Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, February 25, 2013
"BIOSTAR is a company we haven't heard from in a while. Today we check out the Hi-Fi Z77X motherboard, which promises big things in the audio department."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
One of the big pluses with the AMD platform is the ACC or Advanced Clock Calibration. BIOSTAR motherboards have the ability to use ACC to turn ?On? the locked cores on an X3 or an X6 CPU with the push of a button. This value added feature is excellent, allowing a 960T CPU to be unlocked to 6 cores from 4 cores. BIOSTAR?s TA890GXB HD motherboard will be available for around $89 making it an excellent choice for the person that wants to build an inexpensive 6 core system. Overclocking is excellent as well with the V8 setting totally stable. This board can even be set up as an inexpensive HTPC option, though you will probably want a better sound option than the 5.1 provided by the board. The HD 4290 integrated graphics is faster than the last generation of AMD, the 790GX integrated and sufficient for casual gaming.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, September 25, 2009
Biostar TA785GE 128 M is a micro ATX socket AM2+ motherboard with on-board video based on the new AMD 785G chipset featuring dedicated 128 MB video memory. Let's take a look on its performance. "Biostar TA785GE 128 M is a micro ATX socket AM2+ motherboard with on-board video based on the new AMD 785G chipset, which uses a new DirectX 10.1 graphics engine (Radeon HD 4200, codenamed RV620) featuring dedicated 128 MB video memory on the motherboard (feature called "Side Port" by AMD) to increase performance. In this review we will compare the performance of AMD 785G to AMD 790GX and AMD 780G and we will also analyze Hybrid CrossFire performance. Check it out."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 16, 2009

Thursday, November 27, 2008

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Thursday, October 02, 2008

Monday, September 29, 2008

Tuesday, August 12, 2008
Overall I am impressed with Biostar's latest TPower offering, the I45. Performance is on par or better than the P35 and you get some added features such as PCI Express 2.0 and increased memory support. Overall layout is well thought out and shouldn't cause issues with any setup.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

I love to know what magic its engineers infused into the Biostar TPower I45 motherboard to make it an overclocking monster, but reaching +600MHz FSB with this board is a real possibility! On first glance the Biostar TPower I45 motherboard has the appearence of a standard mid-range enthusiast friendly platform, but it's not until you start overclocking that it's true potential becomes apparent (as we'll see later in the review). The TPower I45 is based on Intel's new and very popular P45 Express and ICH10R chipsets.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, June 09, 2008
Today I have for review a new motherboard model from Biostar, the TF8200 A2+. This board is part of Biostar's TForce lineup, which are upscale versions of their regular motherboard series, featuring better components and more options for enthusiasts and overclockers. The TF8200 A2+ uses the GeForce 8200 design, part of nVidia's most recent release of 8000 and 700 series chipsets for AMD.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, May 28, 2008
The T-Power N750 comes loaded with features and accessories. BIOS options leave nothing to be desired by even the most adventurous overclocker, giving a solid platform for AMD fans. I love the package of accessories and software included and NVIDIA finally brings PCI Express 2.0 support to SLI configs for AMD CPUs. While onboard video is less than stellar, adding a high end video card will allow for some energy savings.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, May 20, 2008
The Biostar T-Series has been seen around Overclockers Online and has always performed well. In this review, we will be looking at one of the newer members of the T-Series, the TF7150U-M7 which features an integrated NVIDIA GeForce 7150 video chip on the nForce 630i platform for Intel LGA775 processors.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, April 09, 2008
So after all this testing and benchmarking, what are my thoughts? Right now is a great time for anyone looking for performance on a budget. The mid-range market is crowded with plenty of great performing video cards, and Biostar's 9600GT is no exception. While it may not be all out faster stock to stock than the 8800GT, its only slightly behind it and with a little overclocking it can nearly match the 8800GT. The fact of the matter is you get a lot of performance for not a whole lot of price.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, February 29, 2008
The Biostar V903GT52-NV1AN retails for about $189 and comes with the basic essentials, which is fine. I think most consumers would agree that it's better to pay less than have a couple bundled video games thrown in. In contrast to the Palit 9600GT Sonic, Biostar has kept this Geforce 9600GT at the stock clock speeds for the Geforce 9600GT family. At its heart an nVidia GPU runs at 650MHz, its memory at 1800MHz, and the shader clock at 1625MHz. There's a lot to like about a mainstream videocard like the Geforce 9600GT, foremost that you don't need a pre-overclocked version. Overclock it yourself and squeeze a little more performance out of it with nTune, it's not hard.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .