Thursday, April 24, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Friday, February 22, 2013
"The ASRock FM2A85X-ITX is a Mini-ITX motherboard based on the most high-end chipset for the socket FM2 platform, the A85X (codenamed "Hudson D4"). It is targeted to the second-generation APUs from AMD, codenamed "Trinity." Let's see what this motherboard has to offer."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Moving away from the more expensive Z77 chipset, we take a look at the cheaper H77 chipset on an ASRock board today."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 16, 2010
?Today we're looking at ASRock's foray into the high-end AMD market with their premium AM3 board, the 890FX Deluxe3. This board aims to bring some premium features at a budget price to the Phenom faithful. We've seen a couple impressive AM3 motherboards of late, so let's take a closer look at this new ASRock board and see just what it can do when we drop in a flagship hex-core 1090T Black Edition chip.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 11, 2010
"AMD 890FX is the new high-end chipset for AMD processors and ASRock 890FX Deluxe3 is a mainstream motherboard based on this new chipset, bringing nice features like three PCI Express x16 slots, eight SATA-600 ports, four USB 3.0 ports, solid capacitors, core unlocking utility and more. Check it out. This new high-end chipset is a two-chip solution. The main feature of the north bridge chip is the presence of 42 PCI Express x1 lanes - almost the double the amount present on AMD 890GX chipset (22 lanes) - which allows a very high-end configuration for the expansion slots as we will explain on the next page. The south bridge chip used is SB850, the same one used on AMD 890GX chipset. The main feature of this chip is the native support for six SATA-600 (a.k.a. "SATA 6G") ports, so the motherboard doesn't need an external chip to support this feature, and certainly AMD 890FX and 890GX will help the new SATA standard to become mainstream."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, April 30, 2010
Feast your eyes on the new X58 Extreme3. It is an incredibly attractive motherboard, based on the high end X58 chipset from Intel. We read all the new specifications on the board like USB 3.0 and SATA 3.0. Impressive as those are, we could not get over the sheer good looks of the board. The combination of black PCB with blue and white slots and connections should make the motherboard a coveted component as many consumers are looking for a nice blacked out motherboard to go along with their new black interior laced case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, April 22, 2010
The ASRock A330ION motherboard is interesting in many respects. The first is that the system supports an external graphics card via a PCI Express 2.0 x 16 slots. That means if you want to use a Radeon HD 5870 video card you can, depending on the size of the case you install this motherboard into. The second point is that it supports RAID 0, 1 among four SATA drives meaning multi-terabyte RAID arrays a possibility. The motherboard has support for DDR3 memory, another difference versus the Intel platform which does not yet support it.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Today we have the opportunity to look at a new motherboard from ASRock. Established in 2002, ASRock is a company that is still a bit on the small side when compared to some of the big guns out there. Despite being on the small side I am confident they are planning on making some big waves with the center piece of today's article, the ASRock X58 Extreme3. The ASRock X58 Extreme3 aims to be a top notch board with a rock bottom price. Coming in at only $199.99 it is currently the only motherboard below the $200 price barrier that offers the most current features. Features such as USB 3.0, SATA 3, and E-SATA3 are going to set the ASRock X58 Extreme3 apart from its low cost brethren!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
The H55 is the newest thing to come from Intel. Not surprisingly, Asrock was right there to send out boards to all review sites. We have often seen this from the 'big' companies. The first of the boards released was the H55M Pro. As all H55 motherboards, the H55Pro-M is a micro ATX offering with dual 16x PCIe slots for Crossfire support, four DIMM slots and support for DDR3 2600. We definitely can't call Asrock a budget motherboard maker anymore. There are many more features the new board has to offer and we will discuss them as we look over it. Now, we really want to know how well it will overclock. We all want to get a little bit more out of the motherboard and processor to make it worth more for our money.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, February 26, 2010
ASRock has taken the H55 chipset and added some features most motherboards on this chipset don?t have. The ability to overclock the CPU and internal graphics by up to 50% is a great thing especially since the CPUs in question have some room to overclock. The H55 chipset is meant for the casual gamer with support for DirectX 10 on the Intel GMA HD. The board supports up to two ATI cards in Crossfire mode including the HD 5970 for four GPU actions, which is great for the power gamer. Performance on the board is excellent and the feature set is excellent as well.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 23, 2010
ASRock already published different NetTop systems since the previous CeBIT. Now approximately one year passed and their PCs were constantly extended by faster and more power saving NetTop PCs with various connections by ASRock made Mini-ITX motherboards. After many HTPC building guidances in the ocinside.de modding area and the recent DVR player review it is time to test one of ASRock's top NetTop systems, the ASRock ION330HT Blu-ray PC. This Review concerns first the hardware of this energy-saving Intel Atom 330 Dual Core system. The ASRock ION330HT-BD system is thanks to integrated Bluray player, remote control unit, HDMI output and Full HD 1080p support also an excellent HTPC media player, an extra HTPC software guidance will be published additionally. Meanwhile the system was tested several weeks and installed with several Linux and Windows operating systems. The work was worthwhile, because ASRock exceeded all expectations with this small allround talent!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 18, 2010
"In this review, we've looked at the ASRock A330ION from head to toe, reviewing the hardware trifecta of NVIDIA's ION graphics chipset, Intel's dual core Atom 330 processor, and ASRock's integration of DDR3. Providing outputs for high definition audio, DVI, VGA, HDMI, gigabit ethernet, eSATA, and so forth, the ASRock A330ION proves it is willing to be friends with whatever components you have lying on your desk, which is to say it's capable of being as well-connected as a Washington DC socialite. While the I/O for the ASRock A330ION isn't exactly as media oriented as the Zotac IONITX-A-U we've been comparing it against, the A330ION sports four internal SATA ports as well as the 2 eSATA ports on the back panel, shifting the ASRock A330ION Mini-ITX motherboard into a very fine position for network storage computers without sacrificing much in the way of media interfaces..."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, February 11, 2010
"ASRock M3A785GMH/128M offers nice value for its price -- which is rather low, traditionally for ASRock products. The motherboard also has a good set of peripheral interfaces. You should also note the surprisingly rich set of overclocking options which actually work, letting you overclock CPUs to levels unusual for motherboards of this class."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 02, 2010
?Prior to about a year ago, ASRock boards were definitely in the economy class. Oh, they were decent, stable motherboards, but they just had the look and feel of inexpensive. Not so today, ASRock?s boards are just as nice as those built by the ?household name? companies like Gigabyte, Asus, etc. Today I will be looking at the little brother to the P55 Deluxe, the ASRock P55 Extreme. I suppose ?little brother? isn?t the correct term since the two are basically the same board with only one change I can see at first glance, but the savings are significant. As with all A SRock boards, you get what is a full-featured motherboard at an economy price. Read on to check out the P55 Extreme!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, January 22, 2010
"The board earns good marks for having all the necessary interfaces, even the symmetrical CrossFire, as well as the complete set of BIOS overclocking settings, and, more importantly, the high-quality technical implementation of all of the above."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 07, 2010
"As we have shown you with their X58 and P55 boards, ASRock has some excellent engineers behind the scenes developing boards that are able to give great performance and overclocking. With the launch of the 32nm Clarkdale Core i5 661, ASRock has come forward with their own H55 based motherboard. Can ASRock continue their success with this new CPU and platform? After all, Clarkdale puts a GPU directly on the CPU packaging and can complicate the tracing layout of an already complex device like a motherboard. Luckily, we have had an ASRock H55M Pro in house for our initial testing of the Core i5 661 CPU and can give you a good answer. Read on to find out."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .