Friday, April 18, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Wednesday, March 24, 2010
"We knew going into last week that the first SandForce controlled drive for the consumer market would be in our hands before the weekend. Things got a little sketchy when the drive we were counting on arriving ended up being shipped from Taiwan with a three day service instead of the next day option that a situation like this deserves. How could such a thing happen when no one has performance numbers of the SandForce SF-1200 online and retail products are on the way to e-tail locations as I type? Just when all hope had faded, a lonely delivery driver came knocking to the door like Superman coming to the rescue of Lois Lane. Superman this time was wearing a brown uniform and was empowered by Corsair, not the sun. We have all known that Corsair was planning a flagship product around the SandForce SF-1200 for a few weeks now. The press release has already been issued and the buzz already started. What we haven?t known is how the consumer controller was going to perform or if it was even comparable to the enterprise SF-1500 products we have already seen. At the time of writing no one has really commented on the performance of the new upper to high end consumer drive that when merged with existing product lines will force the Indilinx Barefoot products into budget to mainstream SSD category. The SF-1200 was designed to displace the Barefoot from its price category and at a time when Indilinx made it possible to produce lower cost drives."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
"The Corsair Nova 64GB and Reactor 60GB SSD arrived Technic3D. Available in 60GB, 64GB, 120GB and 128GB configurations. Results in extreme performance with up to 250MB/s sequential read and 130MB/s sequential write speeds? We will check this against the SSDs from OCZ and G.Skill."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"The Corsair Padlock 2 USB Flash drive would make an excellent off-site backup drive for your critical data as it offers both the security and portability to make this task a breeze. Overall, the only nitpick I had was the lack of place to secure the cap when the drive is in use. If that's the only complaint I can come up with, Corsair must be doing something right. I found the Padlock 2 to be simple to use, aesthetically pleasing and darn good at its core function of protecting data. It doesn't hurt that the price tag is less than many other secure drives at only $55..
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, February 26, 2010
?Four years ago Corsair introduced the Flash Voyager USB drive, a USB drive that was practically indestructible. A Year after that they came out with the Flash Padlock, u USB drive that had a keypad on the front that allowed you to lock and unlock it to protect your data. It seems Corsair has put the two together and released the Flash Padlock 2, which is basically the Flash Voyager with the Padlock keypad on the front. So not only can you protect your data with a key code you get the awesome protection of the Flash Voyager design."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 03, 2010
The Corsair XMS3 Dominator is one of the most popular high-end DDR3 modules. We reviewed the 6 GB Kit with 1.600 MHz and CL7.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Well, it ain't no more, as it's being pipped to the performance crown by Corsair's new-and-improved 128GB Flash Voyager GTR. Like the Voyager GT before it, Corsair's 128GB GTR isn't small when compared to other, lesser pen drives, but it does boast speeds that border on the limits of what USB 2.0 can achieve. What we're looking at here are maximum read and write speeds of 34MB/s and 28MB/s, respectively. That's comfortably quicker than the 32MB/s and 25.6MB/s achieved by the existing Voyager GT, which will most likely be pensioned off.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, December 19, 2009
Today we feature the 32GB Corsair Flash Survivor GT, the second largest flash drive in the family. The Corsair Flash Survivor GT, also available in a 64GB size, boasts a water resistant aircraft-grade aluminum house as additional features to a lightning fast drive.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Corsair has recently released their first case, a USD 300 beast that is targeted to be the most complete case in the market. Let's check it out. Here is a snippet: "Corsair has recently released their first case, a USD 300 beast that is targeted to be the most complete case in the market. Let's check it out."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 02, 2009
"Corsair's H50 liquid cooling kit has a lot going for it. Not only is this a turnkey system that requires no assembly or maintenance, it is relatively easy to install, has very good cooling performance and is priced competitively with higher-end air coolers."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"It has been quite a while since the Obsidian 800D first appeared in press shots, but now the chassis finally made its way to our test lab. Now let's see if Corsair manages to keep up their reputation in great entries, or if the 800D will fall into the ever-growing markets of average cases."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 27, 2009
"The Corsair Flash Voyager GT 128GB arrived Technic3D. Technic3D will see the Big Voyager against other Flash-Drives. Better than the Pico-C? You can see the speed in the following Review."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Corsair takes their game to a new high with the Obsidian 800D, offering a full tower chassis with the company's unique device. The case does not only look massive, but also houses four hot-swappable hard drive bays along with an excellent cable management system and a window to show off the guts of the system.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

"When you think of Corsair you probably envision memory modules or USB drives. Maybe you even consider their more recent forays into power supplies and solid state drives. But it may come as a surprise to learn they have now expanded their product line to include cases and liquid cooling components! The Hydro Series H50 liquid CPU cooler is one of their new items we have for review today. It is a compact, pre-filled and sealed kit consisting of a combination pump and water block, along with a 120mm radiator and fan."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 13, 2009
Every so often we receive questions from readers asking for a recommendation on some new dual channel DDR3 compatible with P55 motherboards. It can be confusing to figure out what would be ?enough? to get the job done. Basically, that depends on the purpose of the system and if overclocking might be something you?ll tinker with in the near future.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, November 12, 2009
Corsair are a company very well known for their high quality and performance RAM modules however in 2008 and 2009 the company diversified into other areas of the market, such as high performance cooling products and PC enclosures. Corsair probably hold the record for the most successful diversification attempt in the history of the PC-related products market with their ranges of power supply units. At the beginning Corsair launched only a small series of power supplies aimed towards enthusiasts, the ?HX? series, which have been a great success. This was only the start however as after that they launched two additional series, the ?TX? and ?VX?. The VX series units are aimed towards the value-conscious PC users while the TX series consist of high output units but without unnecessary features or aesthetic add-ons, aimed towards enthusiasts who are seeking to get the best value out of their purchase. Both of these series have been a great success story for Corsair, who quickly became one of the biggest players in the PSU market.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .