Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Monday, July 07, 2008
AMD has a range of chipsets available for its Phenom processor, these including the 780G chipset; the first of the 7 series to come out from AMD, and by far one of the most powerful integrated chipsets available today. ASRock has been one of the loyal followers for AMD and has produced some rather impressive boards for its low budget status. The company has come up with a new 780G chipset oriented board designed for the HTPC and Digital PC environment.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, July 02, 2008
ASRock has placed the nForce 780a SLI on their flagship AM2+ board, the K10N780SLIX3-Wifi, only one of a small handful of nForce 780a SLI boards on the market. Actually, this one is not yet for sale in the states. A quick glance at this board will tell you it isn't the typical ASRock motherboard with some features you might expect from Asus, Gigabyte, or the like. Today, I will be looking at the K10N780SLIX3-Wifi. Will nVidia's geForce Boost, an onboard GPU working in conjunction with the PCI-E video card(s) prove to be a true innovation, or will it be the let-down that the naysayers predict? Will the K10N780SLIX3-Wifi move ASRock from the ranks of the econo-board to the big boys? Stay tuned to see!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, June 25, 2008
We have yet again received another mainboard from Asrock that is based on this Intel and improved chipset. The P45R2000-WiFi has the look and feel of the X48TwinTurbo we reviewed just a week or so ago. Now the P45R2000 has all options stated above and plus some but what will be an added feature of this board is its price. It should be price well under the $240 asking price of the ASUS P5Q at about $150-$160. Price is one thing but is it worth it in the end? Read on as well put this board on the bench.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, June 19, 2008
ASRock is well known for their inexpensive motherboards that often have innovative solutions for expensive problems, or they have big-boy chipsets sometimes unavailable in economy boards, and they add onboard WiFi to all of their motherboards. Will the K10N750SLI-WiFi, the first motherboard on the market sporting nVidia's #2 AMD chipset, make my first Phenom experience a pleasurable one? Stay tuned to find out!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 18, 2008
Today, the board we will be tackling is the A780FullDisplayPort which is based on the AMD 780G/SB700 chipset. This new board looks to be competing for the title of the ultimate mATX motherboard with its integrated graphics that will support now and future DirectX 10 titles. And if this doesn't supply you with enough video processing power a higher end graphic accelerator can be added. This is only one thing the A780FullDisplay has to offer. What are the others??read on.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, June 16, 2008
The Asrock X48TurboTwins-WiFi is the highest price motherboard from the company. But is cheaper than others sporting the same chipset. Spending $300 plus on a motherboard may be painless for some but many of us would be ill for some time even thinking about spending that much money on a motherboard. So in this class the X48TurboTwins would be considered the value board at $240. We will put it thru the test and see if it is worth the asking price.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, June 04, 2008
The ASRock A780FullDisplayPort Socket AM2+ Micro ATX motherboard is based on the AMD 780G chipset and offers especially fantastic connection options for the graphics output. VGA, DVI-D, HDMI and also the latest DisplayPort graphics output is possible with this brand-new ASRock board. The review will show, if this reasonably priced motherboard is suitable for a HTPC living room PC and if it can be overclocked for High-End PCs and underclocked for low power consumption PCs.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, June 02, 2008
In April we had looked at the ECS A780GM-A v1.0 motherboard, which boasted AMD's new Radeon HD 3200 graphics. For being an integrated graphics solution, we were certainly pleased with the performance, as it had performed about the same as the discrete Radeon HD 2400PRO. With the success of the AMD 780G Chipset, we have decided to look at another one of these motherboards. This time around we are looking at the ASRock A780FullDisplayPort, which as the name implies it offers a DisplayPort connection for the integrated graphics.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, May 05, 2008
ASRock came on board in 2002, not long after I started building my own rigs. In those six short years, they have come up with some remarkably innovative designs for economy motherboards. Today I will be looking at the ASRock Penryn 1600SLIX3-WiFi motherboard. ASRock has taken the nVidia 680i SLI chipset, given it the capability of running the new Core 2 Extreme 1600mHz FSB processors, added WiFi, and placed that in an economy-minded board.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, March 31, 2008
The ASRock ALiveNF5SLI-1394 Socket AM2 motherboard is based on the nForce 560 SLI chipset, which is better known as nVidia NF4SLI or NF500SLI. This ASRock motherboard with SLI technology and AMD Phenom CPU support is available for a little bit more than 50 Euro. The following overclocking review will show, if ASRock succeeded once again in creating an attractive board for AMD processors and if this board offers nice overclocking features.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, March 03, 2008
But what if you want a great overclocking experience at a price closer to home? A price that won't equal that of mid range Mercedes Benz monthly payment. What if you only could scrap up the funds to obtain a Intel Dual Core 2200 or 6420? Chances are you will want a board that is packed with all the features you must have like eSATA, voltage selections, Crossfire support and the rest of the features necessary to overclock the hell out of your CPU. Asrock has told us that their new motherboard will do just that. The 4Core1600P35-WiFi+ BIOS offers many more of the features needed to overclock than any of their past boards. The adjustment of CPU and DIMM voltages is just a start to what most people on a budget want from a motherboard. If overclocking is not your thing Asrock's latest offering gives you future-proofing as well via DDR2 and DDR3 slots. Is this all the new board has to give? Read the next pages and see.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 19, 2008
ASRock is stepping up the process of product introduction. 4Core 1600 P35 WiFi+ with overclocking features including DDR2/DDR3 surprises a few of us. Full featured with Firewire, Cross-Fire, WiFi and the traditional parallel port and eSATA, and the support of the upcoming to Intel Penryn, and Wolfdale.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, January 16, 2008
For years ASRock has been regarded as very much a budget motherboard manufacturer, while over time they've begun to introduce motherboards with more enthusiast-level features and even products that are more overclocker-friendly. It wasn't until recently that they finally started offering Gigabit ethernet and IEEE-1394a Firewire on their motherboards, but this month with their 4Core1600P35-WiFi+ they have made another step forward showing that they are able to offer an economically-priced motherboard with Intel's P35 Chipset and even integrated 802.11g WiFi. We have our hands on the ASRock 4Core1600P35-WiFi+ for testing and we will be seeing how well this P35 creation performs on Linux.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, November 06, 2007
Micro ATX motherboards have come a long way from just giving users basic computer functionality in a small package. This motherboard type has made a name for itself as a critical component for Home Theater PCs and other multimedia intensive systems. Today, we have the ASRock ALiveNF7G-HDready Micro ATX Motherboard on our test bench. With onboard support for dual monitors and 720p Blu-ray / HD-DVD playback, this budget motherboard is sure to make consumers take a double take when they see it on store shelves.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, October 26, 2007
The performance of ASRock 4Core1333-Viiv motherboard is just outstanding at default settings! This board really flies, especially when compared to the P35 boards that are represented in our test results. It is hard to believe that it performs so well up against the newer P35 boards, but the truth is, it blew them away in much of our testing. It just goes to show what can be done with a mature chipset like the Intel P965 Express!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .