Wednesday, August 20, 2014
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Kingston 32GB MicroSDHC U1 review
Read our Latest Review!
Crucial MX100 512GB SSD review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria Pro 32GB UHS II SD card review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle Omninas KS10 review
Toshiba HG6 256GB 2.5-inch SSD review
Kingston 32GB DataTraveler MicroDuo review
Kingston 32GB UHS-I U3 Flash Card review
Toshiba FlashAir II 32GB SDHC review
Crucial M550 512GB SSD Review
Kingston HyperX 3K SSD 120GB Na`Vi Edition
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Sunday, December 20, 2009
Before we tell you more about Asrock's Ion-based nettop, try to imagine buying a complete desktop PC that costs as little as $350 and is both modern and stylish. Furthermore, this imaginary computer supports many new technologies, runs Windows 7 with ease and provides full HD playback. Additionally it consumes less power than a traditional incandescent light bulb under full load and generates almost no noise. Our imaginary computer is about the size of a biscuit tin or about 19x19 cm. (7x7 in) with a height of just 7 cm. (<3 in). This computer sounds like the perfect HTPC and truth be told, it is. No longer a mere a figment of our imagination, let's get this thought out of the way. Despite paying little attention to the hype behind the Nvidia Ion, it turns out we loved Asrock's implementation of the platform. By combining Nvidia's latest chipset with the Intel Atom processor, Asrock has put together an extremely impressive low-profile computer.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 09, 2009
We took a look at two futher mainboards with AMD 785G chipset: The ASRock M3A785GXH/128M and the ECS A785GM-M are among the cheaper products with ATI Radeon HD 4200 graphics. Worth buying?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, December 02, 2009
ASRock is not well known in the enthusiast community as they often have niche motherboards based on esoteric chipsets with unique features found nowhere else. This board is the first board I?ve seen with the new SATA 6Gb/s interface and has good features and great performance, making it a solid choice for a Hot Product award. The board overclocked to 4.0GHz from the default 2.66GHz on the Core i5 750 CPU, making it a decent overclocker as well. You also get features like a 16 Phase Power Design and Intelligent Energy Saver in the mix making this a solid board.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, November 20, 2009
"The ASRock M3A785GXH128M uses a 4+1 Phase power design. While this might be a red flag for some, we were able to overclock a 140W Phenom II X4 965 to a vCore of 1.55v with just a simple 80mm fan blowing across the MOSFETs. With a BIOS made for overclocking and AMD's awesome OverDrive at our disposal we were able to squeeze an extra 500mhz out of our Phenom II X4 965 Black edition Processor. Even with bare MOSFETS we had no trouble cranking up the voltage to 1.52v. and were able to reach 3.9GHz!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

"During the Computex Taipei 2009 tradeshow earlier this year we first got a glimpse of ASRock?s NVIDIA ION and Intel Atom based 1080p capable nettop. This is a very stylish and small system which impressed us and our readers greatly, especially considering it was ASRock?s first attempt at such a product. Fast forward several months and ASRock continues on the good thing it has with this product and comes out with the second generation of its ION 330 series of nettop small computers."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Sunday, October 25, 2009
?Today I will be looking at the ASRock M3A785GMH/128M, an mATX board using AMD's latest chipset, the 785G, which utilizes the SB710 Southbridge and Radeon HD 4200 integrated graphics. The board supports only Socket AM3 and DDR3 memory, which is a good thing. It also has all of ASRock's cool features. Read on to check out the M3A785GMH/128M!"
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, October 05, 2009
?Small personal computers are becoming all the rage now with end users wanting ever smaller ways to enjoy their computing. Take the iPhone for example, along with the iPod Touch. Those devices have revolutionized the handheld computing experience. Intel, Nvidia and others like ASRock have not forgotten the home based users wanting a compact, yet powerful (enough) solution to quietly enjoy either a simple home PC, or a more versatile home theatre personal computer solution. With advanced computing and graphics solutions for such a small unit, the ASRock NetTop ION 330 PC could just be what you'll be looking to upgrade too and out of your noisy monster, power hungry and expensive rig. However it is worth the hassle to add a monitor, OS, keyboard and mouse too versus just buying a laptop? Read out to find out more and make your own decisions.?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Friday, September 25, 2009
"It is a very impressive motherboard in terms of performance. There are some layout issues that need to be corrected and the SATA 6G card is not quite the offering it seems on the surface. Still this product managed to convey the dedication that ASRock is showing to the enthusiast. After the visit by a Taiwanese based ASRock engineer to our lab here in Florida, we feel that ASRock is truly committed to making a better product. The effort involved in sending someone to visually see an issue thousands of miles away and then to discuss what we feel is missing/needed in motherboard design speaks volumes."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, September 16, 2009
"Today we visited the folks at ASRock at their Taipei headquarters in the northern area of the city and had a look at some of their latest motherboards. What we were shown was the ASRock P55 Deluxe mobo (the most-end Lynnfield board from ASRock), as well as the slightly cut-down, but still impressive ASRock P55 Extreme mobo. We give you a run-down of some of the cool new features that ASRock has introduced here as well as taking a close look at both boards ahead of our full traditional text based reviews, that are coming up soon. Watch the video below to find out if either of these boards is for you and to seat your new Socket 1156 Lynnfield Core i5 or Core i7 processor."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, September 15, 2009
"ASRock has been a company that of late has managed to impress us a lot - at first dealing with the more value and OEM side of things, ASRock has moved into overclocking and tweaking type of boards and is doing a pretty good job. Today's offering is the M3A785GXH/128M, this board is available on Newegg for an incredible $99.99 USD. Is it worth the dollars? Does it overclock and what does it have for you? Let?s get those questions answered right now."
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, March 12, 2009
I am no stranger to ASRock's motherboards, reviewing six of them last year and one so far this year. I am glad that ASRock decided to get into the i7 game this early, and look forward to seeing what they have done with the X58 chipset. If you are wondering about the name, ASRock is the first motherboard manufacturer to add nVidia's Tesla Personal Supercomputer technology to a Core 1366 motherboard. Nothing surprising about that, again, innovation is what ASRock is all about. Will the X58 SuperComputer impress? Read on to see!
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, March 11, 2009
Everybody knows that if you're number 2, you try harder, What if you're number 3 or 4, what do you do then? You look for Golden Opportunities to prove that you have first class products. ASRock did just that during the rise of the Core2Duo era, when overclocking nearly became a household word. ASRock built a stellar reputation with LGA775 motherboards that survived (and thrived) at the high Front Side Bus clock speeds that were required to get those Intel CPUs singing soprano. ASRock now has a new opportunity for market expansion, with the release of the AMD Phenom II CPUs; they once again have a chance to show the world that their products are second to none for supporting the latest and greatest CPUs, with an eye towards the enthusiast market.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, March 10, 2009
Of the computing marketplace, there are always niches to fill. Sure, the budget user has their darling and the enthusiast simply empties their wallet, but what ever happens to those users who want something eclectic, that has certain features, but not others - often things that are in no way offered by a chipset, motherboard, or manufacturer. Call me crazy, but it seems that for the bulk of it, the engineers of ASRock take delight in producing an uncommon product. Whether it's a 945 board that fully supported SLI, a 680i board that sported 45nm CPUs, or the simply odd layout of their backplate, ASRock's boards are always eye-catching, to say the least. Though there are reviews of their products in the month coming, what we'll have to settle for today is the 740i - a motherboard that offers a thick feature set for the Intel platform, at a reasonable price. Let's dive in.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Tuesday, February 24, 2009
ASRock has been known to us here at TweakTown as producing a more rounded board aimed at the mainstream and value end of the spectrum. Never would we consider putting this motherboard maker into the hardcore and overclocking segments that ASUS, MSI and GIGABYTE has managed to push into, yet ASRock for all their trying are aiming for the top. And why not! Today's motherboard market is cut throat. To survive you need to either have a unique product or to produce a mainstream product at the cheapest price. ASRock hasn't produced anything unique, but they are able to keep prices down. The ASRock X58 SuperComputer aimed towards the mainstream and extreme users comes to us at a price of $294.99 USD from Newegg and at this price it's one of the cheapest X58 boards out there. But how does it perform compared to the likes of ASUS and MSI? - Let's find out.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, February 04, 2009
Our friends at Asrock have sent us one of their newest micro ATX boards labeled as the A780FullHD. The A780FullHD is the powerhouse that will sit atop your desktop as your everyday rig or can be placed in your HTPC case and serve as the focal of your entertainment center. The A780FullHD has all the features of a standard size mainboard but in a small package. These list of features are four DIMM slots, six SATA port with raid support and dual video display option. The A780FullHD is looking to be a relief for the budget minded buyer.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .