Thursday, April 24, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, February 11, 2010
All DVD-burners are the same, right? So what makes one better than the next. It's rare these days to hear about an optical drive, with all the other components that are getting faster, greener, and cheaper. Today, Benchmark Reviews is taking a look at ASUS's most recent addition to the optical drive market, the ASUS DRW-24B1ST 24x DVD+/-RW. Many of us may have recently been contemplating an upgrade to our old drives. After a few years of wear and tear, optical drives can give out. Also, with recent upgrades in motherboards, you might find yourself without an IDE channel, necessitating the purchase of a newer SATA model drive. Benchmark Reviews will test the ASUS DRW-24B1ST against other optical drives with USB, IDE, and SATA connectors to find out just exactly what ASUS has in store with it's newest DVD-Burner.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, February 03, 2010
With Intel's recent Clarkdale processor launch, the itch to build that new HTPC is no doubt greater than ever. Not only does Intel offer a wide-range of processors, but motherboard vendors are currently offering an incredible amount of H55 models. We're taking a look at two here, Intel's own DH55TC and ASUS' P7H55D-M EVO.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, February 02, 2010
Today it's time once again to take a look at a product from Asus. Today we got their latest laptop named UL50-V that seems to be a mid range laptop with a price around 800$. It has some neat features like a long battery time, slim build, and a very exclusive looking case so lets have a closer look at this sample.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"ASUS is a manufacturer known for the features they stuff into their motherboards. This has been viewed as both a benefit and an annoyance, but in the end you cannot deny that ASUS does know how to make a motherboard with performance in mind. ASUS has now brought this mindset to bear for the H55 and H57 chipset. Although the H55 and H57 are aimed at the mainstream and entry level market, ASUS has not allowed this to stop them from making an enthusiast level product. Today we take a look at the P7H57D-V EVO. This board has both USB 3.0 and SATA 3.0 as well as ASUS? Turbo EVO software for quick and stable overclocking."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 26, 2010
A little over a year ago netbooks were the emerging trend that had everyone buzzing. Now the so-called 'internet tablet' seems to be stealing that spotlight. But while these new devices have yet to prove themselves on a commercial scale besides maybe some niche business applications, netbooks have already found their place on the market, at least for now. In this short time span we've seen at least a couple netbook generations pass by, with the concept itself getting a spin on each new revision. Today, we'll be taking a look at one of Asus' newer products in this segment, the Eee PC 1101HA 'Seashell'. You might recall, the last time we checked a Eee PC product was in late 2008 in our top netbook round-up. What we have today is a much stylized, equally lightweight and more usable offering than anything we reviewed back then. The Eee PC 1101HA was Asus' first netbook to go beyond the 10-inch display size, sporting an 11.6-inch panel capable of a 1366?768 resolution -- they also have the 12.1-inch Eee PC 1201HA now. These larger screen netbooks provide a user experience that comes very close to that of a standard laptop, in fact, a few years back you would've had to pay a hefty premium for an ultra-portable notebook if you wanted the kind of mobility and flexibility a current generation netbook can provide.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, January 25, 2010
This past fall, NVIDIA filled out the remainder of its GT200 series of graphics cards with three models. For basic computing, there's the $40 GeForce 210, while for those looking to get a bit of light gaming done, there's the $60 GT 220. And to round things off, there's the $90 GT 240, which handles all of today's games rather well at 1080p.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 13, 2010
We're going to take a look at the ASUS EEE PC 701SD; a "classic" netbook being sold as a refurb by Geeks.com. While the EEE line-up is now a few years old, it is still extremely popular. Newer models might offer better specifications, but they will also come with higher price tags that will put them in the ball park with some cheap laptops.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, January 11, 2010
With the advent of Intel releasing the LGA 1156 socket ASUS has launched nothing short of 17 different socket 1156 motherboards based on the newer P55 chipset. We decided to take this time to look at one of the more elite socket 1156 motherboards from ASUS, the P7P55D featuring SATA III, SLI and Crossfire, a remote for overclocking and a 48 Hybrid Phase cooling design. All together the P7P55D looks to be a mighty board but does it have true substance or is it just another board for ASUS to add to the market? Join me while I investigate and test the new ASUS the P7P55D Premium.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, January 10, 2010
At a CES press conference, ASUS unveiled a slew of notebooks well worth looking at, including the high-end NX90 multimedia notebook, featuring Bang & Olufsen speakers, the high-end G73Jh Republic of Gamers notebook, designed for ultimate comfort as well as ultimate power, the Karim Rashid-designed Eee PC 1008P, and also a Bamboo-infused U-series.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, January 07, 2010
In terms of target market, the ASUS P7H55D-M EVO board fits the bill as the cornerstone of a digital home theater PC. The integrated graphics are good enough to run Blu-ray discs when paired with a powerful processor like the Core i5-661 CPU used in the testing. The board has the HDMI outputs that most HDTVs have on the market today and also has a DVI-D and VGA for monitor connections. The integrated graphics is only adequate at best for gaming, with casual gaming titles and mainstream gaming titles a good fit for the limited graphics. If you want to build a gaming computer with this motherboard you can, you'll need a CPU like the Core i7 870 plus a powerful graphics card like the Radeon HD 5870 or 5970 in the PCI Express x16 slot. The one downside of this board is the total lack of RAID, which is an option on the P55 and H57 chipsets.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, January 05, 2010
With the Maximus III Formula, ASUS presents a brand new motherboard from its ROG series (Republic of Gamers) which wants to win gamers and overclockers hearts with good optics, good performance and interesting features.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, December 21, 2009
"Today we are going to look at the Asus K50IN notebook that is kitted out for menial tasks and multimedia playback. So it provides more power than their netbook range, but significantly less than you?ll get with one of their gaming-orientated notebooks."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, December 20, 2009
A couple of weeks ago, ASUS released its first two under-$200 P55 motherboards that support both S-ATA and USB 3.0. We're taking a look at the higher-end of the two, the P7P55D-E PRO. As you'd expect, this is one packed board, featuring a great design and a number of improvements over the company's P55 launch boards.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Saturday, December 19, 2009
As enthusiasts, we're always interested in the latest monster video cards: the expensive, high-end products that blast through benchmarks and play all your games with buttery-smooth frame rates at the highest resolutions with all the settings maxed out- and sucking a not inconsiderable amount of electricity while doing so! But these products represent only a tiny fraction of the number of video cards sold; the low-to-mid-end cards comprise the bulk of the market. Besides, a GTX285 or Radeon 5870 isn't the ideal solution for every situation: considerations from a limited budget to building a small, quiet system come into play. NVIDIA has been filling out the low-middle end of their video card product line lately, and in this article Benchmark Reviews tests the ASUS ENGT240/DI/1GD3/A video card equipped with with NVIDIA's new GeForce GT240 GPU and 1GB of GDDR3 memory.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

With the ATI Radeon EAH5970 HTDI, ASUS has a news flagship in its graphics card portfolio which is based on two RV870 GPUs. The monster which measures 31 cm lengthwise weighs a massive 1220 gramms and is therefore three centimeters longer than the already tall EAH5870. Furthermore the card supports the same features as the 5800 Series which there are for example DirectX11, ATI Eyefinity to run three displays simultaneously and a lowered power consumption.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .