Thursday, April 17, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, February 22, 2013
"be quiet! is a new company to us here at ThinkComputers. We?ve seen their products over the past year, but finally caught up with them at CES and were rather impressed with what they showed us. Now we have some of their products in to test and to start things off we are taking a look at one of their latest power supplies, the Dark Power Pro 10 550W. This power supply features an 80PLUS Gold certification, semi-modular design, virtually silent operation and an overclocking key that switches between quadruple independent +12V rail mode and high-performance single-rail operation. be quiet! has really made a name for themselves in Germany let?s see if that will carry over to the US."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, October 20, 2009
The great majority of PC users don?t know about the difference between high quality fans and the ones that comes with standard desktop computers. There are many manufacturers in this market but if we are talking about high quality, long lived and silent case fans, it comes down to only a few manufacturers. Be Quiet wants a piece of that market and are clearly directing the Silent Wings fans towards enthusiasts and expert PC users. They market them as extremely silent, long lived and being able to move a great volume of air?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, December 06, 2008

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Thursday, September 11, 2008
We took al look at the news version of the be quiet! Dark Power Pro 850 Watt. New cable management and a better efficiency are worth looking.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, September 02, 2008
The new be quiet! Straight Power 450W PSU E6-Series arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the next PSU Review with a high efficiency and a good price. The September 2008 PSU Series better than the E5 Generation from August 2006?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, July 30, 2008
Overall it has to be said that Be Quiet! has made a fantastic product - it works, it has supreme efficiency, excellent quality outputs, lots of cable variation (which is perfect for a modular PSU) and is damn near silent to boot. We were really struggling to find things wrong with it because it's really not that expensive when you look at the whole package, and the only thing that grates us is the RMA to Germany - other companies offer better after-sales support.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, July 25, 2008
The be quiet! Dark Power Pro 850W PSU P7-Series arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the next PSU Review with a high efficiency and a good price. Make the quiet 120mm fan, 11xSerial ATA connectors, 4x PCI-e Pin this PSU better than the 450W PSU?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, May 05, 2008
The be quiet! Dark Power Pro 450W PSU P7-Series arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the next PSU Review with a very high efficiency and a good price. Make the quiet 120mm fan, 4 Serial ATA connectors, 2x PCI-e 6+2-Pin this PSU better than the P6-Series PSU?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Shhhh...Be Quiet! Did you hear that? Nope. It must be the extremely silent 650w Dark Power Pro PSU.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, April 28, 2008
Be Quiet! recently revamped their range of power supplies with the addition of the updated Dark Power Pro series. They now call this power supply their "First Class" edition. The efficiency rate according to Listan, has gone up to 88% (85% on average load) and it comes in four different wattages. From 450watts up to 1000watts, we'll be taking a look at the 650watt version.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, November 28, 2007
The Be quiet! DarkPower Pro 1000W PSU arrived Technic3D. See you in the following Review from Technic3D the second 1000W High-End PSU with a high efficiency (good ecology and economy). More power you needed?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, September 27, 2007
Today, a large percentage of enthusiast user is trying to build a very quiet or even inaudible computer system. We all know that quiet cooling fans are only a part of the "silent solution"; an efficient, quiet power supply unit is a must when building a low noise computer. Although still not very well known to enthusiasts worldwide, Be Quiet (a subsidiary company of Listan which originates from Germany) designs and builds some of the best noiseless power supply units out there. Be Quiet units have never disappointed us in the past, but while they perform extremely well by any standard, they also tend to cost quite a lot. Today we will take a look at the most powerful silent unit they have available, the DarkPower Pro 1kW.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, September 10, 2007
The Be Quiet! Noise Absorber kit itself works well, but ultimately it's not a product you should jump to first hand - prevention is better than a cure, as they say. Compared to Akasa PaxMate at least I'd certainly recommend this in preference, and considering how much some professional matting costs, I'd again look at this as a nice medium. Be Quiet! has currently very few retailers in the UK though, so it might be hard to get hold of, but if it's really what you're after then the more noise you make the more motivation people will have to stock it. So noise absorption kits might not be the highest thing on everyone's shopping list, but it seems Be Quiet! might have good product in a niche us modders might need.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .