Turn off the Ad Banner  

To print: Select File and then Print from your browser's menu.

    -----------------------------------------------
This story was printed from CdrInfo.com,
located at http://www.cdrinfo.com.
-----------------------------------------------

Appeared on: Saturday, February 22, 2014
Now You Can Block People On LinkedIn

LinkedIn members have requested a blocking feature and the professional social networking site responded with the release of a new Member Blocking feature.

The tool is available in a dropdown menu on the profile page, by clicking on "block or report." If a user chooses block, then the two members won't be able to access each other's profiles or send messages to each other.

In addition to Member Blocking, there are also a number of other LinkedIn settings such as:

- Disconnecting - This provides users with the ability to remove any existing connection to another member in their network.
- Customize Public Profile - This provides users with control over the profile content that's discoverable by search engines.
- Activity Broadcasts - This provides users with control whether others can see updates to their profile, recommendations made and companies followed.
- Photo Visibility - This provides users with control over who can see theirr profile photo.
- Profile Viewing - This alters what others see when users visit their profiles.




Home | News | All News | Reviews | Articles | Guides | Download | Expert Area | Forum | Site Info
Site best viewed at 1024x768+ - CDRINFO.COM 1998-2014 - All rights reserved -
Privacy policy - Contact Us .