Friday, September 21, 2018
Search
  
Latest Reviews
Read our Latest Review!
Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti and GeForce 2080 Founder's Edition review
Read our Latest Review!
Toshiba Exceria M303 64GB and M501 Exceria Pro 64GB MicroSDXC review
Read our Latest Review!
Shuttle SZ270R8 review
Read our Latest Review!
Testing Toshiba's Storage devices: FlashAir W-04, TransMemory U363 and U364 flash drives
Crucial MX500 500GB SSD review
RikoMagic V5 Android Media Player review
Crucial BX300 480GB SSD review
Intel Core i7-8700K and Core i5-8400 benchmarks
Intel Core i9-7980XE and Core i9-7960X benchmarks
Review: NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1080Ti
Home > Reviews around the Web

Reviews Around The Web

Choose Web Reviews from this Maker:
Thursday, September 18, 2008

Tuesday, September 16, 2008
When NVIDIA launched the 9500GT near the end of July 2008, they also launched the 9800GT, and they are both aimed at the budget conscious. The 9800GT itself shares similar technical specifications with the 8800GT, although the 9800GT has a few added features and is based on the 55nm process, which makes it NVIDIA?s first graphics card to be based on the 55nm process with the G92b GPU.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, September 09, 2008
The water cooled graphics card isn't something that's exactly new; we've seen a lot of companies offer it over the past few years. BFG Tech tends to go the more hard core route which involves people needing an existing water cooled setup within their case. Today we're looking at one that comes from ZOTAC. It's an all-in-one system that?s strapped to one of NVIDIAs higher end cards, the 9800 GTX+. While a bit of a pointless model and designed just to cause a bit of trouble for AMD, plenty of companies are offering some pretty good variations of the card.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Friday, September 05, 2008
The 9500 GT hasn't had the best of starts; the Leadtek we looked at offered some pretty poor performance and a price tag that was really too high for what it was. Fortunately, Point of View came in, strapped a HDMI port to the card and made the card stand out a bit more from the pack. We finally began to see a card that we could actually recommend to people. So now that the 9500 GT is beginning to look a little better, today we'll see if what ZOTAC has done can make the card stand out even further. We won't hold our breath for the plain fact that the card is still a 9500 GT, but we might get lucky.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

It used to be that if you wanted to overclock your hardware, you ran the risk of voiding a warranty. Supposing that you dared to accept that risk, your options were still limited by the cooling equipment available to you. So it stands to reason that ZOTAC is making huge strides with their ZONE series, which combines a silent liquid-cooled system to a 55nm GeForce video card. The AMP! Series is already a fan favorite because of the extreme speeds at which they are factory overclocked, and the ZONE series adds to this a dramatically improved water-cooling solution for the best performance with no worries of heat or noise. Benchmark Reviews tests the ZOTAC GeForce 9800 GTX+ ZONE Edition G92 video card against a comprehensive collection of competitors in this article.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

ZOTAC's GeForce 9800 GTX+ AMP! Edition promises to boost 9800 GTX+ performance with the jolt of higher clocks. Can it deliver electrifying performance, or does it fall flat? Can these puns get even worse?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Tuesday, September 02, 2008
We've already reviewed the high performance chipset, the GTX 280, so it's time to take a look at the middle of the road. The NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 was released concurrently the GeForce GTX 280 as a mid-range version of that card. This pair of cards were released just 3 months after the GeForce 9 series, which caused a few eye brows to be raised. Some wondered if this was actually a new card, or another revamp of an old chipset. Thankfully that simply isn't the case.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, August 28, 2008
We've already examined a lot of products from this company. And today we shall test two more overclocked AMP! cards.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Monday, August 18, 2008
Not being able to think of a better sentence, I think nVidia shit in their pants when AMD released the 4850 at the price they did. The performance of AMD?s little card certainly raised the standard for a medium-end card and nVidia swiftly reacted by announcing the 9800 GTX+ GPU which is, simply put, a die-shrunked and overclocked version of the 9800 GTX. This 55nm GPU runs at stock speeds of 738MHz for the core and 1836MHz for shaders.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Wednesday, August 06, 2008
Zotac's GeForce 9800 GTX AMP! Edition is the graphics card to get if you're looking for an excellent value single-card offering, with the ability to upgrade to SLI later-on. An overclocked 9800 GTX definitely makes it a lot more attractive than the stock speed version, and unlike other companies which only overclock the core, Zotac has done a complete overhaul by overclocking the core, shaders and the memory, resulting in the GeForce 9800 GTX AMP! Edition performing about 8- to 10% faster than a regular GeForce 9800 GTX. The only thing missing in the package is an SLI bridge. And to be picky we'd have liked a better game. But pound for pound, this card packs great performance, even if it's still not a huge improvement on the 8800 GTX. And it's even cheaper than PNY's GeForce 9800GTX OC XLR8.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Monday, August 04, 2008
NVIDIA's new GeForce 9800 GTX+ comes with a 55 nm CPU that runs at higher clock speeds, yet consumes less power than the original 65 nm chip. Zotac's Amp! Edition further increases the operating frequencies. Even though the higher clocks make the card faster than the ATI HD 4850, the difference is very small and probably not noticable while gaming.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Thursday, July 31, 2008
NVIDIA's new GeForce 9800 GT Series is not really new. The performance, specification and GPU are identical to that of the GeForce 8800 GT. Only a few minor features like Purevideo HD and Hybrid Power are present. At least Zotac showed a bit of creativity and added a bright orange PCB and higher clocks out of the box.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, July 30, 2008
The new Zotac NVIDIA 9800GT (AMP Edition) arrived Technic3D. The "Single" Graphic Card with a Silent Heatsink better than a 8800GT? Technic3D will see this in the following Review with 2560x1600 up to 1280x1024 against the 9600GT and GTX280.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...
Find other reviews of this Product...

Wednesday, July 23, 2008
The 9600 GSO has been out for a while now, but we haven't really seen many of them around. The first one we saw was from Palit and carried with it a large 768MB of memory with quite a hefty overclock to boot. At the same time, it did have some issues in our test bed. While we loved the card, we probably didn't really get to have as close a look as we normally would. We all know that the 9600 GSO is nothing more than an 8800 GS with a new name, but how does the card sit in the current market? Is it something worth considering or should we just opt for the slightly more expensive 9600GT?
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

Thursday, July 17, 2008
It's a tough place to be, having six hundred dollars to spend on a single video card. It's rough, and if you're there, may God have pity on your soul. You're about to buy a GTX 280. Some of the glimmer has blown away; this is the fastest single-GPU card of all time, but HD 4000 is a whirlwind. It's all value, though, and the best has and will always require a price premium. NVIDIA people won't be dissuaded, and the GTX 280, despite competitive pressure, is selling well. A lot of work went into making this a new card, not a streamlined or overclocked G80 part. It's beastly, costly, and if you've any doubts about buying this card, they're warranted. Fortunately, you can know this: it's powerful, and there probably won't be anything like it for some time to come.
Other reviews from this Manufacturer... Source...

   ...Previous Web Reviews

More Web Reviews...   

Tech Views
The Bill Gates Prodigy
The unintelligent... artificial intelligence
A Revolutionary by Accident
Plaintiff Anonymous
Electronic MAIL: The intelligent political weapon
Gates Vs Edison
The Open Source Movement
Web Rules Imposed by the FBI
 
Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2018 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .