triple Channel kits for the 10 years ocinside.de April 2010 drawing, so it is obvious to test them on the AMD system with three modules, two modules and one module. Let us have a look, how high the Crucial 3GB PC3-10600 Triple Channel DDR3 kit can be overclocked and if a purchase of the inexpensive Crucial 3x 1GB DDR3-1333 kit can be worthwhile also for an AMD Dual Channel system.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Crucial is popular for good reason, the reviews for their RAM have always been on a positive, with good reliability and overclocking ability. We will see if this is the case for their Value Ram kit as well.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 16, 2010
These new Crucial 4GB UDIMM DDR3 modules were announced recently and each module has 4GB per module instead of the so far usual 2GB per module. This capacity makes an enormously high memory upgrade possible for current High-End systems, because with e.g. 4x 4 GB modules it is possible to reach gigantic 16GB DDR3 RAM. This is fantastic for developer of 3D animations and graphic designer, but also for all other power users with a 64 bit operating system. Two of these new Crucial PC3-10600 4GB UDIMM modules were tested as 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 kit in an AMD socket AM3 system, compared with some other RAM kits and overclocked to the maximum limit.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, March 09, 2010
"Crucial under its parent company Micron has been producing high quality, standard spec computer memory for more than 30 years. Although a latecomer to the performance marketplace, Crucial has not disappointed their fans and has built quite a name for its Ballistix line of memory over the last six years, beginning with their high speed DDR up through DDR2 and now DDR3. The Tracer series adds an interesting twist, that of LED activity lighting on the memory sticks themselves, useful for indicating memory utilization and also just for the bling factor. The memory I have for review today is the red version of Crucial's latest Ballistix Tracer series, in a 2x2Gb kit of PC3-12800 8-8-8-24."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 24, 2010
"If you missed our original review of the Crucial RealSSD C300, now is a good time to spend a few minutes reading the entertaining back story. Crucial didn?t try to hide the C300 from the public; they even started publishing a blog showing benchmark results. Most of the test results they displayed were the kind of thing that us storage nerds like to test with, but they don?t give a good indication of how a drive will perform in real world conditions. Because of this we really wanted to get a drive for testing and at Storage Visions one such drive was passed around right before our eyes. The temptation to grab it and run was high, but with the boss lurking around the halls, getting the TweakTown Team banned from the show was not an option. Today we are going to make another run at the Crucial RealSSD C300, but this time focus on the drives performance on the Intel ICH SATA 3G. SATA 6G may be the way of the future and even though it is available on a select few motherboards and add-on cards are available for less than 50 USD, the fact is that SATA 3G is everywhere right now."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, January 10, 2010
"The Crucial RealSSD C300 drive will come in a standard 2.5-inch form factor, supporting 128GB and 256GB capacities, and will come with a limited five-year warranty. Benchmark tests have shown the Crucial C300 to be the fastest desktop and notebook SSD available to end consumers, boasting scorching-fast read speeds of up to 355MB/s. The Crucial C300 natively supports SATA 6Gb/s-the next generation high-speed storage interface-and is backwards compatible with the SATA 3Gb/s interface. Pricing has not been finalized as of yet, but we were told the sum of $799 for the 256GB more than once during our conversation with Crucial today..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

?Today we are looking at a set of Crucial 4GB DDR3-1333 budget memory modules that look very unassuming and rather uninspiring to be honest, sporting no heatspreaders and looking very......well.....naked. These Crucial modules may not be much to look at but do they pack some serious punch for achieving very high overclocks. Just how how far can these 1333 MHz sticks can go? Is 1600MHz good enough? No, that's for chumps. What about 1866MHz? No, that's for wannabees. Is 2000MHz within reach? Oh, now you're talking. Let's find out.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, December 19, 2009
This week, I took a look at two of the latest 256GB SSDs, tone by Crucial and another by Samsung. These SSDs are the future way of storage. Take a look at their specs and their performance in these two video reviews on our youtube channel. Although a bit pricey, these are very fast and sturdy drives that can maintain your information without fail for much longer than a standard HDD.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, September 17, 2009
Since their advent, SSD's have been at the top of the wish list for any PC enthusiast. Crucial presented us with the CT128M225, their performance 128GB SSD. Deciding to wait until the market matured a little, Crucial released this new drive with an Indilinx Barefoot storage controller. This new controller is far superior to the JMicron storage controller that was in many first generation SSD's. Being the self proclaimed memory experts, their intuition was spot on. So does this new performance SSD have what it takes to match the price and performance of the big competitors in the market right now? The only way to find out is to read on.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"For this review I will be looking at some hardware from a company that probably needs no introduction as they synonymous with computer memory, they are of course Crucial, now Lexar Crucial. The product under review is some of their newer memory, 2x 1GB sticks of DDR3 1600 Ballistix or to give it its proper ?name? BL12864BA1608."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, September 11, 2009
For this review I will be looking at some hardware from a company that probably needs no introduction as they synonymous with computer memory, they are of course Crucial, now Lexar Crucial. The product under review is some of their newer memory, 2x 1GB sticks of DDR3 1600 Ballistix or to give it its proper ?name? BL12864BA1608.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, March 26, 2009
For those who crave something unique, we've just the thing to satisfy that hunger today: a set of Crucial Ballistix Tracer 6GB tri-channel DDR3-1600 modules, sticks that are probably the most pimped-up modules you can buy, complete with logarithmic-inducing blinking LED lights. Necessary? Perhaps not. Overdone? Maybe. Over the top? Hellya. These sticks are about as crazy as it gets, and frankly, we live for this stuff.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .