Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial m550 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na'Vi Edition
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Kingston DataTraveler HyperX 3 64GB
OCZ Fatal1ty 750W PSU
Kingston Predator HyperX 512GB Review
HIS Radeon HD 7850 4GB iPower IceQ Turbo, Radeon HD 7950 IceQ X2
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Saturday, June 26, 2010
"ASUS has been cranking out the motherboards lately, or actually, I suppose I should say they are continuing to crank out the motherboards. In particular, they have been pushing out more than a few of their Republic of Gamers boards. These are ASUS? flagship line and usually contain not only top notch features, but are also capable of top notch performance. We have taken a look at the Maximus III Extreme for Socket 1156, the Crosshair IV Formula for AMD AM3 CPUs and now have our hands on the X58 based Rampage III Extreme. This board is a monster on paper and at just under $370 on NewEgg.com, it also has a monster price. With that in mind, let?s take a look at this board and see if it can live up to the hefty price tag and lead the ROG crew."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

?The ASUS vh232h is a 23″ LCD display with a 5ms response time, 20,000:1 contrast ratio, and a full 1080p 1920?1080 resolution. Add in HDMI connectivity and built-in speakers, this wall-mountable display is candidate for some serious gaming, movie-watching, or, well, Farmville-ing (if you?re of that persuasion). ThinkComputers has the review.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, June 24, 2010
"Today for review I?ve got another products from our friends over at Geeks.com. It?s the ASUS VH232H 23? LCD Monitor and it?s attractively priced at only $149.99 It features full HD 1080P resolution and what Asus calls Splendid Video Intelligence Technology that supposedly will give you the best picture of the right situation. The VH232H has several connection on it, including HDMI, DVI, and VGA along with audio in and audio out and a SPIF connection as well. So read on to learn more.. "
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Although already discontinued by the manufacturer, we are always curious to check the performance of low-end power supplies just for fun. Let's see what ASUS Atlas A-45GA and whether you should be worried or not if you own one."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Overall, there isn't a whole lot I can hold against the ENGT240. It's relatively cheap, easy on power, and surprisingly is a lot more powerful than I first thought while unboxing this card for this review. Add in the overclocking potential and you have a good investment if DX11 gaming is not on your radar at this time."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

"Although not usually covered by the enthusiast media, ASUS has a great line up of Workstation boards that have just as many features (including overclocking) as their non-professional line up. We have taken a look at one of these before; the P7P55 WS SuperComputer and it was a fast board. Today we have the chance to look at the follow on to that board, the P7F7-E WS SuperComputer. This board is built around the 3450 Express chipset (ibex peak). This has many of the same features as the H57 with a few improvements for the professional crowd. ASUS has also dropped a NF200 chip on this board to allow for some serious multi-GPU work."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

?We've got the ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 . Featuring integrated HD4250 graphics with DirectX 10.1 support, SATA3 and USB3.0 support, it's pretty loaded, and for less than $120, it's looking good so far. However, as we all know, paper specs don't always match up to real-life performance, so let's take a closer look.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, June 22, 2010
PC video games are still the best way to experience realistic effects and immerse yourself in the battle. Consoles do their part, but only high-precision video cards offer the sharp clarity and definition needed to enjoy detailed graphics. Armed with Voltage Tweak functionality, the ASUS GeForce GTX 465 delivers a healthy helping of graphical power at an affordable price. The ENGTX465/2DI/1GD5 model has plenty of headroom for overclockers to drive out additional FPS performance, while keeping temperatures cool. In this article, Benchmark Reviews tests the ASUS ENGTX465 against some of the best video cards within the price segment by using several of the most demanding PC video game titles and benchmark software available: Crysis Warhead, Far Cry 2, Resident Evil 5, Battlefield: Bad Company 2, Metro 2033, and BattleForge.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, June 14, 2010
The ASUS Rampage III Extreme is the most highly featured board I?ve ever seen. With RC Bluetooth and ROG Connect, you can connect external devices like cell phones and laptops to overclock the system externally just like a race car driver team. ASUS also brings SATA 6 Gb/second and USB 3.0 support to this board, making it a dream enthusiast?s board. The board was easily able to overclock the Core i7 920 CPU we use for testing to the over 3.99GHz range, just shy of 4GHz. Performance in the normal testing regime was excellent. This board gets an obvious Editor?s Choice for these reasons.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

The market for Radeon HD 5870 video cards has matured since the launch of this top-tier GPU in September of 2009. Development has continued on both the hardware side and the software side of the ATI family, and the ASUS EAH5870/2DIS/1GD5/V2 is one of several new 58xx series cards released by ATI AIB partners in the last few months that follow a new design pattern. The complexity of the 5870 reference design has given way to a more focused approach. A robust power supply, an efficient cooling package, and a simpler system for voltage control; all add up to a bigger bang for the buck, higher reliability and more headroom for overclocking. Several vendors have been trying to find the right recipe for maximizing the value proposition of the Radeon HD5870, and this time Benchmark Reviews is going to look very closely at the second generation Voltage Tweak EAH5870 model from ASUS.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, June 11, 2010
Notebooks, we see them everyday. At home, at your work, on the bus,... you name it. These portable PCs are considered common now. Notebooks have gone a long way, not solely being designed anymore for the businessman. Asus is targeting the multimedia/gaming enthusiast with this G51J 3D version. Not being an avid fan of gaming portables, I might be in for a nice surprise. Without spilling any more words, let us have a look at this Asus 3D Notebook creation.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

recently had a discussion with Asus and they offered to send me their media center Bravo 220 card to tinker with. Checking the specifications, I thought the card was interesting, it was totally silent (fanless), consumed 21% less power than competiting Geforce 220 models and came bundled with a media software suite specifically designed for Windows.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, June 10, 2010
"The ASUS ENGTX480-2D1-1536 videocard stays pretty close to NVIDIA's reference design, with a 700MHz core clock speed, 1.5GB of GDDR5 memory clocked at 924MHz (quad-pumped to an effective 3696MHz) and a 384-bit wide memory bus. Here's what the little beastie looks like under all that heatsink - a very large GPU surrounded by twelve BGA DRAM memory chips."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 09, 2010
It is time to present the first 890FX motherboard that entered the Shrimps lab. And boy does it look stunning, ladies and gentlemen let me introduce you: The Asus Crosshair IV Formula. The previous Crosshair III was a master in efficiency, can the new 890FX chipset top the older generation? How does it pair with the new 6-Core Thuban CPU ? Let us go and explore this new addition to the Republic Of Gamer product line-up.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Bluray has started taking over the market since late 2009 and more and more Bluray products have entered the market. Asus has kept up with the demand and released an external Bluray player/writer for computers. We are going to test this new model out and see what we can get out of it both noise and quality wise.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .